Question about Canon EOS 40D Digital Camera

1 Answer

Camera works well,but will not preview pics with the preview button after taking photo,s,so cannot delete on camera.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Canon Master
  • 6,702 Answers

Did you try to press the display button several times, while in shooting or in display mode? could make the difference.

Posted on Nov 20, 2014

4 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

t00nz
  • 4738 Answers

SOURCE: Delayed preview image

Sounds like you accidentally pressed the DISP button on the back (it manually turns the LCD screen on and off to save batteries). Turn the camera on and press the DISP button once. Hopefully that should fix it.

Posted on Mar 24, 2008

jcdill
  • 121 Answers

SOURCE: my son hit some buttons

First, try removing and replacing the camera battery. Sometimes this will reset the settings. If that doesn't work, then you need to reset your camera by removing (and then reinserting) the small internal battery. They call this the "date/time battery" but it is also responsible for saving all your settings when you turn the camera off. This battery is located in a tray on the side of the battery compartment. Follow the instructions on page 38 in your user manual. If you don't have your user manual with you, you can download it from this page at Canon.com

Posted on Dec 26, 2008

drifterK
  • 4924 Answers

SOURCE: Canon PowerShot A480 won't take photo.

its just a matter of batteries...some are not powerful enough to operate the camera ....Try to change them and buy some real good ones..like Duracell or Tatra...do not make any compromises when buy the batteries...get the best cause these kinda cameras really require powerful ones...or ...try to get a set of rechargeable ...

Posted on Jun 20, 2010

Testimonial: "I new it must have been a simple solution. Camera has been a little gem. Thanks :)"

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

5 Answers

I mistatkly delet my all pics i need help how i find my pics restore can i see my delet pics again


Lost your photos on Android phone & need to recover deleted pictures, try GT Recovery for Android - the World's 1st Data Recovery Software for Android smart phones.
It can directly recover deleted pictures, photos lost due to deleting, restoring factory settings, flashing ROM, rooting, etc., from SD cards inside Android devices. It let you preview the deleted photos before recovery. Watch the video tutorial to learn how to retrieve photos from Android phone easily with simple clicks.
Key features of Data Recovery - GT Recovery for Android:
Preview & selectively retrieve photos and video lost due to any problem
Support all Android phones/tablets, like Samsung, HTC, LG, Motorola...
Only read and recover the data, no personal info leaking, 100% safe

Aug 23, 2015 | ZTE Hot Unlocked Blade V880 Smartphone...

3 Answers

I'm trying to recover all of my photos that I accidentally deleted from my memory card.. It's not coming up as a driver when I plug it in, so I'm not sure how to get them back. I have a Canon...


Hi, buddy! Watch this video and you will find a good way to recover your lost photos in your memory card.

Lost your photos on Android phone & need to recover deleted pictures, try GT Recovery for Windows- the World's 1st Data Recovery Software for Android smart phones.

It can directly recover deleted pictures, photos lost due to deleting, restoring factory settings, flashing ROM, rooting, etc., from SD cards inside Android devices. It let you preview the deleted photos before recovery. Watch the video tutorial to learn how to retrieve photos from Android phone easily with simple clicks.

Key features of Data Recovery - GT Recovery for Android:
1). Preview & selectively retrieve photos and video lost due to any problem
2). Support all Android phones/tablets, like Samsung, HTC, LG, Motorola...
3). Only read and recover the data, no personal info leaking, 100% safe

GT Recovery for Windows Download: www.gtrecovery.net

Sep 13, 2011 | Cameras

6 Answers

My camera deleted all of my pictures! how do i get them back?


First of all, do not save any new file to camera's memory card.

Take out memory card, and connect it to computer using a card reader. You should see memory card shown as a drive letter (like H:) in Windows Explorer.
Download Asoftech photo recovery software, you can follow this article for detail steps
http://www.asoftech.com/articles/how-to-recover-deleted-photos-from-camera.html
Install and open the photo recovery software, select the memory card, and click 'Start' button.

Jul 11, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS / Digital IXUS...

5 Answers

Lost photos


Lost your photos on Android phone & need to recover deleted pictures, try GT Recovery for Windows- the World's 1st Data Recovery Software for Android smart phones.

It can directly recover deleted pictures, photos lost due to deleting, restoring factory settings, flashing ROM, rooting, etc., from SD cards inside Android devices. It let you preview the deleted photos before recovery. Watch the video tutorial to learn how to retrieve photos from Android phone easily with simple clicks.

Key features of Data Recovery - GT Recovery for Android:
1). Preview & selectively retrieve photos and video lost due to any problem
2). Support all Android phones/tablets, like Samsung, HTC, LG, Motorola...
3). Only read and recover the data, no personal info leaking, 100% safe

Jun 19, 2011 | Canon PowerShot A550 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How to cncel photos from camera - which mode do I use ?


if you mean delete photos, go to preview mode(its the modewhere you preview taken pictures.) then press the button with a trash can icon once your viewing the photo you want to delete. it will ask you you if you really want to delete the picture. just select yes or no.

Sep 07, 2010 | Cameras

2 Answers

Memoyfull how do i empty it


You should have a pic review when the canera is powered on. Some cameras have a review only power switch that allows the screen to view pic s but not turn on the camera. there should be a delete button that once you are reviewing your photos you can delet one at a time or it will say "delete all" click delete all and enter to delete all. if you can find no review or delete buttons they will be in the main menu. Good luck!!

Oct 27, 2009 | Cameras

2 Answers

Can I retrieve deleted pictures


Yes, you can recover your deleted photos on your own. It's a just common situation that we lost data after accidental deleting.
Follow the below steps you can recover your deleted photos.
1. Stop taking new photos with this camera.
2. Download and install a recovery software. Last time I used Wondershare Photo Recovery to recover my photos (Shift+Del)
3. Connect your camera to your computer, then you will see a drive letter like H:
4.Select the drive letter and click Next to start automatic scanning.
5. Preview and save your recoverable photos
Notes:
You can preview your photos from Preview Thumbnail to check if all the photos you need are recoverable and evaluate the recovery quality before you buy.
Here is a guide on how to unerase deleted pictures from digital camera.

Aug 04, 2008 | Cameras

1 Answer

Jazz JDC6


try reformatting the card in the camera, I don't know if you deleted the pics from the camera with the computer, always delete pics from the camera with the camera,

Jul 31, 2017 | Jazz JDC64 Digital Camera

4 Answers

Deleted Pics


First of all, do not save any new file to camera's memory card.

Take out memory card, and connect it to computer using a card reader. You should see memory card shown as a drive letter (like H:) in Windows Explorer.
Download this photo recovery software
http://www.asoftech.com/apr/
Install and open the photo recovery software, select the memory card, and click 'Start' button.

May 22, 2008 | Casio EXILIM ZOOM EX-Z60 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Canon EOS 40D Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

54 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Canon Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

TC CAMERA REPAIR.Com...

Level 2 Expert

168 Answers

old marine
old marine

Level 3 Expert

1917 Answers

Are you a Canon Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...