Question about Kenmore 5553 / 655532 / 55534 / 55539 Side by Side Refrigerator

1 Answer

What if there are no reviews??? Kenmore 57906 side by side

We want to buy a new Kenmore & like the looks of the 57906. We bought a GE Profile less than 3 years ago and HATE it & don't want to make the same mistake twice. Can you refer us to reviews specific to the Kenmore (25.4 cu. ft) PUR Ultimate II with water filtration system? THANKS!

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 473 Answers

I'm not sure where you can go for reviews so I will give my own.  I work on all brands of refrigerators and this one is a great model.  It is made by Whirlpool who in my opinion make the best refrigerators.  Whirlpool uses the best quality compressor as well as other parts.  Most models have what would be considered a "common problem" and this one doesn't have any that I can think of.  The brands I would stay away from are Samsung and LG.  Whirlpool now owns Maytag, Amana, Kitchenaid, & Jenn-air and they can do this because they make great products.  You might look for reviews on Whirlpool if your not having luck finding anything on this particular model.  Would appreciate a solved rating for expert advice.

Posted on Oct 21, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Got my 12-cup ge coffee maker 3 years ago and within 3 months the lid began to crumble so I duct taped it but now the entire lid is covered with duct tape. Called them to replace the lid and they told me...


It is a matter of economics. Even if the lid were available, it would cost more to replace it than to simply buy a new coffee maker. I understand your frustration.

Jan 08, 2014 | GE 106591 Coffee Maker

1 Answer

Touch Screen on GE profile top load washer is not responding.


There is probably a problem with one of the following:

* electronic control board

* touchpad

Feb 24, 2010 | GE Profile WPRE6100G Top Load Washer

2 Answers

Holes, same problem


Sounds like you put too much bleach in at the wrong time.

Sep 09, 2009 | GE WSXH208A Front Load Washer

1 Answer

Where is the water filter located we bought this a few years ago and have been getting an outside water filter because we could never find it we have a side by side GE profile with ice maker Thank you for...


The water filter is usually located in the rear of the fridge behind the plastic panel. Looks like a oval cylinder. Sometimes when you buy a new one it will have a diagram on it to assist in chanigng

Aug 28, 2009 | GE Profile PSI23NCR Side by Side...

1 Answer

Kenmore 417 44042400 Front Load machine Sears says does not exist


YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. THE COMPANY SHOULD HAVE KNOWN ABOUT THIS. HERE IS MY SOLUTION: GO TO LOWE'S HARDWARE AND BUY A WASHER AND DRYER THERE. BUY THE GE BRAND. 3 YEARS AGO, WHEN OUR MAYTAG WASHER DIED, WE BOUGHT A NEW GE WASHER BEFORE MY FATHER DIED IN 2006. BUT CHECK INTO THAT. MY E MAIL ADRESS IS CoolRod41@yahoo.com IF YOU FIND THIS IMFO HELPFUL. GOOD LUCK.
RODNEY

May 17, 2009 | Kenmore 43042 Front Load Washer

2 Answers

GE side by side refrigerator has stopped working...


sound to me that the unit may be stuck in defrost. look for the time clock and or if it is a newer unit check your condenser coil it may be dirty. the unit may also have a leak on the refrigeration side of it.

Dec 21, 2008 | GE Profile PSW26P Stainless Steel Side by...

13 Answers

I need to buy a new MBBS Thermador Microwave


I spent the better part of three days trying to find a microwave that will fit and it's hard because so many are on line only. Last night I successfully installed the 2.2 cu. ft. GE profile counter top unit with inverter technology. The unit is an exact match, the Thermador even fits in the GE box with the styrofoam! I installed the venting materials for the side and rear vents and the platform at the bottom. I put the clips and decorative molding on and it's perfect! I found it in stock at Lowe's for $198. I took me about 45 minutes total to install. If I can do it, anyone can - 48 year old mom with 5 kids!

Nov 27, 2008 | Thermador MBBS Microwave Oven

1 Answer

JKP18 WALL OVEN IS A PIECE OF JUNK


http://www.fixya.com/howto/h155060-dreaded_f7_error    Go to the above link.  I will fix it.

Aug 17, 2008 | GE Profile JTP18 Electric Single Oven

1 Answer

Coffee pot leaking


Your brewer has a 3 year warranty. If you will call customer service with the model and code date and it is less than 3 years old, we will replace it with a new machine at no cost. If it is over 3 years old, we will replace it at a reduced price.

Aug 12, 2008 | Bunn GR10 Coffee Maker

1 Answer

TFX24PRXBWW GE Profile Refrigerator - energy use?


I dont know how to locate these specs for you, modern refrigerators are much more efficient for a couple of reasons. Most new units have a Computer that controls the defrost cycle whereas older units have timers that defrost every 8 hours of on comp run time regardless of whether it needs defrosting. The new ADC (adaptive defrost control) can better monitor the frost on the coils to defrost less (in the defrost cycle it consumes 5x as many watts as when its cooling. Also most new refrigs, especially new GE units have much more efficient fan motors now also, however they too are computer controlled and when they fail they are expensive. Also the very high end new Counter depth models (in the $2500+ range) have a new variable speed compressor. This gives the compressor the ability to run at a low, med, and high speed, reducing even more the watts that will be drawn in normal operation when the fan motors are on low and the compressor too. If you have any other questions let me know ill be glad to advise.

P.S. Buy an extended warranty with any new appliance you purchase! Trust me!

Dec 05, 2007 | GE Profile PSW26P Stainless Steel Side by...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Kenmore 5553 / 655532 / 55534 / 55539 Side by Side Refrigerator Logo

185 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kenmore Refrigerators Experts

Sal De

Level 3 Expert

2694 Answers

Jim Goldsmith
Jim Goldsmith

Level 3 Expert

2005 Answers

acrman404a

Level 1 Expert

29 Answers

Are you a Kenmore Refrigerator Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...