Question about Washing Machines

1 Answer

Same complaint but my washer is FULL of water that will not drain

How do I get inside the washer to try and diagnose or drain water at least?...

Posted by on

  • bellajonna Jul 17, 2009

    the digital display shows the washer going through the cycles, but doesn't do anything but fill more water to the already very full tub. It doesn't recognize the current water level, won't drain, spin or agitate. I'm thinking maybe the belt is off or broken, but can't get the shell off the washer to see what's up.

  • yadayada
    yadayada May 11, 2010

    same complaint as what?

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 1,185 Answers

Take the drain hose off the back and dump it into a bucket , make sure that you remove any clips on the hose so that it lays down flat

It will take several buckets but the machine will empty

Turn off the water supply to the machine and see if it will do a spin cycle once it is empty

If it does then turn on the water to the machine with the power turned off , if water runs into the machine then the fill valve is shot and needs to be replaced.

If it starts and stops filling via the turning on and off of the power then you have a problem with the pressure switch or Air Bell and that needs a man who can

Posted on Jul 17, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Smeg washer dryer not draining


Hi there,

Sounds tricky you may want to try this site, there's loads of help, advice and videos to help diagnose faults.

Give them a try. Hope you get this sorted. How to diagnose draining problems

Jan 31, 2014 | Smeg WDI12 Front Load Washer / Dryer

3 Answers

Washing machine drain problem


Here's a few instruction's How to Diagnose Washing Machine Problems

Step 1:
If the washer won't start, check the power cord or reset the circuit breaker depending on the issue. It may be overheated and shut off temporarily. Let it cool for 30 minutes, and if it still won't start, call a professional.

Step 2:
If the motor transmission failed or the drive belt has broken, these need the assistance of a professional.

Step 3:
If the washer won't drain, clean out the drain hose and straighten any kinks. If the drain hose fits too tightly in the standpipe, adjust it to allow for a minimum of 1.25 inches for airflow so water can drain.

Step 4:
If the washer won't fill or fills slowly, turn the faucet handles counterclockwise as far as possible. This is usually the result of partially open faucets.

Step 5:
Call a profession if the washer overfills. This means the water-inlet valve or switch is defective.


Kindly regards,
-micromaster
micro & yakman unltd.

Mar 09, 2008 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

My machine is barely draining water on the drain and spin cycle. It will spin but does not empty all the water out of the machine.


Hello - Does the drain pump make a humming noise? If so, you possibly have a restriction in the drain line or siphoning. Try setting the cycle to spin only and verify if what pump out. Supposing that it does not, I would suggest contacting a professional to diagnose either the pump or timer.

Oct 21, 2012 | Frigidaire ATF6000ES Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Washer is full of water. drain is blocked with hair or lint i believe. washed some nasty stuff. wont drain. how do i clear the blockage? i think may be blocked inside washer. drain hose is very narrow...


If you can get a garden type water hose near there, try to carefully use it to blow the water backwards through the drain hose. Put the hose up to the drain hose end and wrap a rag tightly around it and turn the water slowley. This may free up any debris from the hose and pump. If anything comes out,clean it out of the tub before you turn it back on.

Sep 02, 2011 | Kenmore 2.1 cu. ft. Portable Top Load...

1 Answer

Samsung Front Loader wf306law took off back panel as we had lots of water under neath ran washer rinse/spin soon as the cold water came in there was water all over the inside any idea why? the washer is...


I found MayTag has a full report on this washer. https://secured.whirlpool.com/Service/SrvTechAdm.nsf/2cd44500d572193285256a45004fd9d6/8169153c018494398525729c0057a4d2/$FILE/Samsung_Frontier_Washer.pdf

The part number is DC97-10417A and can be ordered at samsungparts.com

http://www.samsungparts.com/Products/Parts_and_Accessories/PID-DC97-10417A.aspx

Jun 11, 2010 | Samsung WF337AA Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Sometimes there is water that fills in my washer after I use it. It does not happen right away but by the next day. I don't know the model but I do know this is an old washer....gold....I have had it for...


Q - My washer seems to keep filling  with water, the water keeps coming in the washer and going out the drain without the washermotor running.
A - This often is a drain hose that is too low or a drain hose that has been pushed too far down inside the stand pipe....the water is actually siphoning out of the washer. Do not "seal" the drain hose to the house plumbing pipe, this will also allow the water to be siphoned out.
  1. Boot change helps
  2. Consumer Display Code Table on the Electronic Display Maytag Neptune Front load washer
  3. Free on-line repair manual for the Neptune washer MAH3000, MAH4000, MAH5500, MAH7500  ( Acrobat reader required )
  4. How to access the console on the mechanical timer models
  5. How to access the workings of the washer
  6. My washer door is locked and it will not open up...HELP
  7. My washer will start when I push the start button, but a few seconds later, it will shut off
  8. My washer will not pump out + pump noise problems
  9. My washer will not spin
  10. Odor complaints from the front load Neptune washer - mildew complaints + a new "freshen up" procedure
  11. Parts breakdowns/exploded of the Maytag Neptune front load washer ( mechanical timer models )
  12. Problem chart for MAH3000 & 4000 Neptune washers
  13. Readers repair tips
  14. Trouble shooting tips from the Neptune manual for MAH3000 and MAH4000 models
  15. Tips from our friendly engineer on changing the boot and re-installing that clamp and spring
  16. Tips on changing the washer belt  ( acrobat reader required ) Belt parts link
  17. Tips that show what components need to be checked/replaced if a certain resistor on machine control board is bad. It is as follows: Burnt resistors in Maytag Neptune washer models MAH4000 and MLE/MLG2000
  18. Washing one item in a front load washer
  19. Wax motor helps for the door lock assembly new25.gif
 

Apr 01, 2009 | Maytag Washing Machines

1 Answer

Hotpoint BF162............. Water left, not draining


Open the bottom panel of the washer and see if it is full of water, if it is drain it away and clean all of the filters inside the washer and reset.

Mar 04, 2009 | Hotpoint 23 in. BFI62 Built-in Dishwasher

1 Answer

Machine will not spin water out of cloths.


A tranny or clutch problem is typically associated with a complaint of "the washer will not spin"

If you're complaint is now "washer will not drain" (you can see water at bottom of tub at end of cycle); I would check and test the water pump and ensure your drain-line is clear (machine & house-line). Note: You can double-check by having your washer drain into a bucket or something (outside).

You may have a defective pump / pump impeller which will not give the amount of pressure needed to drain completely (broken blade or something).

What was your original problem? Who advised it was the tranny/clutch? Does your washer have a belt?

Jan 27, 2009 | GE WBSR3140DW Top Load Washer

1 Answer

Water accumulates inside the washer


i guess you have washer drain pipe plumbed into a spigot on the sink trap. if so, when you empty sink, some of the water goes down the washer drain pipe and ends up filling your machine.
to cure, take the drain pipe as high up as possible under the sink in a swan neck and that should cure it. its a common problem

Jul 22, 2008 | LG 4.0 Cu. Ft. 7-Cycle Front-Load Washer -...

2 Answers

Our maytag washer won't pump water out


The pump is either jammed or has another issue, such as failures. You might try laying hose down. (WARNING: If tub is full of water, you will get a complete tub full of water onto your floor.)

Take the drain hose off of the pump assembly and peer inside. Sometimes these are jammed with debris, coins, or even small clothing.

See if this works.

May 26, 2008 | Maytag Washing Machines

Not finding what you are looking for?
Washing Machines Logo

Related Topics:

37 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Washing Machines Experts

Gerry Harvey
Gerry Harvey

Level 3 Expert

1456 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75005 Answers

Brad Brown

Level 3 Expert

15441 Answers

Are you a Washing Machine Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...