Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Ombudsman complaints I am receiving continuous phone calls from a water co. to pay an outstanding account. which to this day , they don't seem to be able to get to my correct address. I will not give them my email address, and the mail they supposedly send does not arrive, but I still get the phone calls to pay? I have tried and tried to get through to them I will not pay till I can actually have an account in front of me. surley that's fair?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    New Friend:

    An expert that has 1 follower.

    Greenhorn:

    A rookie expert who has answered 20 questions on their first day.

  • Expert
  • 73 Answers

Hello. I believe that is fair. And the real funny part is that the water co. is charging you for using their water yet they don't know where the water is going (to your address). Good Luck and may the odds be ever in your favor.

Posted on Feb 13, 2014

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I want the e-mail address of the south african bank ombudsman


Hello, Stevemur -

Do you really mean the Ombudsman for Banking Services in South Africa? If so . . .

This is the home page for the Ombudsman for Banking Services:
http://www.obssa.co.za/

There you will see the Contact Us link near the top right of the page. Click or tap on that link.

It will bring you to a page with a form to complete to send an email.

If you have a complaint, in the left side bar of the Contact Us page, you will see a link: Lodge the Complaint Online. Click or tap that link.

If you have not already registered, you will have to do that first before reporting your complaint. Follow the on-screen instructions from there.

Best wishes.

Feb 06, 2018 | The Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I would like to contact an ombudsman wrt Ekurhuleni blocking my pre-paid power due to a tenant with an outstanding water account which is in his name.


An ombudsman might be no use to you unless you have a contract with the utility company that they are not honouring.

If your prepaid power supply is via part of a tenancy agreement and it is another tenant or the landlord who has the contract with the utility company that remains unpaid, your dispute is not with the utility company but with that person.

If your supply is a prvate arrangement you need legal advice and you might need to sue that person for failure to fulfill contractual obligations and/or failure to discharge the Common Law duty of care that person has to you.

Alternatively you could arrange for your own supply or simply move...

Nov 21, 2016 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I received an sms telling me i had an outstanding traffic fine


contact local law enforcement directly to verify if you do. dont use phone nr from the text. but go find the number in phone database or phonebook. it may have been a scamming attempt. trying to get you to pay to their account

Nov 11, 2016 | Cell Phones

1 Answer

I need to cancel my Amazon credit card


you never got an account or notification from fixya site
amazon are required to send by email a notification that a statement is available for you in your account
contact amazon for your complaints and inquiries

Nov 12, 2017 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Spent £720 on a steambath .... supplier


We are sorry
but you did n't complaint to paypal within 45 days
there is nothing anymore you can do

Jan 04, 2011 | Water Heaters

1 Answer

Payed for a product from pixmania and havent recived it . payment taken from my bank on 9/7/2010 customer no;12581670 . invoice no;ccl119565017 .amount £24.68 my email .hughmcclung@hotmail.co.uk


Go to the that particular transactions and click on the word DETAILS thst is underlined. The transaction will open and there you can read a sentence where you can file a complaint not receiving your item.. PAY PAL will inform the seller that you have not received your item and in so much time you will receive a refund or the item

Jul 18, 2010 | PayPal Accounts

1 Answer

I got this wrong without explanation how to do it.


Past due or bad debt collectables are not accounts receivable. They are a Liability.

Jul 12, 2009 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

281 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18424 Answers

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14162 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...