Question about Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2 Digital Camera

1 Answer

No preview image. Black screen LCD

I have a panasonic digital camera lx2. Until now everything was fine but I didn't use camera for about 2 months and it shows just a black screen insted of image preview, but shows everything else like menues and even previously taken photos. So I can assume the problem is not with LCD itself. Please help me, I love this camera.

Posted by on

  • L
    L May 11, 2010

    It sounds like you have turned the image preview option off from camera settings, Can you view your images on screen?

  • solderfix May 11, 2010

    There is an LCD mode button on the bottom next to the display, if you push that button does the display come back?

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Expert
  • 407 Answers

The problem is not with the LCD or the camera - You have got it set to ecomony / power save mode. Fixable through camera settings.

Posted on May 12, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Broken screen on panasonic lumix DMC-LX2. Have repair???


Hello I got one with broken lens (grinding cogs) : otherwise P'fect could we organise something ?Pete Cooper.

Aug 12, 2012 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My lumix camera will come on, but the display for the pifture is black, how do i fix this


I think most of these questions about black LCD's and black pictures relate to a stuck shutter. My Lumix LX2 has this. The screen is black and so are the pictures. On looking at the shutter through a magnifying glass I took a shot and I saw that the iris works fine, but the shutter did not open. I am sending the camera for repair at a reasonable rate from Clearer images here in the UK.This is the email: sales@panasoniclumixrepair.co.uk. Time will tell won't it?

Jan 13, 2012 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LZ2 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Got a used Ricoh CX1 from ebay today. Everything is good except when I preview the pictures I had taken, if I preview at 1X, (normal mode), I can some black shadow like lighting happening inside my...


Looks like the LCD screen in damaged... If you can tolerate the "blob" and it doesn't show up in your images when they're downloaded, then it's not an issue, but if you want to change the LCD, go back to ebay and type in your camera model and "LCD". There are a few camera dismantlers that sell on ebay and you'll find a good deal.

Dec 07, 2009 | Ricoh CX1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Black pictures


it is worth to repair instead getting new, contact your panasonic service center

Oct 27, 2008 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FX10 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Black Screen - locked shutter?


Same problem here! I just had my 1.5 year old camera checked at a local service, and I was told that the shutter is not working correctly, and that it looks like a factory defect. Anybody knows if Panasonic offers replacement/servicing out of warranty for such issues (and how/where to send)? ...I am not happy at all with such an expensive and supposedly high quality compact camera die so quickly. Thanks a lot.

May 15, 2008 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX2 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC1 Digital Camera Problem


Contact Panasonic - there is a widespread problem with CCDs in the last 3 or 4 years - keep pressing them for free repair as is your due with faulty goods, even outside the warranty period.
See the following link:-
Widespread CCD problems in consumer imaging productsCCD Sensor Problems in Consumer Imaging Products .... Given that the Leica DIGILUX 2 is a variant of Panasonic's Lumix DMC-LC1 design, it isn't surprising ...
www.imaging-resource.com/badccds.html - 51k - Cached - Similar pages

Nov 11, 2007 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-LC1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD screen won't show preview except in C mode


Well, after a little more googling, I'm embarrassed to say I've found the solution. I must have somehow pressed the display button which turned the preview display off. I tried pressing all of the buttons before I made my previous post, but apparently i didn't press it. :(

Oct 11, 2007 | Canon PowerShot A630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD not showing view of image to be taken


Nikon Techical Support the quickly this is a CCD or associated component failure

Jul 22, 2007 | Nikon CoolPix S2 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Black LCD screen , new photos black.


I assume you mean the viewfinder screen. This has become inoperative because very likely it has been given a knock, and [at the very least] a connector has come adrift. But it could be worse. It will be a repair shop job I fear But do get on to Panasonic Technical Support just in case I have misdiagnosed.

Jun 01, 2007 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

1 Answer

LCD Screen


This is a firmware failure which may be fixable by Canon for free- have you asked? A charged for repair howhever will be costly - probable better to replace the camera

Oct 16, 2006 | Canon PowerShot A610 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Panasonic Lumix  DMC-LX2 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

271 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Panasonic Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74383 Answers

Are you a Panasonic Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...