Question about J River CDL Commercial Driver's License Manual by AplusB for PC

2 Answers

Comercial vehicle pretrip inspection picture diagram

I NEED A DIAGRAM THAT SHOWS ALL REQUIRED PARTS ON A TRACTOR AND TRAILER FOR TEST PURPOSES THAT SHOW'S ACTUAL PART WITH PICTURES.AND THE NAME OF PART IE PITMAN ARM AND LOCATION OF WHERE THE PARTS ARE LOCATED.

Posted by on

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

Http://www.daytonacpr.org/DriverSolutionsPre-TripInspectionPreparationGuide.pdf

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I NEED A DIAGRAM FOR TRACTOR TRAILER THAT SHOWS ALL PARTS FOR PRETRIP INSPECTION.

Posted on Aug 09, 2010

  • sliverbreed Sep 16, 2010

    http://www.cdl-testing.com

    That's the site I always used when I was in school for diagrams until my school gave me my pre trip memory aid but still they have alot of downloadable guides and what-not. Best of luck driving out there!

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have 2008 nissan frontier when hooking to camper brakes and turn dont work checked back same/ is there fuse in front


There are a number of different methods of wiring a vehicle for towing depending on what is required.

Your vehicle probably uses a CAN-bus system and great care must be used when wiring for towing unless a genuine Nissan wiring harness is used. What fuses used and where they might be is something I am unable to comment about.

Wiring for towing and the wiring and lighting of trailers, campers, caravans are notoriously unreliable and short-lived unless completed to a very high standard and superior materials are used. When there is a fault it could be caused by either and it is important to suspect both and test both independently.

The first step should be to eliminate the camper, trailer or caravan as a possible cause by either plugging it in to another vehicle or using a substitution or testing box or device.
I have such a box that is invaluable to people who tow. It allows me to test the vehicle wiring and the trailer wiring.

Alternatively you could try plugging a known good trailer onto your vehicle for test purposes. It it is decided the vehicle is at fault it usually pays to examine the inside of the socket first to check for corrosion. I recently encountered a socket that was full of water and so badly corroded a couple of feet of the wiring had to be replaced. - and it had happened in only a year...

Apr 22, 2017 | Nissan Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

How to Construct a Trailer?


the road transport authority in you part of the world
has
DIY trailer build kits paper work and blue prints /drawings
apply for a vin number for the trailer
and finished trailer must be inspected so
that trailer you build meets road register-able requirements

good welding skills are a must

as example australian regs
https://infrastructure.gov.au/roads/vehicle_regulation/bulletin/vsb1

Oct 20, 2016 | Vehicle Parts & Accessories

1 Answer

Is a 2001 hrv pre-drilled for towbar fitting? Also is there a fitting guide available?


if you want to fit the tow bar your self you should be aware that by fitting a tow bar it is a modification to the vehicle and requires a certified plate attached to the vehicle to cover insurance requirements and road worthy inspections
next most purpose built tow bars sold by auto shops will pick up existing holes in the sub frame mand you can get a harness that piggy backs onto lights on one side for the trailer
Best talk with a tow bar retailer/ fitter as they can certify the bar and the fitment and have a harness in stock

Sep 15, 2016 | Honda HRV Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

I need wiring diagram for 1995 ford ranger XLT i need to hook up trailer lights


Unfortunately this model has separate filaments for the stop and turn signals. You will need to use an adapter relay to hookup a standard trailer plug or you will need a trailer that also uses this wiring setup. The first diagram below indicates there my be a trailer adapter for the turn signals at the base of the steering column. The wire colors at the bulbs are as follows:
tail/running lights: brown
stop: light green
left turn: light green/white stripe
right turn: white/light blue stripe
back up: black/pink stripe
ground: black

Please let me know if you have questions.
10_8_2011_12_03_28_pm.gif





10_8_2011_12_04_46_pm.gif10_8_2011_12_05_06_pm.gif10_8_2011_12_10_51_pm.gif

Oct 07, 2011 | 1995 Ford Ranger Supercab

1 Answer

There is no power to the vehicle. The battery is good. Is there a diagram available so that I can check the wiring? I have the John Deere Turf Tractor with trailer. Thank you


how do you know that the battery is good? have you checked the battery and the charger with a multimeter to make sure that it is showing at least 12 volts, if they are here is a link to the owners manual and that has a schematic of the vehicle in it http://us.pegperego.com/admin/archive/manuals/Turf_english.pdf

Aug 12, 2011 | Peg Perego John Deere Turf Tractor

1 Answer

How do you wire trailer lights and break lights on a horse trailer for a 2010 Ford F150


These diagrams should help to assist you, and a test light should be used to verify each wire from the vehicle wiring harness. The vehicle should have a stock wire connector for installing a trailer wire connector like the one that is in the image and the link below and it will not require tapping into the vehicle wiring harness. Let me know if you require any further assistance.

http://www.familycar.com/store/?N=1616+10327+4294962271+4294965545


40b85d3.jpg




3b4a1ef.jpg

37b1b0a.jpg

a85e1b1.jpg

afba364.gif

2d583e3.jpg

2e8de0b.jpg

bb28deb.jpg

0e2ec0a.jpg

a96a594.jpg

62a404a.jpg

e7e2447.jpg

Aug 20, 2010 | 2009 Ford F-150

2 Answers

I attached a utility trailer to my truck, I can get the lights to turn on but can not get the turn signal lights or brake lights to work. tried 2 different trailers same result.


Hi,
Late 2007 and up Raiders have the tow harness turned off in the FCM (front control module) configuration from the factory. For this reason, you will have tail lights, but brake/turns (require module to activate) will be disabled.

In order to crrect this, you need a factory scantool, so a trip to the dealer is required. The good news is they should NOT charge you anything for this service.

There is even a bulletin out to address this situation, the contents follow:

PURPOSE
On some affected vehicles, trailer tow lights may not function due to an improperly configured Front Control
Module (FCM).
This Technical Service Bulletin advises dealers to reconfigure the FCM to enable the left and right trailer
tow relay outputs. Dealers should apply these instructions to affected vehicles in their inventory. Dealers
should also address any sold vehicles when they return to the dealership for routine service or repairs.
PARTS INFORMATION
No parts are required.
WARRANTY INFORMATION
Dealers should apply this Technical Service Bulletin to affected vehicles in their new and used vehicle inventories.
If an affected vehicle is observed with the described condition, confirm that this procedure has
not previously been performed, repair as described and submit a normal warranty claim using the following
information.
Configure Trailer Tow Relay Outputs in FCM
Nature Code: 59Z Cause Code: 605
Labor Operation No.: 08H20182 Time Allowance: 0.2 hr.
Warranty Coverage: Basic Coverage - Refer to the Superscreen.
Special Warranty Information: Normal warranty procedures apply.

Oct 25, 2009 | 2007 Mitsubishi Raider LS

Not finding what you are looking for?
J River CDL Commercial Driver's License Manual  by AplusB for PC Logo

9,923 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top J River Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a J River Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...