- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
if using pc. look for jumper on motherboard. It will say clr password. reremove jumper start computer up. should take you to windows. Shut computer down replace jumper. Restart computer it should leave you with factory settings for password. DEll has no password for factory settings. More than likely other computers don't either'Reset a new password
You can reset you router to it's factory default settings:
Have you somehow lost your D-Link router's password? Perhaps the easiest way to gain access to your router's admin interface is by restoring it to the default factory settings, however, if that is not possible, try method number two via the master password. If you lost your WEP password, visit this post for more info - Recover Lost WEP Wireless Network Password Key.
hope this information will be helpful. Thank you for using FixYa!
Unfortunately, there is no way to recover a lost or forgotten password from a router or access point; you will need to reset the device to factory defaults. However, once the device is reset to factory defaults, you can use the default username ("admin") and password (either "password" or "1234" depending on your router) to reconfigure your router settings.
if there is a small hole in the front or back of the router push a hair pin in to reset to factory settings
ALL YOU CAN DO IS TO RESET THE ROUTER TO FACTORY SETTINGS You may reset router to factory setting from the reset button on the
back side of the router. Use a paper pin to press the button for few
seconds, the lights on the front would blink and the router would
restart with factory setting. Please not that ALL SETTING WOULD BE
LOST...AND YOU WOULD HAVE TO MAKE CONFIGURATIONS AND SETTING ALL OVER AGAIN
HOPE IT HELPS...Let me know if you need any further assistance CreativeTECH
Factory settings -> Means the settings set by the OEM vendors when your first receive your PC/Laptop. You cannot boot into the factory settings once you have configure your PC/Laptop to your personal settings, but you can boot to "Safe Mode" and use the "Administrators" account to reconfigure other Users settings. To get back to "Factory Settings" you can use the OEM "Recovery CD" or "Recovery function from your Hard drive" depending on the OEM Vendors specifications for your PC/Laptop.
**Take note,All your data will be lost when you reverting your PC/Laptop to factory settings!!!
Hope it helps.
"Courtesy is free but it will carry you forward a long way in a lifetime!"