Question about Televison & Video

1 Answer

I have a PUREVIEW 40" LCD TV Model# PV40LD400. I have Power but no picture or sound. I replaced the Backlight Inverter and the power board but the TV is doing the same thing. It will power on and the PUREVIEW LOGO shows for a second then the screen goes black. The power LED functions normal lights up green when on and red when off. there's only 2 - boards left the T-Con and the Main Board can someone tell me which board is failing?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Televison & ... Master
  • 74,459 Answers

T'Con board fault. If you wish to get some details; check the site linked here. Pull up older posts. Surf the site with patience. http://electronicshelponline.blogspot.com/

Posted on Nov 22, 2014

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Can a tv inverter board cause tv to not display


inverter board may be used to power backlight for the lcd display. If it is similar to laptop lcd displays in functionality .
http://www.ehow.com/how_7501465_check-tv-inverter-board.html

Apr 17, 2015 | Coby 40 TFTV4028 LCD TV

1 Answer

I have a PUREVIEW 40" LCD TV Model# PV40LD400. I have Power but no picture or sound. I replaced the Backlight Inverter and the power board on but he TV is doing the same thing. It will power on and t


Then you have to assume something is defect. As a technician, I most of the time need equipment connected to the TV, to do my diagnose. Also the technical manual. But before you try to replace all parts and in the end still have a TV that does not do what you want, why not bring it to a service centre, or replace the tv as a whole? (Buy a new one?) A defect in a TV, is not a like software bug, you can come around by a reset or so.
Sorry but sometimes you have to accept something is defect and you can't repair it.

Nov 21, 2014 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Rca tv powers up has backlight no sound or picture replaced main board and inverter


I would check the input board for correct power supply input
check the blue 15pf 6kv caps near the output from the PSU to the inverter.

Aug 31, 2014 | RCA 46 46LA45RQ LCD TV

1 Answer

Blank screen with blue light


Hello
Check the backlight inverter board to your TV. This is a common fault for most of the LCD TVs. If it is faulty, the backlight won't light up, resulting a balck screen with sound.
This is the picture of the backlight inverter board to your TV. OK.12_23_2011_4_29_45_am.jpg

Dec 23, 2011 | Sceptre X400BV-FHD 40 in. LCD TV

3 Answers

Bravia kdl-40s4100 has no sound, no picture. Checked the line fuse to the HV power supply and it checked good. PS problem? Where can I find a replacement circuit board or would I be better off replacing...


The 2 long boards call the LCD inverter boards are dead.These 2 long LCD inverter boards are dead,must be replaced.These 2 long LCD inverter boards help the LCD screen to have a backlight to have a picture.Tries websites like Shopjimmy.com,Ebay.com to buy those 2 long LCD inverter boards for the replacement.

Jul 14, 2010 | Sony Bravia KDL-40S4100 40 in. LCD TV

1 Answer

Polaroid tv screen goes black after 30 40 minutes, sound is good. No picture. Turn set off and wait a few minutes and the picture returns for a few minutes then goes black again.


Ur tv now power on only have picture few mins,than dead,have sound only?Yes,than the 1 or 2 the long board call the LCD inverter boards are dead.The LCD inverter long boards help the LCD screen to have a backlight to produced a picture.Tries websites like Shopjimmy.com,Ebay.com to buy 1 or 2 long LCD inverter boards for the replacement.

Jul 05, 2010 | Polaroid FLM-3232 Television

2 Answers

We were watching tv and tv popped. picture went away, but not sound. we turned it off and on the same thing happened. now we turn it off and on and no picture and no sound. we tried plugging in and...


The 2 long boards call the LCD inverter boards are dead.The 2 long LCD inverter boards,these 2 long LCD inverter boards,help the LCD screen to have a backlight to produced a picture.Tries Websites like Shopjimmy.com,Ebay.com to buy the 2 long refurbishes LCD inverter boards for the replacement.

Jun 25, 2010 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

My digistar tv their is sound but no picture...


Ur LCD inverter board is dead.This LCD inverter board help the LCD screen to have the backlight to have light to the LCD screen and get a picture.Tries websites like Shopjimmy.com,Ebay.com to buy a refurbish LCD inverter board for the replacement to get ur LCD backlight back to get a picture.This board is a long board in shape.

Apr 28, 2010 | Samsung LE40R73BD 40 in. HD-Ready LCD...

1 Answer

There is a picture for about 5-10 seconds then the


Ur LCD inverter backlight board is dead.Replaced this LCD inverter backlight board,will get picture back.Tries these websites Shopjimmy.com,Ebay.com to buy a refurbish LCD inverter backlight board for the replacement.It a long board in shape.

Mar 16, 2010 | JVC LT-37X688 37 in. LCD HDTV

1 Answer

PLTV 26 LCD TV sound-no picture


I would suggest to check the 24 volts from the power supply to the backlight inverter board. If the voltgage is missing or lower then 20 volts, the power supply is defective. If the voltage is correct, you might have a defective light inside the TV behind the screen since you've replaced the backlight inverter board; you now the failure is not there. The lights are connected to the backlight inverter board.
Let me know if you need further assistance.

Jul 30, 2009 | Protron PLTV-32 Television

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

60 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74459 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...