Question about Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

No picture preview bedore taking pic.LCD screen?

I have the samsung s630 digital camera.It has worked great until yesterday.. after taking 5 pics.If plugged it into my computer.. the light went on then off and from then on there are no images on the black screen. However, I am able to take pics with the camera and download them onto my desktop. It is frustrating that I can not view what i am taking a picture of. Any suggestions? Thanks

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer
Re: No picture preview bedore taking pic.LCD screen?

I cannot download pics from my camera to my desktop??

Posted on Oct 28, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Pic screen is fuzzy tried cleaning the lense still not clear

This may help you, try using the Preview feature on the LCD screen.
The LCD screen Preview feature was not used to take a picture in Close-Up mode. Always use the Preview feature in Close-Up mode to confirm focus and to frame the subject properly. If the Preview feature is not used, the LCD will not display an accurate view of the subject.

Apr 04, 2010 | Kodak Easyshare CD82 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Samsung camera has white lines running thru pic when preview, i take the picture and its clear thru the lcd, but when i preview u the pic, there are these fine white lines running through. When i hook it...

Water damage - possible. Otherwise just aging electronics. It is a form of digital noise.... Should not impact the stored or downloaded pictures!!

Oct 12, 2009 | Digital Cameras

1 Answer

S630 screen not working

i knoww cus i had took pictures on firday at dha skatinq rink with my freinds dhen saturday my camera wasnt workinq so then i decided to buy some new batteries, i bouqht some new batteries on monday & quess what it wouldnt stay on,! like it came on for like 5 sec dhen it shut off , i f**kinq hate dhat camera. !

Aug 07, 2009 | Samsung S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

File error

I think you memory card slot in the trouble, if you have try to use another memory card and the result is the same. You can try to clean up your memory card slot.

Jul 24, 2009 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Does the samsung s630 camera have a self timer(to take pictures)?

yes it dose you have to press the right arrow > button and on the left side of the sceen it will have a little pic of a clock kind of thing and you can set it for two pics or 1 in 15 sec or a quick self timer pic that will give you 10 secs but you hae to press the button a cuple of times to get diffent timers setting

hope it helps

Jul 17, 2009 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

White preview screen after pic taken

Have u tried switching the view from and eyeview(viewfinder) to LCD while viewing pictures. Sometimes we forget it and panic. Hope it helps. Good Luck.

Nov 20, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S7000 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Samsung s630 digital camera

It was suggested that you remove the batteries and memory card for about ten minutes, then replace. It worked for mine, and works great now.

Mar 03, 2008 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Blurry pics

Sounds like the auto focus mechanism in the camera needs to be cleaned and adjusted. The camera can be repaired yourself but it takes a great deal of mechanical know how and knowledge. Several links have already been posted on this issue.

I recommend you take the camera to a repair shop and have it done correctly.

Dec 10, 2007 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Need help my samsung s630

my lcd isnt broken ive taken hundrerds of pics but all of the sudden it doesnt display anything just black screen like its off!! WTF!! i didnt do anything it was fine then 5 minutes later it wasnt

Nov 14, 2007 | Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera Logo

199 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Samsung Digital Cameras Experts


Level 2 Expert

68 Answers


Level 3 Expert

404 Answers


Level 2 Expert

371 Answers

Are you a Samsung Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides