Question about Apple Ipad I-pad

1 Answer

Consumer complaints Apple advised my I-pad cant be fixed and it is a couple of months out of warranty. Because I was working overseas I was unable to take it to an A friend advised that there were complaints about Apple products because of their short lifespan and I should report this and may be able to get help with the matter. My email address is jbarrow77@gmail.com and I would love to have your input into this matter. With thanks Joy

Posted by on

  • Joy Barrow
    Joy Barrow Apr 21, 2014

    was bought in my name and paid for by me. Hope this detail helps. Regards, Joy

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Apple Master
  • 6,702 Answers

You better write a mail to Apple, about this. Be clear with all the facts, like when and where you bought the iPad. How it now looks, and what you think is wrong. If you ahem an Apple store close yo you, bring it in and thell them what you think about the service if they don't help correct.

Posted on Apr 28, 2014

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Consumer complaints


Check the papers that you signed, it should say in the contract. Roaches are hard to kill.

Feb 05, 2014 | Health & Beauty

2 Answers

Bought a used 2006 Nissan Titan with a 1 year old Continental battery. Drove it for 4 days, was cleaning it out with all windows down and doors open. Tried to crank it. Wouldn't start and wouldn;t allow...


2006 NISSAN TITAN ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY
Occurences: 1 NISSAN NORTH AMERICA, INC.
Recived: 2007-09-20 Summary: 2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY... The following ELECTRICAL SYSTEM:BATTERY complaint about 2006 NISSAN TITAN was reported to the National Highway Traffic Safety administration on 2007-09-20. For more information contact the National Highway Traffic Safety administration or the US Department of Transportation. See complaint summary below.

Build Years/Makes/Models: 2006 NISSAN TITAN
Occurances:
Reference Number: 10203844
Summary: 2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY SHOULD LAST MORE THAN 11 MONTHS. *JB
Build Years/Makes/Models: 2006 NISSAN TITAN
Occurances:
Reference Number: 10203844
Summary: 2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY SHOULD LAST MORE THAN 11 MONTHS. *JB


2006 NISSAN TITAN
Occurances:
Reference Number: 10203844
Summary: 2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY SHOULD LAST MORE THAN 11 MONTHS. *JB
2006 NISSAN TITAN
Occurances:
Reference Number: 10203844
Summary: 2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY SHOULD LAST MORE THAN 11 MONTHS. *JB
2006 NISSAN TITAN BATTERY DIED WHILE DRIVING. CUSTOMER STATED THAT HE HAD NO PRIOR INDICATIONS BEFORE THE FAILURE. HE ASKED TO BE REIMBURSED FOR THE BATTERY . *KB THE CONSUMER STATED A BATTERY SHOULD LAST MORE THAN 11 MONTHS. *JB
CHECK WITH ANY DEALERSHIP AND GIVE THEM THE VIN NUMBER AND ASK IF THERE ARE ANY TSB'S FOR THIS VEHICLE IF THERE ARE THERE WILL BE FIXED AT NO COST TO YOU

Apr 14, 2011 | 2006 Nissan Titan

1 Answer

Hii dere.... I hv purchased a Whirlpool double door refrigerator last month, but it is not getting de-frosted on its own. An engineer frm d co. hs already visited us thrice but al d efforts hv gone in...


First and foremost you have a right as a customer to lodge a consumer complaint to the nearest forum if your dealer is not helping. Also you can make a call to the free call centre of Whirlpool and make this matter serious to them. Sicne this is a new fridge and covers an average of 5 years warranty you must not take any local help to cancel your warranty due to unauthorised work. The possible fault is with the auto timer and needs a replacement but make your complaint well and you will get help.
Call on local area center check on thenet for the mail id / telenumber/ free toll free number. Hope you try. Good day .

Aug 10, 2010 | Whirlpool Refrigerators

1 Answer

Nikon coolpix s630, lens error, blurry, ticking sound


The following blog outlines some repair options for a lens error. They won't work for all cases, but they're worth a try if the camera's no longer under warranty:

http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/12/fixing-lens-error-on-digital-camera.html

Apr 22, 2010 | Nikon COOLPIX S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My lock symbol wont come off my ipod can you please help?


1. Try sliding the little switch on the top on and off several times. If that doesn't work the slide switch is broken. If it's under warranty (12 months), take it to your nearest Authorised Apple Service Centre and they will get it exchanged in a couple of days
No warranty? Google "iPod repairs" in your country and you should be able to find someone who can fix it. The usually have a self diagnosis on line so will get an idea of the cost before you begin

Nov 30, 2009 | Apple iPod nano

3 Answers

My notebook keyboard does not work. I got a new notebook last month and the keyboard doesn't work. I went to the store where I got it and they said that it is not under warranty.


u r keyboard is likely to b defective or ur ram..
lightly strike/tap the keypad using ur hand..

if u r a professional, open the keyboard..deep clean all the carbon contacts beneath the keys using Iso-Propyl alcohol..put/stick 'Carbon-Dots' (available in cheap level spare market) as n where necessary..
hope it'll work..

better to seek professional supervision esp of ur system admin/vendor....

Nov 18, 2009 | Acer Aspire 5050-3242 Notebook

1 Answer

My ipod comes up with the website www.apple.com/support/ipod


Try changing the firmware... slide hold switch on and off a couple of times and when hold is in off position press and hold menu and centre buttons till a silver apple logo appears.the connect to itunes and perform an upgrade or restore from under the summary tab.

Sep 08, 2009 | Apple iPod MA446LL/A MP3 Player

1 Answer

I bought my Hamilton Beach Eclectrics 40110 Coffee


In your manual you will find a number to call for questions. They will replace you cant fix. You just pay a low shipping charge. You could also return it where you bought it. It is still under warranty.

Jun 17, 2009 | Hamilton Beach Eclectrics® 40110 12-Cup...

1 Answer

Kenmore elite top loader


Call or email the consumer feedback or make a complaint to Sears. I had a similar prob. Sears ending up replacing rhe washer and paying for rental. Took up to 3-6 months, calling and writing complaint letters.

Jun 03, 2009 | Kenmore Elite Oasis 27052 Top Load Washer

1 Answer

Dispute with Dealership over repair


Consumers with gripes about denied warranty claims are best advised to file a complaint with their local Attorney General

http://www.warrantyweek.com/archive/ww20050726.html this website will be helpful to you..as i dont know where you live.

Happy to help
have a nice day!
Tc

Jun 07, 2008 | 2003 Honda Accord

Not finding what you are looking for?
Apple Ipad I-pad Logo

30 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Apple Cell Phones Experts

Computer Repairing
Computer Repairing

Level 3 Expert

14641 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18394 Answers

Lesley Cameron
Lesley Cameron

Level 3 Expert

371 Answers

Are you an Apple Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...