Question about Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX* Cordless Inspection Camera Kit

Open Question

The screen on my dewalt inspection camera is frozen can't get it to work

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Frozen pull cord


Hi Rudy - as long as your engine is locked up here's something to try - remove the bolts and see if you can pull the pull start off. If so, try to turn the piece the pull start activates with your hand or a pry-bar carefully - just to see if it the engine is frozen. If not frozen - if you take that pull-start, spray all over the inside anywhere you can - either a strong brake cleaner or some standard Penetrating oil - if you can't get it spinning you may have to disassemble, clean the pieces/sand, etc. and oil/grease those parts and reassemble. If you don't have q diagram of your pull start - just comment below and I'll see if I can find one - but if you go to a site that sells Dewalt pw parts - enter in your make/model and pullstart - and you should be given a parts breakdown with prices for every component of that pull start - which usually will also show you how it comes apart without the need for a manual. All The Best, Justin M. 17 South Industries, LLC DEWALT com
26165775-pevo2ghnng4yaeuv3nkz0vwh-1-0.png

Apr 16, 2016 | Dewalt Garden

2 Answers

Touch screen frozen


the best solution to fix this problem is to get it repaired or replace if it is still under warranty.

I'll let you know if there is any other solution to fix this.

Apr 12, 2008 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-N2 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Screen frozen with an interesting black & white abstract pattern


you are probably in need of a new LCD screen. If you do a lot of cropping and such on camera then you may want to use an A/V cable this will allow you to save your LCD screen and the batteries in the camera will not have to work so hard either.
LCD Screens are about 20 dollars and it is not a super hard job to replace. roughnready_offroad@yahoo,com

Mar 28, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare C743 Digital Camera

1 Answer

My DeWalt Gas Pressure Washer Model DPD3100 is


Hi

Just try the following steps

  • Inspect the water supply connections
  • Inspect the drain hose
  • Inspect the water pump
  • Inspect outer tub for cracks or corrosion
  • Inspect the tub seal
  • Inspect the tub bearing
Good luck

Regards

PCmania

Jul 05, 2009 | Dewalt DPD3100 Gas Pressure Washer

1 Answer

Frozen image on nikon coolpix L18


We were in the middle of taking pictures on our Nikon L18 and it was in continuous shot mode and the picture froze on the screen...I called tech support and they wanted me to turn the camera in so it could i fixed..it was a BRAND NEW CAMERA!!!!
yeah so we just took the batteries out and let it reset...see if that works.

Apr 06, 2009 | Nikon COOLPIX L18 Digital Camera

1 Answer

DeWALT dw317


Two chooses:

1) you bring it to a Dewalt service center and have them do it. They will give you an estimate up front with a five or ten dollar inspection fee.

2) disassemble the unit and look for the broken part. It should be fairly obvious once you take it apart. Total disassembly of the unit is the only way to find the problem piece. Use your diagram to ensure the correct reassembly and as a added measure you can take pics with a digital camera while taking it apart. Note getting the wire routing correct when reassembling the unit is the toughest part so, take pics or notes where the wires run.

Apr 03, 2009 | Dewalt compact Jig Saw kit DW317K

1 Answer

Screen frozen white


Try turning it off with the power button on the screen, then closing it, then plugging it in... (?) That's what I would do if you havent already.

Sep 27, 2008 | Aiptek A-HD 720P Flash Media Camcorder

1 Answer

CAMERA WANTS TO RESET TIME DATE INFORMATION


If you have a memory card installed take that out before powering on.
If your screen is frozen then you would have to send it into repairs to have that fixed.


Sep 03, 2008 | Casio Exilim Zoom EX-Z700 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Dewalt DCT410S1 12V MAX* Cordless Inspection Camera Kit Logo

Related Topics:

37 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Dewalt Home Security Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Brad Brown

Level 3 Expert

16195 Answers

Lawrence Oravetz

Level 3 Expert

9771 Answers

Are you a Dewalt Home Security Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...