Question about Office Equipment & Supplies

Open Question

Previewing pictures on computer

I want to be able to preview my pictures in dropbox or other locations on my computer. When I open Dropbox or pictures folders, I see generic blue tiles with a mountain type graphic. I click on those and can then preview and see my picture. I want to see the pictures on the tiles not the generic graphic. I hope I am making sense with my question. I am using Windows 8.1. On my old XP computer, I would see the pictures and could select from the previews. It does similar with documents and other files

Posted by on

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Preview mode not working and lines on the screen

canon ixus 500.
when i switch mode to playback/preview it doesnt work so i cant view pics that are taken or can i upload them to my pc.

Posted on Aug 10, 2008

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: I have a Samsung s730

the samsung is not loading up and try to put for new program for the computer, do not know what camera it is/

Posted on Dec 15, 2008

11407336
  • 45 Answers

SOURCE: I have downloaded my pictures

Strange. First, make sure that your computer meets all the software's requirements as given on the box. I looked in the User's Guide: the following photo formats are supported: jpeg, tiff, gif, png, bmp, tga, fpx, pcx, pcd. I recommend contacting Individual Software's technical support people at
techsupport@individualsoftware.com. They helped me to solve my problem. You have to register your product to be able to do so, but it is free, and worth the chance. From: 11407336.

Posted on Nov 09, 2010

11407336
  • 45 Answers

SOURCE: I have downloaded my pictures and want to preview

Dear cammielowe

I recommend that you get in touch with the technical support team at Individual Software. The service is FREE. They will then contact you within 48 hours.
Go to http://www.individualsoftware.com/support/. If you haven't yet registered the product with them, you need to do that at this site before they can help you. To register (also free), click on "Online Product Registration Form". When you're registered, complete the form called "Contact Technical Support". It doesn't really take all that long to do. You will be asked to give your computer details, like brand, RAM, operating system, etc., so maybe get all the info that you can before you go to the site. You can correspond via e-mail or phone; I only gave my e-mail adress. This way they can ask questions and you respond and vice versa. It really is worth trying out.

I wish you the best.
From: 11407336

Posted on Aug 26, 2011

SOURCE: Dropbox Problems

i checked dropbox site and that's an older version. Please consider updating it and see if that rectifies the problems. Then let me know.

Posted on May 17, 2012

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I installed dropbox and my outlook has stopped working


From your other computer(s), point Outlook to the Dropbox data file by going to the File tab in Outlook > Account Settings. In the Data Files tab, add the moved PST file, set it as the default, and remove the old location. See the following link:
http://lifehacker.com/5805828/how-to-sync-your-desktop-email-client-outlook-or-thunderbird-across-multiple-computers

Jan 25, 2015 | Dropbox

1 Answer

What if i upload my pictures to dropbox and p/c crashes will i lose my pictures


Hi Ghostrider, if you successfully upload your pics to your dropbox account, they are stored online and not through your computer, so if it crashes, you will always be able to access them as long as they were uploaded to dropbox in the first place.

Sep 07, 2014 | Acer Aspire Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Dropbox sign in hjl3719@gmail.com


really depends on what OS your using, some times you have to totally uninstall DROPBOX, then reset your system to all full access, also you can open the link from the taskbar icon then you can 1.Open Dropbox, 2. open folder or 3 open Dropbox web site and that will also give you full access to. and make sure you have the VERY LATEST update.

Jul 26, 2014 | Dropbox

1 Answer

Have received an email link to dropbox. how can i save these photos to my Windows 8 PC?


you simply click the link. when the picture/phone/image opens then click saveas

May 04, 2014 | Dropbox

1 Answer

Have lost cd for pc to be able to transfer pictures from my phone to pc I have a Samsung galaxy young gt-s3560t. the gt-s3560t does not show up when I plug usb cable in the pc running windows 7. where...


Download Dropbox, create an account on your PC. Then download Dropbox on the phone. Dropbox will automatically upload your pictures from your phone. Then on the PC, open Dropbox and move the pictures to the "My picture" folder.

https://db.tt/W5uLKHRr

Nov 01, 2013 | Samsung S3650 Corby / S3650 Genio Touch...

3 Answers

How do you upload files to DropBox using a Mac


In your finder go to Dropbox, in the left hand side and then drag the files into that folder Goodluck :)

Mar 14, 2011 | Apple Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Office Equipment & Supplies Logo

Related Topics:

16 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

k24674

Level 3 Expert

7993 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75077 Answers

Are you an Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...