Question about Canon PowerShot A95 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pictures rotated when reviewed on camera

I have had my Powershot for several years and this is the first time this has happened.  When I review pics to put on computer they are all rotated45 degrees to the left.  Is my card bad or infected?  Any other reason this could happen?
Many thanks for any answers

Posted by on


1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Expert
  • 328 Answers

The full manual can be downloaded at
There is an option in the menu that allows you to rotate images.
However here are the instructions:
pictures rotated when reviewed on camera - fdea43c.jpg

Posted on Oct 26, 2007


1 Suggested Answer

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017


Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

1 Answer

Want to bring back deleted pictures

Take no more pics until you've recovered your photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones:

Sep 01, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS IXUS 105...

1 Answer

PowerShot A570 IS- accidently erased pictures and video by resetting settings to default. Want them back, haven't taken pictures or video since I made the mistake. Thanks!

If you are using a memory card, take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that are available to help you recover your photos. This blog article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Oct 24, 2010 | Canon PowerShot A570 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...

Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

The lcd screen shows white image when taking outdoor photo

i was taking picturres with my canon A470 digital camera and when i review the pictures that i take, the pics were very bright that you cant view well the pics. what is the problem with it? it just suddenly happened like this.

Oct 25, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A470 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD Screen remains black

Have you tried pushing the DISP button while taking pictures? It's on the right from the LCD.


Aug 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A720 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem with LCD..only on for picture review!

Check out this service notice from canon

Jun 14, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A75 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Cant review pics on camera or computer, but camera says card is full

This occassionally happens with memory cards formatted using FAT. The simplest way for you to get the pics of the card when such a thing happens is to get a card reader. Pop the card in to the card reader, connect it to your PC and transfer the pics. Then format it using FAT32. I have noticed that my card was a lot more reliable in saving pics compared to FAT.

Apr 13, 2009 | Sanyo VPC-S7 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pictures are turned sideways

In the setup menu of your camera there is an option to rotate the images automatically, or not to. Just select the option which matches your preference.

Mar 14, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A640 Digital Camera

2 Answers

S2 suddenly draining batteries rapidly

I have the same exact problem. I just now read a possible solution: try opening the battery compartment door and then closing it again to "trick" the camera into thinking it just got new batteries. There is definitely something wrong with the way the camera senses dead batteries.

Jul 28, 2007 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pics appear on camera screen but not on card

If you can review the photos on the card while it is still in the camera (and by review, I mean go back and forth between multiple photos on the card), then there are two possibilities: 1. The photos really are on the card, and your computer can't read the card. 2. The photos really AREN'T on the card, and are perhaps in internal memory on the camera instead. Some thoughts for things to try: 1. Put the card in the camera, take a few photos, make sure you can review them all on the camera. Take the card out. NOW try reviewing photos on the camera with NO card in. What happens? 2. Try putting the card in your card reader in your computer. Copy a file (any file, a word document, anything) from your hard drive onto the card. Is it there? Can you copy the file back off the card to somewhere else? It sounds like the camera is fine, and the problem is with the card or the media reader.

Apr 03, 2007 | Olympus D-490 Zoom Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot A95 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

52 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts


Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers


Level 2 Expert

176 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

2058 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides