Question about Canon PowerShot SD790 IS/ IXUS 90 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon SD790IS shuts off when reviewing pictures

I have a Canon SD790IS digital camera and every time I go to review pictures, it shuts off on me. I can't even look at more than one picture before it turns off. The battery is fully charged.

Posted by on

  • beanz5150 Sep 29, 2009

    I have had this camera for over a year now and love it. However, I just noticed that the 2 screws that are on the strap side are gone. Now the side panels comes off very easily, not a good thing.

    Help.


×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Your photo card may be corrupt. Try replacing the SD card with another one. If it works, copy all your photos off the old card, then format it.

Posted on Sep 06, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Will let me review pictures, but when I switch to take pictures it shuts off


Try to check if the memory is already full, delete some files before taking pictures again. or Try to check the battery if fully charged also, review the manual, you might have to review the settings of your camera

May 12, 2011 | Kodak EasyShare Z740 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...


Hello,
Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

When i turn on my camera the monitor remains black and does not show anything that it is aimed at.If I try to take a picture it will take but shows up black on review. Although when I switch it to review...


It is ccd imager chip failure in your Canon A85 camera and ccd imager chip willbe replace to get live view to take pictures.
Canon offers free of cost repair for A85 model for same problem. Click Canon CCD Imager Advisory for details and check your camera model number in that list.
Thanks.

Oct 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A85 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Cannot review a picture I just took


when i reveiw my photos on my camera some of the photos say unidentified. Why?

Apr 06, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD790 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD is blank with no picture to review on my Canon EOS 10


Make sure the auto review setting is on. Go to menu, and scroll down the list, you should find it there.

Feb 03, 2009 | Canon EOS-10D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Review mode not fuctioning.


Recommend contacting Canon support as soon as possible. If you've only had it since Christmas, it's still under warranty, and Canon should fix this for you for free. Here's the link to your warranty:

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=PgComSmModDisplayAct&keycode=2113&fcategoryid=221&modelid=14824

Call them first before you send it. If you're in the US,
1-800-828-4040 or 1-800-OK-CANON (1-800-652-2666)

Feb 09, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't switch from photo taking to photo review


Assuming your LCD still works, go to the camera settings and reset the entire camera to the default factory settings. This will help you determine if it is a hardware or software problem. If you are still unable to get into the photo review, you may have a hardware problem.

Dec 24, 2007 | Canon PowerShot SD1000 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot SD790 IS/ IXUS 90 IS Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

385 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

168 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1924 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...