Question about Samsung Washing Machines

2 Answers

This is a complaint. See below in details.

I have had the washer mentioned above for several months and I am so sorry I purchased this item. It is not at all what I thought it would be. I don't like any of the features it has and now, I noticed this morning when I went to use it, there is an odor coming from inside the machine that smells like sewage water. I keep the door open at all times to try to avoid this since a friend has the same issue with an older model Samsung. I cannot afford to purchase a new washer and mine are red in color which, by the way, the reds do not match. I purchased this item at Lowe's in Xenia, OH and they did give me a discount because the washer and dryer had already been in place in my home when I noticed the different shades of red. My laundry room is the first room people see when they come to my side door and everyone notices the color differential. I could live with that, I suppose, but I must say this new problem with the odor is not something I want. I would appreciate Samsung giving me a buy back option so that I can purchase the top loader washer. I would also need a new dryer since you do not offer the red anymore. Thank you. Hazel E. Macik

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Genius:

    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Samsung Master
  • 1,585 Answers

Use ure consumer rights if ure not satisfied

Posted on Apr 30, 2015

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Master:

    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 147 Answers

Hi Hazel!
Fixya isn't directly related to Samsung, you can contact their customer support at Contact Us Samsung IN

Posted on Apr 30, 2015

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED i bought the food processor 1659 from CROMA, Indira Nagar, Bangalore on 30th Dec 2010 The person for giving demo never came after reminders. The machine has now stopped. The...


Dear Consumer,
We regret and apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Would request you to kindly contact Philips Consumer Care on the below mentioned contact details.
Thanks & Regards, Philips Consumer Care (India) 1800-102-2929 1860-180-1111

Jan 08, 2011 | Food Processors

1 Answer

Spent £720 on a steambath .... supplier


We are sorry
but you did n't complaint to paypal within 45 days
there is nothing anymore you can do

Jan 04, 2011 | Water Heaters

1 Answer

I am sick of my washer smelling all of the time. We have done all the things that others have stated to try. I think that there should be a recall on the Frigidaire front load washer. I am very sorry...


Maytag is not american anymore. You will have the same problems. Front load maintenence 101.

dont use natural or green detergents that are plant oil based. Use HE detergent only, powder is preferable. Leave the door open for 24 hours after the last wash load is done. mildew can not grow in the absence of moisture. Once a month run the washer empty with 2 cups of bleach on the hottest setting possible. If you dont do this from day 1, you may have to do it several times to get rid of the built up gunk.

last tip, and the most important. dont use too much detergent. HE washers use much less water than a regular washer. If you put a ton of soap in there, it will build up over time because your washer doesnt use enough water to rinse it out. If you start a load of laundry with no soap, but you see bubbles in the water, it means you have too much soap residue in your washer.

use good quality detergent. Save money by using less of it, not by using cheap detergent. Unless your clothes are really dirty, you can safely use half of the recommended amount.

Nov 21, 2010 | Frigidaire GLTF2940ES Front Load Washer

1 Answer

This is my Model # WTW57ESVW1 In the normal wash cycle, the timing seems off. When you first turn it you can hear the water but it also seems the agitator is already going and at the end of the cycle when...


PLEASE READ:

I sent an online message/complaint to Whirlpool on 1/6/2011. I am not really satisfied with the outcome, but the email discussion is below. I urge any customer having the same problem to send their complaints in to whirlpool so that they will be officially documented (that goes for any product from any company). Companies won't care unless they have the numbers to prove that their customers aren't happy (sad but true). As of this writing, the link to contact Whirlpool is: http://www.whirlpool.com/contact-us/. If it has since changed, there is usually a "contact us" link on the company homepage. Good luck to anyone having the same problem!



[START EMAIL DISCUSSION]

(My initial Message)
----------------------

Washer Model #: WTW57ESVW1: I have owned this washer for about 2 years. Yesterday the washer started agitating before it was full and when extra rinse is off, it will add 4 inches of water after final spin cycle. From my background in electrical and computer engineering, I was able to deduce that the level/temperature sensor is likely the cause (pt# W10248240). I decided to search the internet and I found thousands of complains about this one part failing. I need a new W10248240. I am looking for a new part, but find that they are quite expensive. I am not particularly happy with my purchase and will think again before buying another Whirlpool appliance. Is there no way I can get a cheaper W10248240 for my washer?



(Whirlpool's Response)
----------------------

Dear ***:

Thank you for visiting the Whirlpool web site. We appreciate hearing from you and apologize for the delay in response.

We apologize that the Whirlpool washer is filling with four inches of water after the Spin Cycle has completed. While it is possible for other owners to have similar issues with the same model, certain criteria must be met in order for a recall on a specific model to be initiated. This product does not have any ongoing recalls, so the standard manufacturer's warranty would take precedence. Unfortunately, we will not be able to sell a sensor at a discount price.

It is normal for the washer to agitate before it fills. The washer will do a self test to determine the amount of water to add based on the amount of clothing and soil level. This process may take a few minutes; however, we would recommend service since the unit is filling after the Spin Cycle, and Extra Rinse was not selected.

A Local, Certified Technician is in the best position to assist you and has the technical knowledge to accurately evaluate your situation. You may schedule service directly from our website using the link provided below or by calling our Customer Experience Center.

http://www.whirlpool.com/schedule_repair

A service charge plus labor may apply.

To allow us to document your complaint, please provide the following information:

Complete Address:
Primary phone Number:
Serial Number:
Purchase Date:
Dealer's Name:

You are a valued Whirlpool customer and we apologize for any inconvenience this concern may have caused.

We invite you to contact Whirlpool again either by calling (866) 698-2538 between 8:00am to 8:00pm EST weekdays or by emailing whenever the need arises. When calling please press the available option or stay on the line to reach a representative.

Sincerely,

***
e-Solutions Specialist
Whirlpool Customer eXperience Center
http://www.whirlpool.com

*If replying, please use Forward versus Reply or New as that will leave this message intact and will help us to respond faster.



(My reply)
----------------------

I appreciate the response, though I may not have been fully correct in the way I explained that the "washer started agitating before it was full." What I mean is that as soon as a wash cycle is initiated by pulling the timer knob out, the agitator starts immediately while simultaneously filling the washer. I know this is not the way the washer is supposed to operate. It had never done this in the 2 years I have owned it until now. As mentioned in the previous email, there are a plethora of Internet complaints that mirror my own. When the part is replaced, both the agitation and the fill after spin problem return to normal operation. I understand that you may not have received adequate complaints to warrant a recall for the part, so I will order one soon. I will, however, recommend to the many customers posting online to send complaints to Whirlpool so that their complaints are heard and accounted for. As you have asked, I have included the requested info about my washer below so that my complaint is on record. Thank you for your time.

Complete Address: ***
Primary phone Number: ***
Serial Number: ***
Purchase Date: ***
Dealer's Name: ***

[END EMAIL DISCUSSION]

A few days later, I received a message on my answering machine from the customer service rep who stated that my complaint was filed and if I had any questions or concerns that I could call or email.

Sep 01, 2010 | Whirlpool Washing Machines

4 Answers

Kenmore frontload clothes washer (Canadaian Model #970-C42062-00) bearing in the back is making noise and leaking - please recomend how to remove the rear bearing and replace it


Wow! Mine also looks just like this - a large hole in the back of the spin basket. Same timing too - about 59 months for me.  All of a sudden, during the spin cycle we heard a huge bang,...and then the banging continued. There is no way I'm spending $200 + labor to get his fixed. If the part is only going to last 5 years, then I may as well go ahead and get a new washer....and it definitely won't be this make or model! 

Jul 18, 2008 | Washing Machines

1 Answer

Long pending complaint w7cc0901033


Personaly i would threaten with legal action.

Apr 20, 2008 | LG 42LC2D 42 in. LCD HDTV

2 Answers

My Maytag front loading washer does not fully rinse cloths MAH8700A. I purchased this washer about 6 months ago. I usually wash small loads but have noticed it doesnt matter what size load. When first...


Is the drain path free-flowing? That is, does the water eject freely during spin/rinse? Maybe there's a restriction in the line, or it's too high above the washer.

Feb 25, 2007 | Maytag MAH8700A Front Load Washer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Washing Machines Logo

Related Topics:

69 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Samsung Washing Machines Experts

Jaime Hernandez

Level 3 Expert

2318 Answers

shaun taylor

Level 3 Expert

1525 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74106 Answers

Are you a Samsung Washing Machine Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...