I can no longer log in with my FB account, which means I can't take advantage of my subscription!!!!
I have cleared the complete history and cookies from my Forefox, tride to use it in other browsers, but all in vain. I have also updated adobe and made sure I use the last version of Firefox. I use Microsoft Windows 7 and Office 2010. Thank you for your help in advance.
- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
Before you delete your account make sure that you have first cancelled the automatic renewal of your subscription as follows. Within your My account page located the link in the menu bar at the top of any page once you have logged into the site you will see a tab that says My Subscription. with this tab you can choose to cancel the renewal with at least 48 hours notice before your next subscription payment is due - this date can be found within the same tab.
Once you have cancelled the auto-renew, you can then choose to delete your profile and account. cancelling the renewal of your subscription does not automatically delete your profile. Within your My account page there is also a tab that is labeled My personal info. Click on this tab and scroll down to the suspend my profile link. A new page will open and you can scroll right down to the bottom and select the option to delete my profile. In order to delete your profile you will be required to enter your username and password and then confirm again that you definitely do wish to delete it. This means that no one else is able to delete your profile for you.
Once you have confirmed that you wish to delete your profile, you will immediately lose all access to your account and you will be redirected to the homepage to which you will no longer be logged in. Within 24 hours, your account and all the information associated with it will be permanently deleted meaning that you will no longer have any access to stored messages, profiles, lists of any other information you had within your account. If there is any information you may want to keep from your Match.com account, make sure to take note of it before you delete your profile. The information stored within your account can never be retrieved even if you choose to start a new profile with the site.