Question about Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Upgrade Version for PC (7KC-00040)

2 Answers

Print preview is not the same as what is printed

In print preview my spreadsheet looks fine but it's actually printing with a big margin on the right hand side (although set at 0.2)

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

2 Answers

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Microsoft Master
  • 5,631 Answers

Probably you got the wrong paper size

Posted on Apr 28, 2015

Ad
  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 352 Answers

Click

  1. <Page Layout>
  2. <Margins>
  3. <Custom>
  4. Then click the "center Horizontally" box

Posted on Apr 28, 2015

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

supertech6
  • 513 Answers

SOURCE: Excel print preview problem - the margin does not

Be sure to apply Service pack 3 for Excel 2000.

Also, be sure to have selected the correct printer for printing before or during print preview.
An incorrectly recognized printer could cause problems.
Try reinstalling your printer driver. If your printer is a USB printer, unplug the USB, wait a moment and plug it back it (This reloads the printer driver)
More information like printer model, service pack installed for Excel2000, what exactly is the margin doing, things like that, can help me diagnose.

Posted on Mar 21, 2010

Testimonial: "Thanks a lot. It fixed within an hour. I have spend 2 days trying to reinstall the MS office few times, didn't work. Then, I bought a software online to fix it, still not work. I gave up and plan to buy a new PC next week. Luckily, you help me and save my time and money, thanks again. "

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why doesn't everything shown in preview appear on the printed page?


You need to look at your margins. Many times the screen preview extends beyond the margins. Many devices depending upon your print driver will not always print the same as on the screen. Change your margins to .5" on the document and then check the print. If you live in Southeast Florida Advanced business computers is a great source for help. Computer network repair, printer copier maintenance repairs, copier printer leasing and supplies.

Apr 06, 2016 | Kyocera Taskalfa 300ci With Feed, Print,...

1 Answer

Which of the following lets you see and/or modify page breaksthat will occur when the worksheet is printed?


Go to the print mode and hit the preview link. The page printout will be shown with dotted lines around it. You can either adjust the margins, or move the spreadsheet material to suit you back in the spreadsheet editing mode.

Mar 30, 2015 | Microsoft Excel 2007 Home and Student...

1 Answer

I have a HP Photosmart Premium C309a and it prints word documents fine but it only prints the first column of spreadsheets. Nothing else from the spreadsheet prints. Just the first column. Very weird. ...


I doubt any problems in the printer.

From your'e spreadsheet, Select printing range and print preview the sheet. If all appears on screen then print it.

good luck

Nov 08, 2010 | HP Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

I guyz. my hp officejet printer works very fine as in you send document to the printer but the most amazing thing is that afetr printing and you discover there is no ink on the printer page. Please...


Hello

Before actually printing your report, use the Print Preview function to see how it will look. If there are blank pages, you will see them in Print Preview.

To use the Print Preview function, simply open the report, click on the "File" menu and choose "Print Preview" from the file menu. You will then see your report just as it will look on the printed page.

Scroll through the report for blank pages. If you see blank pages, it is an indication that the data on the report is wider than the paper you are using. You can use your printer properties to change the size of the paper if you wish. If you have access to legal-size paper, you may be able to print the report on the larger paper. If legal-size paper is not an option, you will need to adjust the margins so that the blank pages are eliminated.

To adjust the margins of your report, click on the "File" menu and choose "Page Setup" from the drop-down box. Go to the Margins tab and adjust the margins as needed. It may take a bit of experimentation to get the margins just right; toggling back and forth between Print Preview and Page Setup will make the process faster and easier.

Click on the "Page" tab and choose either portrait or landscape orientation. Changing the orientation to landscape may allow all the fields to print on the same page, thus eliminating the blank pages and saving your paper.

Nov 05, 2010 | HP OfficeJet d145 InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Prints out of alignment on excel spreadsheets


go to print preview, then to the margins button at the top and click it, margins will appear on the page, adjust your margins to the edges of the page, if the spreadsheet is supposed to be on one page and doesnt fit, go to page setup and shrink the size of the document (will be percentage), either way--once you have moved your margins out to the edges, you can then move them back in a little at a time if you need to in order to center your document on the page. Hope this helped.

May 10, 2010 | HP LaserJet 1320 Printer

2 Answers

Excel print preview problem - the margin does not work


Be sure to apply Service pack 3 for Excel 2000.

Also, be sure to have selected the correct printer for printing before or during print preview.
An incorrectly recognized printer could cause problems.
Try reinstalling your printer driver. If your printer is a USB printer, unplug the USB, wait a moment and plug it back it (This reloads the printer driver)
More information like printer model, service pack installed for Excel2000, what exactly is the margin doing, things like that, can help me diagnose.

Mar 21, 2010 | Microsoft Excel 2000 Step by Step...

3 Answers

New Vista Computer wont print last line, XP no problem


Using the print or printer setup (I can remember what is actually written) from within word. ensure that the print margins are not to small and cutting off your words, or if the print is appearing close to the edge of the paper when you print, you maybe outside the range of the prints ability to print that close to the edge of the page in whice case you would increase your margins in the print setup (ie from .125 to .375 or .50)

Apr 03, 2009 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Epson DFX-9000 dot matrix printer not printing far right column


It probably is a margin setting. Can you try printing on a blank w-2 and preview it before printing. That way you should be able to adjust the margin as needed.

Jul 30, 2017 | Epson DFX-9000 Dot Matrix Printer

1 Answer

E-mails won't print the last few words on the right side.


Your margins need to be adjusted. Do a print preview. You should see the margins. Click on the right hand margin and drag it over to the right until the rest of your document shows up on the screen. If you print it then it should be fine.

Nov 13, 2008 | HP PSC 1410 All-In-One InkJet Printer

1 Answer

Margins not recognised


Hi lerona - I have a 5600C series HP printer. You might try these tips:
Do a Print Preview to be sure the document looks right on your screen, then in Print Setup, down in the Zoom box check the Scale to Paper Size to be sure it isn't set for the wrong paper size. There's an arrow to scroll to the size you're printing on.

Then click Properties, then the Paper Quality tab. There's an item that says "minimize margins". You could try printing with the box checked (if it's not now), or unchecked (if it IS now) and see the difference. Click the Effects tab and be sure the "normal size" box says 100%, and that there's no check mark in the "borderless printing" box.

I print documents all the time, as well as photos, smaller sized items, cards, etc., and have had no trouble with the margins printing differently than my Print Preview shows on my screen. I hope these tips help you. Good luck, and feel free to email me if you have any success with my suggestions.
Jo
JokerGirl524@aol.com

Oct 28, 2007 | HP DeskJet 5150 InkJet Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Upgrade Version for PC (7KC-00040) Logo

Related Topics:

103 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2855 Answers

Piyal Perera
Piyal Perera

Level 3 Expert

528 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18402 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...