Question about Canon PowerShot A75 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem with LCD..only on for picture review!

I have a Canon Powershot S315, have had it for a couple of years. Just recently, the LCD display won't come on while shooting pics. But it's on for picture review! I can't find anything in the menu that relates to this. Please help!

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 17 Answers

Check out this service notice from canon
http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=PgComSmModDisplayAct&fcategoryid=223&modelid=7507&keycode=2112&id=48264

Posted on Jun 14, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why can I not get my Canon PowerShot S3 IS to switch to the PLAY mode?


Search Results

    [PDF]Manual

    gdlp01.c-wss.com/gds/3/0900001323/01/PSS3ISCUGba-EN.pdf
    Avoid dropping or subjecting the camera to severe impacts. Do not ... 2006 CANONINC. ... When switching between shooting and ... The camera switches to Playbackmode, but the lens does not retract ..... Play/Print/Set up/ My Camera Menus.

    Canon S3 IS Review: Full Review - Operation

    www.imaging-resource.com/PRODS/S3IS/S3ISA3.HTM
    Record Mode LCD Display: In Record mode, the PowerShot S3 IS's LCD reports ...Unlike its behavior in Record mode, the Display button will not let you view ... switchwith the red camera icon, this mode sets up the Canon PowerShot S3 IS ... exposure setting you've chosen if the camera can't get a good exposure with it.

    [PDF]Download

    galeria-zdjec.pl/ksiazki/instrukcje/Canon/canon_pss3_eng.pdf
    Shoot movies in any mode by pressing the movie button ... with My Colors ... caused by the malfunction of non-genuine Canon accessories (e.g., ... warranty does not apply to repairs arising out of the malfunction of .... Switching between Metering Modes . .....Do not get the camera caught on other objects or subject it to.

    How to give your low-end Canon digital camera RAW support

    archive09.linux.com/feature/118946

    Linux.com

Jan 24, 2016 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...


Hello,
Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

4 Answers

In the process of buying a samsung l301 camera. how many photos can you take?


I would recommend you to buy Nikon Coolpix S4000 Nikon's Coolpix S4000 creates touching memories by combining 12.0 effective megapixels, 4x wide-angle Zoom-Nikkor glass lens and an amazing 3.0-inch High Resolution HVGA (460k-dot) touch-panel LCD with sensitive touch. The Coolpix S4000 also features HD (720p) movies for high quality movie recording. The Coolpix S4000, with Nikon's EXPEED image processing concept, 4-way VR Image Stabilization System and Smart Portrait System enables you to get incredible pictures, incredibly easy. Nikon's Scene Auto Selector automatically analyses the scene you are taking and adjusts the scene mode for you. All you have to do is compose, then touchYou can check out more detailed review for Nikon Coolpix S4000. http://hubpages.com/hub/Nikon-Coolpix-S4000-12-MP-Digital-Camera

Jan 30, 2010 | Samsung Digimax 301 Digital Camera

2 Answers

View screen won't work


Think that you might have accidentally pressed the DISP or DISPLAY button on the back of your camera. This manually turns the LCD display on and off to save batteries. You would then use the optical viewfinder in its place. To turn the screen back on, just press the DISP button one more time.

Dec 05, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD1100 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

My camera takes picture but there all black? The


Last year my Canon PSA60 got the black screen in shooting mode. Menu display was normal and so the picture review mode.
Canon service center replaced the image sensor for free. When it happened again, I asked the service center for unit exchange (trade-in/upgrade program). Now I have my PowerShot S5IS. Good bye PSA60.

Canon has issued this in their notice page: http://support-asia.canon-asia.com/index.jsp?fuseaction=support&prod_type=notices-digitalcameras-lcd

Regards,
Herry Chris

Aug 11, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

2 Answers

LCD screen doen't display the view


So camera doesn't give live view to take picture? and you can view old / stored  pictures OK, is it?
If yes, then it is problem of CCD imager in Canon A80 and this part needs to be replaced.
Canon will repair your A80 free of cost as per announced scheme of CCD imager support.
Click Canon CCD Advisory to know how to get free repair facility.

Jan 07, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A80 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Shooting mode shows nothing.


Hello,

I just had this issue with my camera (my 15 year old son solved it for me ;-) ).

The viewfinder was active in "record" mode and the LCD was "active" because you could see a little back light but no image. The "playback" mode would let me review pictures in the LCD though so I know it is capable of showing information.

If you push the display key/button a couple of times you can see the picture move from the viewfinder to the LCD and have just a picture and or a picture and information.

So try setting the camera to "record" mode (lens comes out) and then push the "display button" which is on the back of the camera just to the right of the LCD on the lower right side several times and see if the LCD starts to work.

It could be that somehow the display button was pushed by mistake.

Bill

Dec 07, 2008 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Sound gone from camera video recording


Reset the camera to factory settings.

If still you are experiencing the same problem, then you will need to have your camera reviewed by a qualified technician to have it repaired, since it requires to open the camera and evaluate the main board and microphone circuitry..

Best regards,

Jul 19, 2008 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

2 Answers

Blurry LCD


Canon S400 IXUS 400 ? Screen problems This is a known issue and Canon will fix it free of charge Go the the canon us or uk websites go to service then search for S400 (US) IXUS 400 (UK)

Aug 31, 2005 | Canon PowerShot SD400 / IXUS 50 Digital...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot A75 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

158 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

169 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1983 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...