Question about Cell Phones

1 Answer

T mobile complaint

Being over charged and creating new account and making changes without my consent

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 1,511 Answers

Contact the Better Business Bureau in your area and ask them to assit you.

Posted on Mar 25, 2014

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 15 Answers

SOURCE: how do i open a new msn hotmail account

Either follow this link: https://signup.live.com/signup.aspx?wa=wsignin1.0&rpsnv=11&ct=1350755682&rver=6.1.6206.0&wp=MBI&wreply=http%3a%2f%2fmail.live.com%2fdefault.aspx&id=64855&cbcxt=mai&snsc=1&bk=1350755685&uiflavor=web&mkt=EN-US&lc=1033&lic=1
or go to hotmail.com and from there follow links called "sign up"

Posted on Oct 20, 2012

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

What to do with my fiance is taking over my facebook account and change my address and password


You can reclaim your Facebook account by requesting a new password. When you are on the login page click the Forgot My Password link. An email will be sent to you with a link to reset your password. After that, you can change any information that was updated without your consent.

Sep 05, 2015 | Facebook Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I have been using yahoo mail since 1997. For


Google /gmail is quite reliable if you do not wish to use yahoo any more.

Or hotmail is also reliable.

Oct 18, 2013 | Yahoo Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Creating a admin


Computer administrators have access to make certain changes on a computer that other users may not have. Administrators have full freedom to install and uninstall programs, move files around and make changes to the Windows registry. There are actually three ways that one may become the administrator on their computer; during the initial setup, change the settings in the Control Panel or by having the current administrator change the permissions on the account.

Set up an account during the initial setup of Windows on the computer. During the setup wizard, you will be asked to set up an administrator account. Choose the account name, user icon and password to set up the administrator account. Step 2.Change your account permissions if there isn't an administrator account currently setup. During some installations Windows users were allowed to install the program without setting up an administrator account. Click on "Start" then "Control Panel" to open the Control Panel. Click on "Users and Accounts" or "Users Accounts and Family Safety". Click on "User Accounts." Click on "Add or remove user accounts" then "create a new account". Assign the new account administrative privileges, a user name and password. Click "OK" and close all windows. Log in under the new Administrator account. Have the current administrator change your account privileges from "User" to "Administrator". She can do this by following the same steps described in Step 2. Instead of creating a new account, she must click on your current account and then apply the new permissions. If you do not currently have an account on the computer, she will need to create you one.
b>

Feb 13, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My email is sending out spam to those in my contacts without my consent or knowledge. how can i stop these emails from being sent?


Deactivate the address and create another, or contact Yahoo and tell them the problem. Your email account has been spoofed.

Oct 27, 2010 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

How to activate my mms? globe prepaid


  • For a complete listing of compatible MMS & GPRS phone handsets — send Nokia, Ericsson or Samsung (your handset model) to 2365.
  • To get your phone’s settings, text GO (handset model) to 2951. Example, GO N3650. (For a list of compatible handsets, refer to #1) Note: For Nokia 6220, 6600, and 6820, text GO < handset model >,1234 and send to 2951. Make sure to type in the two commas before the 1234 PIN. Regular text messaging charges will apply.
  • Enter 1234 when asked for PIN to save settings.
  • Send an MMS message for only Php 5.00 to activate the service.

or

This tutorial will help you setup your mobile phone and activate/configure GPRS, 3G and MMS features for Globe Telecoms.
GPRS SETTINGS
1. Go to Menu > Choose Settings > Connectivity
2. Go to Data Accounts
3. Create New Account. GPRS/ PS Data
Account Name: MyGlobe GPRS
APN: www.globe.com.ph
4. Save Account
5. Go to Internet Settings
6. Create New Profile
Name: MyGlobe WAP
Connect Using: MyGlobe GPRS
7. Save Profile
8. Select the profile MyGlobe WAP in Internet Profile
9. Click Right Soft Key to Choose More and Select Settings
Internet Mode: HTTP
Use Proxy: Yes
Proxy Address: 203.177.042.214
Port Number: 8080
10. Save Settings and repeat Step 9 but this time choose Advance Settings
11. Change Homepage
Title: MyGlobe
Address: http://www.globe.com.ph/globe.asp
12. Save Changes
MyGlobe Internet Settings
1. Go to Menu > Choose Settings > Connectivity
2. Go to Data Accounts
3. Create New Account. GPRS / PS Data
Account Name: MyGlobe INTERNET
APN: internet.globe.com.ph
4. Save Account
MyGlobe MMS Settings
1. Go to Menu>Choose Settings>Connectivity
2. Go to Data Accounts
3. Create New Account. GPRS/ PS Data
Account Name: MyGlobe MMS
APN: mms.globe.com.ph
4. Save Account
5. Go to Internet Settings
6. Create New Profile
Name: MyGlobe MMS
Connect Using: MyGlobe MMS
7. Save Profile
8. Select the profile MyGlobe MMS in Internet Profile
9. Click Right Soft Key to Choose More and Select Settings
Internet Mode: HTTP
Use Proxy: Yes
Proxy Address: 203.177.042.214
Port Number: 8080
10. Save Settings
11. Click Right Soft Key to Choose More and Select Advance Settings
12. Change Homepage. Enter the following parameters and save the settings
Name: MyGlobeMMS
Address: http://192.40.100.22:10021/mmsc
13. Go to Messaging>Settings> Picture Message
14. Edit Message Server : http://192.40.100.22:100.21/mmsc
15. From Message Settings, make your Internet Profile: MyGlobe MMS
MyGlobe Stream Settings
1. Go to Menu>Choose Settings>Connectivity
2. Go to Data Accounts
3. Create New Account. GPRS/PS Data
Account Name: MyGlobe Stream
APN: real.globe.com.ph
4. Save Account
5. Go to Streaming Settings
6. Make MyGlobe Stream your default APN.


Jun 26, 2010 | LG KP500 Cookie black on T-Mobile U-Fix...

1 Answer

I want to get xbox live with my parents not knowing


Hi,

No help will be given to do this, here is why and this is taken from Xbox.com.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Family Settings and Parental Consent
If you have children that use the Service, you can choose to set up child accounts during account creation using the Family Settings features. Children's usage information, such as games played, download history, and friends list, may be made available to the owner of the parent account associated with the child. Owners of the associated parent accounts can use the default settings for child accounts or can customize the level of restrictions for each child account.
Children under the age of 13 cannot create an account for the Service without parental consent. Account creation, which enables the use of the Service and certain Xbox.com features, will require the owner of the associated parent account to consent to the collection of information about the child. This will involve the collection and verification of a credit card number in order to help determine that the owner of that parent account is an adult. Under Family Settings in the Xbox LIVE Dashboard or via Xbox.com for the personal computer, parents can change or revoke the consent choices previously made, and review, edit or request the deletion of their children's personal information. We will not knowingly ask children under the age of 13 to provide more information than is reasonably necessary to provide our services. If we change this privacy statement in a way that expands the collection, use or disclosure of a child's personal information for which the parent has previously consented, the parent will be notified and we will obtain the parent's additional consent prior to implementing the change with respect to that child.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks

Jun 03, 2008 | Video Game Consoles & Games

1 Answer

I want to get xbox live on the 360 without my mom nowing


Hi,

No help will be given to do this, here is why and this is taken from Xbox.com.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Family Settings and Parental Consent
If you have children that use the Service, you can choose to set up child accounts during account creation using the Family Settings features. Children's usage information, such as games played, download history, and friends list, may be made available to the owner of the parent account associated with the child. Owners of the associated parent accounts can use the default settings for child accounts or can customize the level of restrictions for each child account.
Children under the age of 13 cannot create an account for the Service without parental consent. Account creation, which enables the use of the Service and certain Xbox.com features, will require the owner of the associated parent account to consent to the collection of information about the child. This will involve the collection and verification of a credit card number in order to help determine that the owner of that parent account is an adult. Under Family Settings in the Xbox LIVE Dashboard or via Xbox.com for the personal computer, parents can change or revoke the consent choices previously made, and review, edit or request the deletion of their children's personal information. We will not knowingly ask children under the age of 13 to provide more information than is reasonably necessary to provide our services. If we change this privacy statement in a way that expands the collection, use or disclosure of a child's personal information for which the parent has previously consented, the parent will be notified and we will obtain the parent's additional consent prior to implementing the change with respect to that child.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thanks and please don't ask again.

Jun 03, 2008 | Video Game Consoles & Games

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cell Phones Logo

Related Topics:

24 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cell Phones Experts

Computer Repairing
Computer Repairing

Level 3 Expert

14641 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75822 Answers

William Alequin

Level 3 Expert

928 Answers

Are you a Cell Phone Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...