Question about Computers & Internet

Open Question

Contact facebook I tried to set up a profile, made a mistake and cannot delete it and continue. What should I do?

Posted by on

4 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Can't login to facebook.

Do you Have Cap locks on when you are writing your password?You could have told a friend a email and password and they mint have changed it ask them.

Posted on Apr 18, 2009

Angel Bird
  • 287 Answers

SOURCE: I just deleted my status

Hello and welcome to FixYa!

Sir unfortunately according to Facebook rules You cannot get it back. Actually when you delete it, it automatically delete from the server of Facebook, so It is permanently gone. I suggest just post the status again and say friends retype the comment.

I hope this solution helps you

If you have any more query or issue regarding your problem do inform me.

Thank you for using FixYa!

Posted on May 20, 2011

  • 56 Answers

SOURCE: trying to delete a photo

I hope I can help!

Probably the easiest way to do this is:
1. Log into your facebook
2. Click on "profile" in the upper right-hand corner
3. On the left where it says "photos," "info," etc . . . click on "photos"
4. Choose the album that has the photo you want to delete
5. Click on that photo
6. When it pops up, there should be an option in the lower-left hand corner that says "delete"
That should do it!
I hope that helped!

Posted on Jun 13, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to delete a facebook profile


You can find the specific requirements for this from Facebook directly at: https://www.facebook.com/help/www/224562897555674 . In this case, you need to log into the Facebook account and then visit https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account to continue.

Mar 28, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I have three different facebook pages in my name,raymond ford ,i want to delete all three of them


Raymond,
to delete Facebook accounts you need to contact Facebook themselves. Do note however, that all information and access linked to that profile will be permanently deleted.
There's also the option of deactivating a profile. This is less permanent and info is still present but invisible to all. Perhaps an alternative to one of you profiles if you're not sure whether or not you'll return in the future.

For more info on deleting and deactivating, go see:
https://www.facebook.com/help/359046244166395

Dec 04, 2013 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

Trying to delete a photo from facebook that I put on by mistake


I hope I can help!

Probably the easiest way to do this is:
1. Log into your facebook
2. Click on "profile" in the upper right-hand corner
3. On the left where it says "photos," "info," etc . . . click on "photos"
4. Choose the album that has the photo you want to delete
5. Click on that photo
6. When it pops up, there should be an option in the lower-left hand corner that says "delete"
That should do it!
I hope that helped!

Jun 13, 2011 | Facebook Computers & Internet

2 Answers

I just deleted my status by mistake on my facebook profile, and i have comments that i want to reply to, is there a way to get them back.. Please help.. Thanks in advance


Hello and welcome to FixYa!

Sir unfortunately according to Facebook rules You cannot get it back. Actually when you delete it, it automatically delete from the server of Facebook, so It is permanently gone. I suggest just post the status again and say friends retype the comment.

I hope this solution helps you

If you have any more query or issue regarding your problem do inform me.

Thank you for using FixYa!

May 20, 2011 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

I recently sent a friend request on facebook which was accepted by the other party but they do not show in my friend list nor can i view their profile?


Hi simpson_l,
Looks like one of a few things:
  • They added you and then deleted you from their friends
  • They added you and then "Blocked" your account
  • They have you set on a "Limited Profile"
  • They changed their name on Facebook

The person in question may have done one of these things by mistake. Do you know this person in real life? Ask them why you can't view their profile. Perhaps it will clear things up.
Hope this helps!

Mar 07, 2011 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

I have set up facebook up two times with my phone by mistake so now I have two of the same acounts how do I fix this


You will need to close one profile. They will not merge the two.
Here are the instructions to delete the profile you do not want:
http://www.facebook.com/#!/help/?faq=13016&tq

Jan 15, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I delete a friend by mistake im having a hard time finding him on facebook. his name will not even show when i send in a friend search.


For sure your friend change his or her profile name, the solution:
  1. Ask him in person so that you will know his or her present name in facebook;
  2. Contact him or her by phone or cellphone if you have number; or
  3. Ask your other friends that you think were also friends of the friend that you're looking for.

Jul 20, 2010 | Facebook Social Network

1 Answer

My profile and friends picture dissapear how do i


check that if by any means in the setting option > the account was deactivated or something> coz the pictures go off only when u r deleted from the person's friend's list or u have ur own account deactivated>
if everything seems alrite> then u will have to copy the contacts back again from the second email in its setting's option>

Oct 03, 2009 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

16 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...