Question about Computers & Internet

Open Question

Hello peter complaints

Good afternoon, I currently have a bond with SA Home Loans as well as house hold cover. On the 29th November, 2013, I lodged a claim that the roof in my main living room is leaking very badly and I required an asessor to please get someone to sort it out. After numerous phone calls to SA Home Loans I finally had a company by the name of Pronto Construction come and cut a hole in the ceiling, as it appeared that the trusses were the problem. This Company Pronto Construction managed to make it our on Saturday the 8th of February 2014. At this stage my brand new wooden floors have also been damaged. Furthermore I warned SA Home Loans insurance that this may happen as every time it rained the water poured in, despite me trying to try to save my furniture from damage by convering everything with plastic sheeting. At such time I was and am still in the process of selling me house. Sadly I have now moved and the lounge chandeler almost fell on the floor as I watched the roof collapsing. I have been told on numerous occasions that a consultant will return my call, which never happened. They have all my calls on the recording device. At present I have a huge hole in my cealing which is going to cause more damage. I have not bothered to call SA Home Loans Insurance to complain as it is just a huge waste of time. I called Pronto Construction today to be advised that a trusses specialised would come and check the problem however no one could advise when this may happen. I feel this is incredibly poor service. I have subsequently moved as I had an offer on my house which has failed to be guaranteed because the gentleman concerned had a severe motor bike accident and has spent many days in hospital have operations. The estate agent and I have agreed that we will endevour to find anothe buyer as my guarantees had to be through by tommorrow. I doubt that I am going to get the same offer on my house due to the huge hole in my cealing. In the interim I have lodged a claim for floor damages approximately a week ago and have yet to hear whether another assessor will come and view the damage. The service I have received is appaulling and I may suffer a tremendous amount of expense as I continue to pay my home loan in addition to the insurance as well as the occupational rent on my new property. I am beside myself and really need a quick solution to this problem. I feel again that SA Home Loans as well as Pronto Construction have failed to meet their commitments to me as a long and valued customer who really lodged any claims with them respectively. I write this WITHOUT PREDJUDICE. Thanks you and regards, Shirley Meyer tel 082 659 2981

Posted by Anonymous on

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 130 Answers

SOURCE: Lenovo 3000 C100 missing "network adaptor"

yep got to Lenovo web site, customer support, serch the data base for drivers for your computer and select the drivers for you wireless device, and install them, without knowing the brand of wireless you have I am just stabbing in the dark, try that and let me know.


Dennis

Posted on Jun 16, 2008

popemohamed
  • 31 Answers

SOURCE: upgrading memory on Portege S100

you might wan to contact toshiba and ask them about upgrade possiblities. I have the same computer and have found that its best to contact them or a proffesional when dealing with upgrades. I would tell you for sure if I had gone through with my upgrades, but that would kill my warranty. Dont forget to rate thanks!

Posted on Dec 28, 2008

fwadley
  • 482 Answers

SOURCE: BATTERY UNABLE TO CHARGE

shorting out battery

Posted on Apr 17, 2009

cheap to fix
  • 404 Answers

SOURCE: new inspiron 1545-it losses info in my medical billing program

use the software on another laptop and see if the same happens.

Posted on Jun 01, 2009

  • 20 Answers

SOURCE: No room on hard drive

check the drive on on the internet by searching for the model number
it will tell you the information on the drive and you may just have too small of a drive

Posted on Jul 17, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

Are Mortgage Loans cheaper than a Home Loans?


Wireless Mouse, AmanStino ML11 2.4G Cordless Mouse with USB Nano Receiver

  • Adopt the 2.4G Wireless Technology up to 10M reception, for a powerful reliable connection;
  • ( Receiver is stored in the mouse; please open the battery cover to retrieve it)
  • Ergonomic design, optimized wireless solution for a smooth, precise, easy and affordable mouse;
  • Auto Power Off (APO) for more energy saving: the mouse will be switched off automatically when the receiver is disconnected, the PC is switched off or the mouse is set aside;
  • Optimized 1200DPI high definition for an enhanced and best performance, just like navigating with your wired mouse;
  • Pair-free technology for plug and go ready; works with Windows 2000, XP, Vista, 7 8, 10
Wireless Mouse AmanStino ML11 2 4G Cordless Mouse with USB Nano Receiver...

Nov 21, 2016 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

What Are The Current Conditions For Small Businesses Looking For Capital?


Borrowing setting for small businesses happens to be progressively enhancing. Commercial banks have reduced their lending stipulations, though it's still relatively tight in comparison to prerecession conditions. Surveys from mid- 2013 indicate the part of smaller businesses getting difficulty acquiring credit has rejected on internet. Approval rates for small company financial loans elevated at lending institutions, in addition to in particular banks (individuals with $10 billion or even more in assets). All in all, small company borrowing came to around $1 trillion in 2013-$585 billion running a business financial loans outstanding, $422 billion in credit from financial institutions, and also the relaxation from a mixture of sources. The response to an associated question, what share of smaller businesses default on their own financial loans, is unknown.

Apr 15, 2015 | The Computers & Internet

1 Answer

The "rubber covering" on my fridge wheels is scuffed off and the new wheels they sent me don't have the rubber covering. How do I replace this covering?


Hello Jim;

My name is Peter. I am a retired field service refrigeration technician.

Refrigerator manufacturers do not field test their designs before putting them on the market. They make their design changes based on customer complaints and field technicians doing repairs under warrantee.

Now, neither your front or rear wheels have a rubber covering. I am not surprised. A refrigerator is a lot of weight to move even on hard rubber wheels.

Current front wheels:

25394912-yntpumo15s45jnvskazrtysi-4-0.jpg

The rear casters are hard to install. They have a history of cracking and falling apart and are difficult to replace. LG has a history of high service calls.

Feb 01, 2015 | Samsung RF217ACRS Bottom Freezer French...

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints


you are fixya site which cannot help you wil warranty problems

May 09, 2017 | Cameras

1 Answer

Hello peter complaints


hello Peter, i'm Kenneth Selotlegeng i have a problem with my bank which is Nedbank i have an account with them, the time i was opening my account they promised me to keep my personal information safe, only to find out there is someone withdrawing my bank statement and my signature was not mine, they have prove of that at the bank i saw the signature, they got the culprit but nothing is been done up to so far, at Westgate brunch i went to the bank to complain but nothing is been done, the person who was doing this is employee Lebo, i see this girl all time when i go to the bank, it shows me that they didn't take my complain into consideration at all. this incident affected me a lot i saw a psychiatrist and i was admitted at the hospital the whole December 2013 because of that, i find that out October 2013 which is been going through for a months. can you help me to stop this. my contact is 0762859950 email jtskenneth@gmail.com

Jan 17, 2014 | Cameras

1 Answer

Www samsung com register


Send a complaint to consumer protection forum.

Jun 06, 2013 | Televison & Video

2 Answers

If money is not an economic resource, why is interest paid and received for its use? What considerations account for the fact that interest rates differ greatly on various types of loans? Use those...


Inflation is a major factor determining the level of interest rates. The longer the duration of the loan, the greater the risk that inflation can accelerate, reducing the purchasing power of the loan repayment. So, rates generally are higher on long-term loans than on short-term no fax installment loans, because people who lend for longer periods have to be compensated for the risk that inflation might accelerate during the longer periods.

Mar 08, 2011 | Health & Beauty

1 Answer

Hello! I want to complaint of street dogs of my area. I am leaving at Jogeshwari. Can you please sent me a contact number to lodge a complaint about street dogs.


search for People For Animal(PFA) or can just lodge a complaint at nearest police station they will tell you where to go

Feb 13, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I am in big trouble my buisness is in loss and my father expired on march by heartattack he has taken big amount of loans by bank,friends they claiming on me ineed financial help, iam alone i left my mom...


by law you do not hav to pay any loans and such that he took out. It was his debts that he took out. most people dont know this. As long as *********** or anyone else was not a co-signer. but anything that was in his name can be taken by court can tell you to pay them if he had life insurance, house, car, savings, stocks, bonds, etc., which can cover the amounts or some of the amouonts. reguards and good luck.

Apr 26, 2009 | Cell Phones

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

31 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...