Try doing a hard reset. Warning:
A hard reset will erase
everything on your
device. All your data will be removed, and formats, preferences and
other settings are restored to their factory default settings. Don't
perform a hard reset unless you've backed up your data, or you're
willing to lose everything.
Here are the directions:
- Press and hold the Power (on/off) button on the front panel of your device.
- While holding Power, use an unfolded paper clip, or the reset tool at the tip of your stylus. Gently press and release the RESET button inside the hole on the back panel of your device (where's the reset hole?).
- If you see a progress bar (see below), keep holding the Power button.
- Next, the Palm Powered screen will appear. Release the Power button when you see it.
- You'll see a screen that asks: Erase all data? YES = "up" button NO = any other button. Press UP on your 5-way navigator to complete the hard reset.
Your device will then take you through a series of screens to calibrate the digitizer and verify the time and date.
A hard reset does not delete the current date and time. It does restore other settings to the factory default.
The progress bar
On some devices, you may see a Palm or palmOne logo and a progress bar first. Do not
release the Power button until the second, circular Palm Powered logo appears. From there follow the on screen directions and then do a HotSync. Best wishes