Question about Sage Instant Accounts 8.0 (013604ug)

Open Question

I was using Sage when we had a power cut, now a cannot log back onto the programme as it says im already logged on.. I dont know how to find my data directory or how to roll back to last restore point

Every time i put my password in, it automatically closes the programme

Posted by on

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
davehope
  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Logging onto Sage problems

Delete the QUEUE.DTA file from within the ACCDATA folder of your data directory.

Posted on Mar 09, 2009

Ad
  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: error message with sage instant accounts


If you are unable to logon to Sage you can try deleting the Queue.dta file. All users MUST be logged out of Sage and Sage should not be running. Sage will recreate the queue.dta file when it is restarted. The Queue.dta file can be found in the ACCDATA folder for the Sage Company Data that is experiencing the problem.
Note that the "Username already in use" message from Sage can occur if Sage wasn't shut down tidily for that users session. If you are sure that the user is not actually logged in it's OK to allow Sage to clear the session and log in.

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

  • 28 Answers

SOURCE: I have been using Sage Instant Account for 4

If sage doesn't prompt you to clear the user you can manually delete the queue.dta file from your data directory

Posted on Jan 04, 2010

micromatikal
  • 2777 Answers

SOURCE: Sage Accounts 2011 V17. Error

Oh dear, that's a very bad problem indeed. Have you tried just restarting your computer completely? If so and it still happens let me know and we can go from there.

Thanks
Tim

Posted on Oct 05, 2010

  • 28 Answers

SOURCE: I am using sage accounts.

you should be able to delete/rename the queue.dta file in the accdata directory. this should clear the lock.

Posted on Jan 29, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I was working in sage instant accounts version 8.2 when my computer crashed. Im trying to go back into sage but it comes up with the message 'you may only run one copy of this programme at any...



If you are unable to logon to Sage you can try deleting the Queue.dta file. All users MUST be logged out of Sage and Sage should not be running. Sage will recreate the queue.dta file when it is restarted. The Queue.dta file can be found in the ACCDATA folder for the Sage Company Data that is experiencing the problem.
Note that the "Username already in use" message from Sage can occur if Sage wasn't shut down tidily for that users session. If you are sure that the user is not actually logged in it's OK to allow Sage to clear the session and log in.

May 19, 2011 | Sage Instant Accounts 8.0 (013604ug)

1 Answer

I have a problem with Sage Line 50 v11. I am not able to log in as the program is telling me I am already logged in, but I am not.


go to your Data Directory and rename queue.dta as Queue.old. It should then allow you to login

Jan 14, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Logging onto Sage problems


Delete the QUEUE.DTA file from within the ACCDATA folder of your data directory.

Jan 13, 2009 | Sage Instant Accounts 8.0 (013604ug)

2 Answers

Error message with sage instant accounts



If you are unable to logon to Sage you can try deleting the Queue.dta file. All users MUST be logged out of Sage and Sage should not be running. Sage will recreate the queue.dta file when it is restarted. The Queue.dta file can be found in the ACCDATA folder for the Sage Company Data that is experiencing the problem.
Note that the "Username already in use" message from Sage can occur if Sage wasn't shut down tidily for that users session. If you are sure that the user is not actually logged in it's OK to allow Sage to clear the session and log in.

Jan 13, 2009 | Sage Instant Accounts 8.0 (013604ug)

1 Answer

I have a sage accounts package on my pc and my husband switched off the electric this morning whilst I was using it. Now I cannot get back into it as it is telling me that the user is alerady logged on. It...


Hi there,

Sage thinks you are still on the system. I would suggest that you leavt the system swiched off for a period of at least 2 hours. Than try again, Th sage program will logoff anyone after inactivice usage.

Let me know hoe you get on

Regards,

Philip

Dec 07, 2008 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Sage has error and closes down before closing correctly. It will not open again, saying it is already open. Using vista and version 8 in Sage instant.


In your sage data directory there is a file queue.dta delete this and you will be able to log back in. I would recommend you upgrade to Instant V14 though if you are using Vista. V8 came out in 2002/03 not designed for Vista

Nov 10, 2008 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Sage 50 Accounts 2008


I think I got the solution for you ...

User Name is Already in Use / Cannot Access YYY because XXX is logged in

Typically, when you get this message you will be asked if you want to remove the user from the request list. If you are asked this question, simply answer Yes and you'll be able to continue.

An alternative solution is to go in the data folder for your sage data (the default folder for versions prior to 14 is c:\program files\sage\accounts\accdata for v14, the folder is c:\documents and settings\all users\application data\sage\accounts\2008\company.000\accdata on XP and c:\programdata\sage\accounts\2008\company.000\accdata. In the data folder, you will find a file called QUEUE.DTA - delete the file and you should be able to get back into Line 50. If you have a multi user version of Line 50, you should only delete this file if you are sure that no-one else is using Line 50.

Mar 20, 2008 | Sage Instant Accounts 8.0 (013604ug)

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

39 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sage Computers & Internet Experts

Mohammed Ebrahim M
Mohammed Ebrahim M

Level 3 Expert

635 Answers

Clinton Daley
Clinton Daley

Level 2 Expert

238 Answers

Are you a Sage Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...