Question about Canon PowerShot SX10 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can't review photos

My canon powershot sx10 (2 months new) is suddenly not allowing me to review my photos on the camera. It still takes photos beautifully, and the screen works when shooting, but when I press the review button. The photos are saved on the memory card b/c when I download to the computer, they are fine. Just can't review. Any ideas?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Novelist:

    An expert who has written 50 answers of more than 400 characters.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 20 times.

  • Expert
  • 164 Answers

Try the reset of settings to the factory settings.

Best regards,

Posted on Jul 25, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

PowerShot SX240 HS - barely out of the box. 16 GB card. Test photos reviewed and downloaded successfully. Suddenly camera stores only one photo at a time, deleting previous shots each time a new one is...


have you actually seen an installed the card? i dont believe that comes with it. i know if you take you card out... that is a characteristic of no card.. or perhaps the card was pushed all the way in... since its new, there isnt much to lose... empty all memory and restart it

Sep 08, 2013 | Canon PowerShot Cameras

1 Answer

Will not take photos


http://www.usa.canon.com/cusa/support/consumer/digital_cameras/powershot_a_series/powershot_a60#ServiceAndSupport

The above has FAQ's for your camera but I didn't find your problem of not being able to take a photo.

so, you may elect to contact canon.com for service at the above link.

Good luck to you.

Jul 21, 2010 | Canon PowerShot A60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

All of a sudden nothing works except photo and film mode. No manual focus. Photo review, erase, nothing....


Repairing camera is a specialty. so unless you have this skill you'll have to let someone else fix it. i sent my camera to be fixed to: www.camerarepair.com they were reasonably priced and have a 6 month warranty. they're pretty quick also.

Jan 03, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD850 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

The lcd screen shows white image when taking outdoor photo


i was taking picturres with my canon A470 digital camera and when i review the pictures that i take, the pics were very bright that you cant view well the pics. what is the problem with it? it just suddenly happened like this.

Oct 25, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A470 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My SD630 will not allow me to review pictures.


The mode switch malfunction. Try to open the camera, drop some alcohol to clean the switch.

Aug 02, 2009 | Canon PowerShot SD630 Digital ELPH / IXUS...

1 Answer

Canon powershot s2 IS suddenly does nothing when powered on


There appears to be an issue with the S2 IS after two years.  See the reviews on Canon's website: http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=ModelInfoAct&tabact=DownloadDetailTabAct&fcategoryid=322&modelid=11368#ModelDetailAct

If yours is two years old then you are probably out-of-luck.  It would probably cost more to repair than to simply replace.

You can at least save your photos by removing the memory card and reading the files using a memory card reader on a PC or MAC.

Apr 19, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon Powershot s3 will not turn on or review photos.


It is likely that an internal integrated circuit in the DC/DC board is damaged.

You will need to have your camera reviewed by a qualified technician to have it repaired, since it requires open the camera and evaluate the DC/DC board performance.

Best regards,

Apr 09, 2009 | Canon PowerShot S3 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD screen purple and distorted in Shooting mode


There is recall on this model for this problem, Go to Canon USA web site, Look up Service advisory, CCD malfunction N/C to repair.

Feb 24, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A80 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon powershot S2 IS digital camera


dont worry be happy and purchase a latest new brand digital camera and use carefully in future.

Jun 03, 2008 | Canon PowerShot S2 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

S45 not powering up


Ditto for me as well. Did anybody have an adapter that lets you power the camera directly? I'm thinking about opening it, but who knows? 5 year obsolescence time-out?

Nov 19, 2007 | Canon PowerShot S45 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon PowerShot SX10 IS Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

274 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

169 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1992 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...