Question about Canon PowerShot A95 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pictures rotated when reviewed on camera

I have had my Powershot for several years and this is the first time this has happened.  When I review pics to put on computer they are all rotated45 degrees to the left.  Is my card bad or infected?  Any other reason this could happen?
Many thanks for any answers
Julie

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Expert
  • 328 Answers

The full manual can be downloaded at
http://www.canon.ca/english/index-customersupport.asp?pid=296
There is an option in the menu that allows you to rotate images.
However here are the instructions:
pictures rotated when reviewed on camera - fdea43c.jpg

Posted on Oct 26, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi there,
Save hours of searching online or wasting money on unnecessary repairs by talking to a 6YA Expert who can help you resolve this issue over the phone in a minute or two.

Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.

Here's a link to this great service

Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Have a 2 year old powershot sx 130 IS, and it is very slow recharging between shots, maybe 2 or more seconds, even with review off; I have new rayovac platinum batteries, and I miss lots of shots and...


1. Is your card very full of pics? More pics just slow down a card.2. Is your card a "cheap" slow-speed card? If so, it can't keep up. If your camera uses SD cards, get a class 6 or better.3. After downloading your pics to your computer, get in the habit of formatting the card in the camera to erase it and return it to original condition.

Oct 24, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SX130 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Want to bring back deleted pictures


Take no more pics until you've recovered your photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones:

Sep 01, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SD1300 IS IXUS 105...

1 Answer

PowerShot A570 IS- accidently erased pictures and video by resetting settings to default. Want them back, haven't taken pictures or video since I made the mistake. Thanks!


If you are using a memory card, take no more pics until you've recovered the photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that are available to help you recover your photos. This blog article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Oct 24, 2010 | Canon PowerShot A570 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon s2IS when I turn the camera on in review mode the LCD screen displays pictures one after another. Cannot stop the picture review except to turn off the camera. In camera mode the menu button and...


Hello,
Please do the followings.

1. Turn off the camera.
2. Remove the memory card.
3. Remove the batteries.
4. Wait at least 3-5 minutes.
5. Place the memory card and batteries.
6. Turn on the camera in any mode except review mode.
7. Take any ordinary picture.
8. Change the camera mode to review.
9. What happened now. Is everything normal. if not please write a comment to explain the situation.

Jun 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

The lcd screen shows white image when taking outdoor photo


i was taking picturres with my canon A470 digital camera and when i review the pictures that i take, the pics were very bright that you cant view well the pics. what is the problem with it? it just suddenly happened like this.

Oct 25, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A470 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD Screen remains black


Hi!
Have you tried pushing the DISP button while taking pictures? It's on the right from the LCD.

Tom

Aug 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A720 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem with LCD..only on for picture review!


Check out this service notice from canon
http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=PgComSmModDisplayAct&fcategoryid=223&modelid=7507&keycode=2112&id=48264

Jun 14, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A75 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pictures are turned sideways


In the setup menu of your camera there is an option to rotate the images automatically, or not to. Just select the option which matches your preference.

Mar 14, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A640 Digital Camera

2 Answers

S2 suddenly draining batteries rapidly


I have the same exact problem. I just now read a possible solution: try opening the battery compartment door and then closing it again to "trick" the camera into thinking it just got new batteries. There is definitely something wrong with the way the camera senses dead batteries.

Jul 28, 2007 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pics appear on camera screen but not on card


If you can review the photos on the card while it is still in the camera (and by review, I mean go back and forth between multiple photos on the card), then there are two possibilities: 1. The photos really are on the card, and your computer can't read the card. 2. The photos really AREN'T on the card, and are perhaps in internal memory on the camera instead. Some thoughts for things to try: 1. Put the card in the camera, take a few photos, make sure you can review them all on the camera. Take the card out. NOW try reviewing photos on the camera with NO card in. What happens? 2. Try putting the card in your card reader in your computer. Copy a file (any file, a word document, anything) from your hard drive onto the card. Is it there? Can you copy the file back off the card to somewhere else? It sounds like the camera is fine, and the problem is with the card or the media reader.

Apr 03, 2007 | Olympus D-490 Zoom Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot A95 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

52 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

176 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

2179 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...