Question about Video Cameras

1 Answer

DVDs won't preview

I have a Sony Handycam ... new... I've taken about 50 clips and have had no problem reviewing them until a few days ago. My screen shows I've taken 50 clips with dates and length of each DVD but now there is a broken plug icon where a photo used to be. I cannot view or copy any of the files.

The message says "No applicable files available".

Is there a way to "find" these dvds?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 643 Answers

Try placing disc in cpu in may need to be finallised

Posted on Jun 02, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My LCD monitor won't light up to take a picture but it does when I review those I have taken thru the viewfinder


Most screens can be turned off for low battery usage. Check battery with tester or have it tested or replace battery and check menu and see if review screen is turned off. Rich

Apr 02, 2013 | Canon EOS Digital Rebel XS / 1000D IS...

1 Answer

I inadvertently deleted some video clips from m sony Handycam DCR-SX63 camcorder? Are they lost forever? I deleted them less than 24 hours ago. But I have since used the camcorder.


It's possible, but try to take no more videos until you've recovered your lost videos. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of them. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones.

Aug 16, 2011 | Sony Handycam DCR-SR62 Camcorder

1 Answer

Camera not working


Hello

Thank you for using FixYa for your problem

Always check the batteries first but if is it still giving the same fault, your camera is faulty.
It should be taken to an authorized repair centre for a repair estimate. Very few digital cameras have any user-serviceable parts.

Please rate our solutions and if you still have problems please call back for more ideas to help you

Thanks
Richard Scott
Technical Support
New Zealand

Dec 22, 2009 | Sony Handycam HDR-TG1 Flash Media...

1 Answer

Pictures turn out pink & with lines in it.It also displays this on the screen when previewing pictures.Old pictures on the memory card still look normal on the screen when reviewing them. The camera...


Try to reformat your internal memory, and then turn On the camera and use the auto mode or smart scene mode. Take a two pictures on a same subject then review the pictures after, now if the two pictures has lines on it and it has a pink in colors it means that the lens of the camera is defective that`s why it will not take a good picture. Please call kodak 1 800 235 6325 so you can request for repair

Nov 22, 2009 | Kodak Easyshare M753 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When I download video clips from my SX40 to my


try to play this files in another player such as VLC, PDVD, Nero Show Time etc....

Sep 30, 2009 | Sony Handycam DCR-SR40 Camcorder

1 Answer

I have a Sony Handycam DCR-HC27E Camcorder which was working great until a few days ago. my problem is its suddenly not showing my recorded tapes, I was watching footage only a few days ago from my recent...


The gray strips usually mean the camera has dirt video heads - if it hasn't been dropped. Get a head-cleaning tape from Radio Shack or Best Buy, and run it a few times. If that doesn't do it, it'll have to be cleaned by a repair shop. Off brand tapes sometimes can cause this.

Jul 06, 2008 | Cameras

1 Answer

Burning video from Sony Handycam DCR-DVD105?


Dear Magician1506
You should copy all mini dvds/ files on to computer system HD and please use any good quality dvd burning software and make new menu.

May 06, 2008 | Sony Handycam DCR-DVD105 DVD Camcorder

1 Answer

Sony handycam needs driver compatible with vista


i can not focus anymore,and have e:61:oo flashing in the top right if the screen

Apr 17, 2008 | Sony Handycam DCR-PC109 Mini DV Digital...

1 Answer

Gray lines on clips while previewing


Hello Nick, please purchase special mini DV tape for head cleaning. After a treatment with this tape you can check if there is an improvement with other tapes. If you need more info please advice. Arpi

Aug 12, 2007 | Sony DCR-PC55 Mini DV Digital Camcorder

2 Answers

Sony TRV38 HandyCam - Blank LCD problem


i think i have a solution, still experimentinh on it. i have a drv model of sony handycam. it was showing a blank screen for quite few days. Sony service centre asked for 16,000 rupees to replace major parts.i declined and kept experimenting at home. i played the video and kept accessing the memory stick through lens and lcd screen simultaneously and switch off and on giving time gaps. day 1- it was still blank. day 2- ther was flickering when i switched on the cam. but i kept repeating this process of playinf video and turn it off wen it was getting very hot. day 3- camera started showing images very wide. day 4- it started capturing images properly. Voila! but the images were dark and grainy. this is the current status now. i hope it becums better. i wish this works for your camcorders too. All the best!

Sep 14, 2005 | Sony Handycam DCR-TRV38 Mini DV Digital...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Video Cameras Logo

Related Topics:

297 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Video Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75822 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74136 Answers

Are you a Video Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...