Question about Hitachi DZ-HS300A DVD Camcorder

1 Answer

Unable to preview the clips and/or edit them

Can anyone please help with this problem I am having in ImageMixer 3 SE for SD. I am able to load my clips from my Canon FS11 to the library but when I go into edit movie I am unable to preview the clips and/or edit them. Does anyone know why this could be. Could it be the formate of the clips ie Properties show files as MPEG-2

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 4 Answers

Try to update ImageMixer 3 SE software.

Posted on Aug 06, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

ImageMixer 3 SE software freeze on adding new files to library


Are you running klite? Haali media splitter is incompatible with ImageMixer.
Go to Klite Config Manage Spliiters and turn Haali off for anything with TS in it.

Jan 10, 2010 | Canon Cameras

1 Answer

I have a Canon FS100 camcorder. The software is ImageMixer 3 SE for SD. I can play movies fine when the data is on the SD chip in the camera. When I save the files to PC then try to replay the mpeg videos...


Hi,

Please download KLM-CODEC Pack from codecguide.com and this sould solve your problem

Please leave me feedback for the chat session we had sir,


Thanks
RNJ VINOD KUMAR

Sep 15, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

Cannot download PIXELA ImageMixer 3 SE from my cd, it is scratched and the website doesn't allow me to dowload it can anyone help?


Canon makes all kinds of promises about what you can do with their wondrous Pixela software, most of which is untrue.

Like most bundled software, it's really bad. It says you can burn directly to a DVD. You can't. It conveniently forgets to inform you that if you record in MXP 24mbps mode, the file will be downconverted to 18mbps. It says it can write to a DVD-R or DVD-RW from the computer. It will render for a long time (10 minutes for a 6sec clip) then attempt to write to the DVD, THEN tell you that the WRITE FAILED without explaining why.

Bottom line, this is terrible editing and logging software.

May 06, 2009 | Hitachi DZ-HS300A DVD Camcorder

1 Answer

Mac G4 won't recognize Canon FS10 video output


This is only a suggestion: If you want to use the software that comes with the camera, PIXELA ImageMixer 3 SE, this needs to be installed first. Also make sure the camcorder is set on Play mode and that you have chosen which memory you want to transfer data from.
Alternatively, you can transfer the movies through iMovie, which is usually the easiest way. If you are not familiar with transfering and editing movie clips, I would recommend this.
Apart from this, as always, I referr to the user manual. Good luck!

Apr 05, 2009 | Apple PowerBook G4 Mac Notebook

13 Answers

ImageMixer 3 SE for SD. Can't Create Disc, Save Files to PC


This has to be the shittest software ever! I've edited my clips in the editing mode but can't do anything but save it as a working edit. The file format is useless for anything but this program so all you can do is edit to your hearts content and then edit some more. Complete waste of time. I tried connecting the camera (Canon HF10) and that took away all editing options. Could only burn straight to DVD or upload to computer. For such an expensive camera this is very disappointing.

Mar 12, 2009 | Hitachi DZ-HS300A DVD Camcorder

1 Answer

Unable to turn power switch to DVD


tcshoc,
Do you mean to view on a DVD, because the camera has a hard drive and the movies are stored on it, and the SD card can save still photos on it. You can watch and preview you movies on a TV by connecting the camera to a monitor or a PC to edit the movies after you have loaded the software that came with the camera. Does that help? Remember as long as you can see the movies on the camera they are safe. With a 30 GB you can take a lot of footage. There is a switch position for playback or preview or for filming just check to see. You should be able to look at the menu to see how much time you have left for "taping" which is really storing. Enjoy your vacation, and edit you movies when you get home.
randy320sgi

Jan 18, 2009 | Hitachi DVD/HDD HYBRID 30GB 2.7 WS LCD...

3 Answers

How do i edit using motionsd studio 1.3e?


I had much the same issues with my Motion SD Studio manual...pretty much useless. On screen help? Forget it...it won't find it. Again..useless.
So the only way I learned to use it was by just digging in and doing it. Once you have it figured out, it really isn't that bad to use. Although it is rather basic as far as editing goes. I quickly outgrew the program and now use Magix Movie Edit Pro 14...MUCH more versatile! But I still need Motion SD to load the files into the computer and render them into the proper format for MEP.

SO the first thing you want to do is load your video clip into the computer. Make sure your power cord is connected to the camera. Then connect the USB cable th the cam and computer. The camera will ask you if you want it to be ""pict-brigge or as a USB drive. Choose USB drive. Cancel out of the window that pops up.
Now start your Motion SD studio software. In a few seconds a box will appear asking you what to do. Yo want to upload files from the camera. Pick this option and a new windoe opens up displaying the videos in your camera on the left and a preview screen on the right. Simply highlight the clips you want to inport and then click the "import" button below the preview screen. This process may take some time depending on the length and number of clips you import.
Once importing is complete, it will ask you if you want to edit the images. Hit YES anf the edit window will open up.
Then drag your clips tio the timeline and begin editing.

I hope this is helpful to anyone having trouble getting thingd going with this software. Remember, I had to learn this on my own due to insufficient manuals and a lack of online help. I can offer further assistance if anyone might need it.

Regards
Rick - Loose Wheel Productions
(NOT affiliated with Panasonic or Motion SD Studio.)

Dec 15, 2008 | Video Cameras

1 Answer

Sound Recording problem


Don't know if your problem exactly like mine, but playing back recordings in the camera always have weak sound. However when editing the clips using Imagemixer 3 on your computer, the sound is louder and you can boost it even further with the "Adjust Volume" function of Imagemixer.

Bernie

Sep 01, 2007 | Panasonic SDR-H200 Camcorder

Not finding what you are looking for?
Hitachi DZ-HS300A DVD Camcorder Logo

461 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Hitachi Video Cameras Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75197 Answers

Jerry Greenberg
Jerry Greenberg

Level 3 Expert

1667 Answers

PNiss

Level 2 Expert

150 Answers

Are you a Hitachi Video Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...