Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints

I paid R90000 for arrears at standard bank and they sold my house after i had made arrangements with them to pay

Posted by on

  • 2 more comments 
  • Anonymous Mar 31, 2014

    dstv paid-cut

  • D Rampersadh
    D Rampersadh Jun 24, 2014

    Anonymous mtn problems. I bought a modium last year and when I got home, the internet and email was not working, mtn failed to inform me that there is no 3G coverage in my area. despite cancelling the contract with them, they are continously debiting my account each and every month. when i phone them i have to wait for 40 to 50 mins to get a reply there is no customer service whatsoever, my account is still been debited by them to date. Posted on 24 June 2014

  • D Rampersadh
    D Rampersadh Jun 25, 2014

    D Rampersadh Ref: 108015648 / La Lucia MTN : Office No: 0838698065 / I Purchased a Broadband 2GBTU, I signed a contract with Roma in December 2013 to use internet and email. I was unable to use the websites as MTN does not have 3G coverage in my area. I went to their offices on numerous occasions informing them of this and Roma informed me that she will get technicians to assist us but they failed to do so and I finally requested them to cancel the contract and she agreed to do so within 20 days. However despite numerous telephone calls to their offices they failed to do so. It was also not possible to contact them telephonically as I had to hold on for 1 hour before someone answered and even at that failed to assist me. It cost me financially for petrol to and fro and telephone calls. To date I am still been debited for the item which I no longer have in my possession. Even the supervisor from upstairs of the MTN offices tried to contact them to assist but to no success..I have to be re-imbursed for all my telephone calls and petrol and all outstanding monies for all the months I have been debited.

  • D Rampersadh
    D Rampersadh Jun 25, 2014

    Billing Issues: D Rampersadh/ Tel: 0825565501 and 031 4602246 / Ref: 108015648 / La Lucia MTN : Office No: 0838698065 / Acc No: A4004081/ I Purchased a Broadband 2GBTU, I signed a contract with Roma in December 2013 to use internet and email. I was unable to use the websites as MTN does not have 3G coverage in my area. I went to their offices on numerous occasions informing them of this and Roma agreed to cancel the contract within 3 days and I will be refunded within 20 days. However despite numerous telephone calls to their offices they failed to do so. It was also not possible to contact them telephonically as I had to hold on for 1 hour before someone answered and even at that failed to assist me. It cost me financially for petrol to and fro and telephone calls. To date I am still been debited for the item which I no longer have in my possession. Even the supervisor from upstairs of the MTN offices tried to contact them to assist but to no success..I have to be re-imbursed for all my telephone calls and petrol and all outstanding monies for all the months I have been debited.

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Master:

    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 397 Answers

I'm not sure posting this in the PC laptops section is the best way to find a solution to your problem. I would suggest making a post in the appropriate section or speaking to a lawyer/solicitor.

Posted on Mar 20, 2014

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya Technician can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repair professionals here in the US.
click here to Talk to a Technician (only for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a problem with standard bank auctioning my house after i paid R90000


The best person to speak to would be a solicitor or lawyer. I'm not sure the PC laptops section of Fixya is the best way to find a solution to this problem.

Mar 20, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Standard bank Roslyn


Benedict- raise your concerns on their Facebook page and see if you can use social media to raise awareness of the situation. This site is not the forum for this kind of issue.

Feb 13, 2014 | Microwave Ovens

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints


This enquiry is nothing to do with Fixya - contact the company with whom you took out the original contract

Aug 24, 2017 | Cameras

1 Answer

Complaints I paid my council tax arrears to a Bailiff but now another one has come back to me ;saying I owe 204-96 .the first Bailiff said I did not have to pay anymore untill this year ; the second...


You don't have to pay any more until this year - BUT it IS this year now! I trust you have a receipt from the first bailiff? If so make a photo copy and show it to the second bailiff. Have the cash ready anyway if you can -- it is better to pay first and argue afterwards - in court if necessary.

Jan 27, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints


We cannot intercede on your behalf from here. If you have proof of payment (eg credit card records) I would just ignore them. If they then get threatening, take it to your local consumer authority or post the whole thing on Twitter and Facebook.

Jan 27, 2014 | Cameras

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints


hello Peter, i'm Kenneth Selotlegeng i have a problem with my bank which is Nedbank i have an account with them, the time i was opening my account they promised me to keep my personal information safe, only to find out there is someone withdrawing my bank statement and my signature was not mine, they have prove of that at the bank i saw the signature, they got the culprit but nothing is been done up to so far, at Westgate brunch i went to the bank to complain but nothing is been done, the person who was doing this is employee Lebo, i see this girl all time when i go to the bank, it shows me that they didn't take my complain into consideration at all. this incident affected me a lot i saw a psychiatrist and i was admitted at the hospital the whole December 2013 because of that, i find that out October 2013 which is been going through for a months. can you help me to stop this. my contact is 0762859950 email jtskenneth@gmail.com

Jan 17, 2014 | Cameras

1 Answer

Complaints about service


Make an arrangement and get proof of it, confirmation #, an email something that you can show the judge that is clear evidence of your arrangement. Really a company word and yours--is not (Is Not) a payment arrangement, your word against theirs, it\'s nothing till you get a written or stamped (a record) for proof of arrangement with date and time. "Sometimes I think that everything should be done for me and everyone should agree with me.?" I\'d like that but nothing is complete or arranged, till we have evidence that show proof of that agreement, and then it\'s done.!. O oops there goes another one. Every second someone gets hand over-over head, do your homework! Cuz that is the key to be on top of the class. Read-Share-Teach

Jan 13, 2014 | Microwave Ovens

1 Answer

Hello Id like to know if Gold Ivory House bank is a legitimate online bank and not a scam. their website id goldivoryhouse.com or goldivoryhouse.net


I check through a lot of forumns and didnt find any complaints about that bank specifically. Though when I go to the site, tested on different computers and browsers, both browsers warned me of malicious activity within the site. For a bank, that definitely doesnt look good. I would try another. I hope this helps. -Rp-

Mar 11, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I've paid for loads of things with paypal in the past but lately, people haven't been receiving my payments? I haven't changed my bank account, everythings the same, it just refuses to pay people yet my...


Contacting paypal support may resolve issues with thier systems on the one hand. Second, contacting your bank to ascertain compartibilty issues with paying with any networks is another alternative arrangment. Third, perform a personal accounts verification of funds misplacement to ascertain the malfunction area for repairs to be made.

Jan 18, 2011 | PayPal Accounts

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

112 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...