Question about Shark Navigator Bagless Upright Vacuum

1 Answer

Consumer complaints i found over the last few months that i had to shake the cord and the vacum would go off and on by shaking the cord i rang the tv shop they sent me out courier tickets to send back before they arrived i noticed when my daughter was vacuming that there were sparks coming out of the cord so immediately turned it off as i turned i noticed that the cord was between the foot and the arm bit of the vacum and was cutting into the cord am i within my rights to get another as this was dangerous when i rung tv shop and told them what was happening they said it not there problem and it didn't cover the warranty i was so angry as it wasnt my fault they also needed to no that it may happen to others and lord knows some little one may get electricuted they weren't even interested and said that they had never had a complaint like this before i don't care if i was the first or last it happened to me

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

  • Master
  • 2,113 Answers

I agree

Posted on Nov 25, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Why does my kirby shake ?


If your Kirby is just sitting on a hard surface and is shaking, something is either on the fan or brushroller putting it out of alignment. Here is how to change the fan / impeller if broken.
how to change Kirby fan / impeller.

If it shakes while you are pushing against the carpeting you can try adjusting the height of the brush until it is just touching the carpeting. Some thick pile carpeting the Kirby will still shake or jump on, the strong suction causes it to trip over the thick pile that is lifted up when vacuuming.

GoodVac.com
www.goodvac.com
1-800-775-6586

Oct 05, 2014 | Kirby Vacuums

1 Answer

My miele shuts off and/or will not start unless i wiggle the cord and get lucky. what can i do at home? i have no money to bring it to a service center.


If you think you're going to get to me that way ... you're right!
Soft-touch is my middle name. :-)

I can think of a few possibilities.
- The AC outlet where you plug the vacuum may be faulty. - Not uncommon.
- The plug on the power cord may be either loose or the blades may be corroded. - Most likely.
- The power cord may have a break in it. - Probable.

Let's eliminate the possibilities.
1. Plug something else in the AC outlet and see if shaking the cord does anything.
Is the appliance on regardless you shaking the cord?

2. With your vac power cord fully extended plug it in.
Step on the cord about half way, and shake the section between your foot and the vacuum.
Anything? Probably not.

3. Now shake the section between your foot and the AC outlet.
Anything? Probably yes.

I suspect the problem is in, or very near, the plug itself. The new molded plugs tend to go like that.
Take hold of the cable about a foot from the plug and gently move it pushing lightly towards the wall. The vac will likely come on.

If that's the case, all you need is a replacement plug that's in good shape, and a good samaritan-ess to replace it for you. Unless of course you're the handy type.

If it is a three prong plug, make sure to use the same type.
.

May 31, 2011 | Miele s558 Silver Moon Vacuum

1 Answer

The hose will no longer suction on my hoover u6485900. The vacuum doesn't seem to be sucking when it's upright either.


First take the hose of the vacume and make sure you are getting suction where the hose attaches to the machine. If you are then there is a clog in the hose. Try to shake the hose to hear if something is stuck in there or take the brush off the hose and look in the hose for obstruction.

Mar 11, 2011 | Hoover U6485900 Bagged Upright Vacuum

1 Answer

Vacuum shaking badly right up to handle and very loud noise


Could be a broker motor retainer. There should be two motor retainers in this model, when one is borken, it causes the unit to
shake and vibrate.

May 13, 2010 | Hoover U5507900 Elite Rewind Bagless...

1 Answer

The suction in my vacum is not good. I changed


Depending on the type of vaccuum you may have another filter. I have a hoover and there is the hepa filter and another filter under the dirt container. If thats not the case, try taking off the entire hose and shaking it around. There may be stuff crammed in there. If one thing gets stuck, then everything else sticks to that. I had the same problem and when I took off the hose and shook it, a bunch of nails fell out (remodeling) and it worked fine after that.

Aug 19, 2009 | Vacuums

1 Answer

Foul odor when I begin vacuming with My Dyson


Sounds like you have sucked up something wet and it has soaked into the liner,try vacuuming up a box of baking soda, then let it soak up for a day or two.

Hope this helped.Let me know by rating me or
for more help go to live chat.Thanks
Len West

Feb 21, 2009 | Dyson DC07 Bagless Upright Cyclonic Vacuum

2 Answers

My scooba isn't picking up any water and the dirty tank is dry


This has happened to me twice. Frustrating. The first time I fixed it by half way filling up the dirty tank side, shaking the living bejeezes out of it, rinsing, and repeating a few times until big nasty clumps of **** fell out of the tank. The second time I was able to fix it by half way filling both sides of the tank (clean and dirt sides) with salt water, shaking the living bejeezes out of it, rinsing with fresh water, and repeating a few times with fresh water until big nasty clumps of **** fell out of the tank.

Jan 23, 2009 | iRobot 5800 Scooba Vacuum

5 Answers

Kenmore vacum wand power cord


http://www.vacsew.com/vacuum-cleaners/kenmore-vacuum-parts.html/

Try here

Jul 16, 2008 | Vacuums

Not finding what you are looking for?
Shark Navigator Bagless Upright Vacuum Logo

Related Topics:

54 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Shark Vacuums Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18391 Answers

Thomas Perkins
Thomas Perkins

Level 3 Expert

14337 Answers

Ruth summersides

Level 3 Expert

661 Answers

Are you a Shark Vacuum Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...