Question about Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W710 Black

1 Answer

Cannot preview some pictures

Some pictures cannot preview, even on a computer.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Sony Master
  • 6,702 Answers

Sometimes files become corrupted. There can be hundreds of reasons. Your memory card, how small is a very complicated piece of electronics. Being a picture on a memory card is very scary. One error, just a spark of electric discharge, could damage the card, a part of the card or just some bytes on the card. Sometimes the errors consist of changing a 1 in a zero or a zero into a one, without physical damage to the memory card at all. So when the card should be formatted again, it could be you don't find any error again.

For that reason it is important you do put your pictures on a computer and from there make a backup. Never leave your important pictures on a memory card for the life of the camera.

Some errors on memory cards or pictures can be corrected with some recovery programmes, but not every error can be corrected.

Posted on Nov 20, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a MC and tried rotating a picture in preview and now it is stuck. I don't want to restart the computer a I have stuff open I need


Force Quit out of Preview.... under the "apple" (upper left corner of screen) go to Force Quit. Select Preview and it should clear up.

Aug 23, 2014 | Apple iMac Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I changed the LCD screen on my SeaLife DC-600 Digital Camera because the original screen was damaged. Now all I get is a white screen. What can I do to fix it?


its not inconcievable that the new screen is faulty, I have had this problem with 2 LCD screens out of only 5 purchaced!

Dec 06, 2013 | Cameras

1 Answer

How do I scan a picture and email it?


Hi

You can start a scan from your computer or from your HP OfficeJet.
to scan an original from your Windows computer
1 Load your original either on the glass or in the automatic document feeder
(ADF).
2 Press Start Scan.
A scan of the original appears in the HP Preview window.
3 In the HP Preview, you can edit the scanned image. When you have
finished, click Accept.

For more information about making changes to an image during the
preview, see adjust an image during the preview in scan pictures and
documents in the HP Photo & Imaging Help for more information.
The HP OfficeJet does a final scan of the original and sends the image to
the HP Photo & Imaging Gallery.


If i helped you pls vote me

Sep 07, 2010 | HP OfficeJet 6110 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

How to Add a Background Picture to a Microsoft Word Document 2007


t is easy to add a background picture by using the Watermark feature. First, you will click on “Page Layout”. In that menu bar (or ribbon), click on “Watermark”. A window menu will open. At the bottom of that window menu, click on “Custom Watermark”.
In the new menu that opens, check “Picture Watermark”, then “Select Picture” to find an image file on your computer to use. You have the option to have the picture look faded, as a watermark, or displayed in its full color. Check “Washout” for the faded option, or uncheck, to view the background picture in its full glory.
You will then need to choose the size of your background picture, by selecting one of the options under “Scale”.
To remove the watermark, simply click “Watermark”, and choose the “Remove Watermark” option.
Even if you don’t choose the “Washout” option, the background image will appear faded while you are working on your page. But, if you view the page through “Page Preview”, you can see how the background will look when printed.
To get to the "Page Preview" command, click on the button.jpgOffice Button on the upper left hand corner of the Word 2007 screen. Move your cursor over the "Print" option, and another menu will open to its right. On that menu, click "Print Preview".

Jul 21, 2010 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional With...

1 Answer

Samsung camera has white lines running thru pic when preview, i take the picture and its clear thru the lcd, but when i preview u the pic, there are these fine white lines running through. When i hook it...


Water damage - possible. Otherwise just aging electronics. It is a form of digital noise.... Should not impact the stored or downloaded pictures!!

Oct 12, 2009 | Cameras

1 Answer

Certain color parts previewed on computer don't print out


Depending on the software you are using to do the preview...( a word processor, photo software ..etc) the preview is just that...it simply lets you look at the document or picture to see that you have formated it correctly in the main program. You should not try to print from the preview...what you can do is exit the preview function and return to the main software. the go to the file menu and exicute the print command and or do the page setup for the picture or document.

May 31, 2009 | Office Equipment & Supplies

2 Answers

How do I get to see the pic before I take it on pentax k200d?


If it's a DSLR the picture most likely can't be displayed on the LCD screen (because it's an SLR) - I think the newest ones do this now, but older ones (even a year or two older) don't.

On a DSLR such as the Pentax K200d, which I have, if you want to see what your picture will look like before you take it, you could use the picture preview function. There is a ring around the button you push to take the picture - turn the ring clockwise slightly and it will take a preview picture.

Hope this helps!

Dec 27, 2008 | Cameras

1 Answer

Sleepy Scanner?


try using windows driver first, so that we will knowif there is a problem with your scanners driver.

Open paint and click on file and click on from scanners and camera and let me know if it will give you an option to scan from that app or if you will get an error message.

Apr 02, 2008 | Epson STYLUS CX5900 Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W710 Black Logo

44 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Sony Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

james laughton
james laughton

Level 3 Expert

2119 Answers

JonSnell Electronic
JonSnell Electronic

Level 3 Expert

21403 Answers

Are you a Sony Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...