Question about Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How to delete google - Computers & Internet

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Expert
  • 443 Answers

If you are looking to close out your entire google account/gmail account, this can be done.

Sign in to Gmail. Click your name at the top right of the screen and select Account.

When the Account screen loads. Scroll to the bottom and select "Close account and delete all services and information associated with it.". Then follow the steps.

Once you do that. Your Google/Gmail account and everything associated with it will be permanently removed

Posted on Nov 26, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I delete an old google account from my mobile phone it is blocking me from my new google account


Deleting your Google Account affects all data associated with that account and any services you use, like Gmail, Google Play, or YouTube.
You can delete your Google Account at any time, but you may not be able to restore it. You can also remove your account from a Pixel phone, Nexus device, or other Android devices without deleting your account.
Step 1: What happens when you delete your account
Once you delete your Google Account, you'll no longer be able to use the following:
Services you have to sign in to, like Gmail, Drive, and Calendar.
Data associated with your account, including emails, photos, and records of transactions.
Subscriptions and content you purchased on YouTube, like movies and TV shows.
Content you bought on Google Play, like apps, movies, games, or music.
Information you saved in Chrome.
Your Gmail username. After you delete your username, it can't be used again by you or anyone else.
If you use an Android device
If you use a Chromebook
Step 2: Update and download your info
When you delete your account, you won't have access to your data. Before deleting your account:
Review the info associated with your account on the Google Dashboard.
Update your info for services that use your Gmail address during sign in.
Update your password recovery info.
Learn how to download your data.
Step 3: Delete your Google Account
Sign in to "My Account". If you forgot your password, you can reset it.
Under "Account preferences," select Delete your account or services.
Choose a service to delete or select Delete Google Account and data.
Review what you're deleting and follow the instructions.
Choose Delete. If you accidentally deleted your account, learn how to restore your account.
If you can't follow these steps, your account might have been created by your organization or company. For help, contact your admin.

Jul 22, 2017 | Google Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Old google acct


Delete Your Gmail Account
  1. Go to Google Account Settings.
  2. Go to the Data tools page.
  3. Click Delete products under Account management.
  4. Click Remove Gmail permanently under Delete a Product. ...
  5. Make sure Yes, I want to permanently delete example@gmail.com and remove it from my Google account.

Nov 11, 2016 | Google Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How do I delete my Google emails?


Are you viewing your Gmail emails on the google website?

Just select the emails you want to delete, and once you have selected the emails you want to delete, the trash can icon appears for you to click in order for you to delete them.

May 06, 2016 | Google Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I went to google and asked to how can delete this account


You can delete your Google account usin this link https://security.google.com/settings/security/deleteaccount . For more info you can visit Delete or restore Google Account. Note: You can't recover your account after you delete it.

Aug 14, 2015 | Google Computers & Internet

4 Answers

How to delete gmail account


If you decide that you don't need your Gmail address anymore, here's how you can remove Gmail from your Google Account:
  • Sign in to your account at accounts.google.com.
  • At the top, click Data tools.
  • In the Data Tools box, click Delete products.
  • Click Remove Gmail permanently.

Sep 04, 2014 | gmail.com

1 Answer

How to delete profile


Delete or restore a Google Account Deleting your Google Account will affect all products associated with that account. For example, if you use Gmail with your account, you'll no longer be able to access that email. You'll also be unable to reuse your Gmail username. Before deleting your account, review the data and products associated with your account on the Google Dashboard.

Delete a Google Account

  1. Sign in on the Google Accounts homepage. If you forgot your password, you can reset it.
  2. Click Data tools at the top.
  3. In the Data tools box, click Delete account and data. If you don't see this link near the bottom of the page, your account may have been created through an organization or company which requires different steps for deletion.
  4. Confirm your account deletion. To do so, you'll need to select these two options:
    • "Yes, I want to delete my account."
    • "Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transaction and I understand that under certain circumstances my earnings won't be paid out."
    You can safely select the latter option if you haven't used any of Google's paid products, such as AdWords and Wallet, or if you have no pending financial transactions related to these products.

Jul 04, 2014 | Google Chrome

1 Answer

How to delete google account


Hi William,
I have this link for you in order for you to delete your Google account includes how to restore it. Hope it helps.
Delete or restore Google Account

Mar 13, 2014 | Google Computers & Internet

2 Answers

How do I delete my profile in google??


Deleting your Google Account will affect all products associated with that account (i.e., Blogger, AdSense, Gmail), and affect each product differently. Before deleting your Google Account, review the data associated with your account on the Google Dashboard. If you use Gmail with your account, you'll no longer be able to access that email. You'll also beunable to reuse your Gmail username.
Read up on specific information about other products that you're using.
To delete your Google Account:
  1. Sign in on the Google Accounts homepage. (If you forgot your password, you can reset it).
  2. Click Data tools at the top.
  3. In the Data tools box, click Delete account and data. If you don't see this link near the bottom of the page, your account was likely created through an organization or company.
  4. Confirm your account deletion. To do so, you'll need to select these two options: "Yes, I want to delete my account," and "Yes, I acknowledge that I am still responsible for any charges incurred due to any pending financial transactions." (You can safely select the latter option if you haven't used any of Google's paid products, such as AdWords and Wallet, or if you have no pending financial transactions related to these products.)
Delete or restore Google Account

Feb 08, 2014 | Google Chrome

1 Answer

Deleted Photos


Check your Google Photos, there is a bin folder which contains your deleted photos for up to 60 days. Also, when deleting photos watch for a prompt asking whether to delete the photos only from Google or from your mobile as well

Nov 28, 2013 | google.com

2 Answers

How do I delete an e-mail account


You need to delete an account from your phone or from the email app?

Aug 08, 2011 | Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

47 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Computers & Internet Experts

Doctor PC
Doctor PC

Level 3 Expert

7733 Answers

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Are you a Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...