Question about Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji S5000 Switch on it goes to review

When I switch the camera to take a photo it goes direct to review. When I switch to review it goes to review.
i.e. it is stuck in review. can you help with a solution.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 500 times.

  • Master
  • 1,223 Answers

It might be

CCD FAILURE

CALL FUJI for FREE repairs u are eligible i got mine repaired free it is a known problem

Regards

Zohail

Posted on May 29, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

White screen


Join the club of many s5000 users.
Your CCD is faulty.
No DIY repair possible because no spares from Fuji available.
A Fuji repair is not worth it.

Jan 08, 2009 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pink viewfinder screen and pink photos


I am afraid your CCD is faulty.
No diy possible unless you can find a working CCD-chip.

Dec 20, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji Finepix camera fault


Dropped, that's rough. As far as the lens goes, it could be damaged or jammed. The LCD however sounds broken, once the seal is lost the display needs replaced.
In any event, these are not battery related issues.

liveoutside

Jul 04, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Problem Transfering Photos to PC


I have a Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital camera with a broken LCD screen. I can take pictures thru the view finder but can't see on the LCD screen. How can I get it fixed and how costly would it be?

Jun 11, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji S5000 Digital Camera--White EVF/LCD Screen


i was told by fuji it is the ccd or cmos sensor effectively the eye of the camera it is faulty and needs replacement fuji said it would cost £90 to replace as the newer model of the fuji is only 145 i opted to buy a new camera so i bought i differant brand and am very happy with my dmc tz3

May 28, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji S5000 mode switch?


That looks very much like the slector switch has slipped inside and is out of position.
That can be fixed if the actual and very tiny switchover pins are not broken.
I have repaired one switch actually with parts from a S3000.
Works ok but extremely fiddely.
Otherwise it is a replacement of the small switchover board, which sits on top of the battery compartment.
Problem being: Fuji will not sell parts to us.
Good luck
germander

Mar 10, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Fuji S5000 owners manual


you can find the manual here: http://www.fujifilmusa.com/JSP/fuji/epartners/ServiceSupportProduct.jsp?prodcat=616756

Dec 24, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My S5000 wont switch on to shoot mode


My mode awitch detached.
A fuji fix cists $130.
Where can I get help with assembly?

Alan

Sep 16, 2007 | Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Fuji FinePix S5000 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

230 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Fuji Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Greg Cann
Greg Cann

Level 3 Expert

1114 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Fuji Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...