Question about Avision Avsion Av121 A4 Sheetfed Scanner

1 Answer

I use scaner AVision 121, the scanner software hanged while scanning and then the feeder itself hangs. afterwards, it does not scan anything. I used windows software, but it happend again. I changed windows Os. and install software again, but the hanging problem is still there.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 32 Answers

After going through the above post I come to know that there may exist an error in the scanner only no fault of software is seem to be happen.
http://mhelpdesk.com/field-service-management-software/

Posted on Oct 23, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Scan color pictures


Does this problem happen when scanning either from the scanner glass or the automatic document feeder? Does this problem happen when scanning either from the computer using the Lexmark software or scanning using the Scan button on the printer operator panel? This will help me understand what might be causing this problem.

Feb 12, 2012 | Lexmark X7170 All-In-One Scan/Copy/Fax and...

1 Answer

Avision AV121. Won't feed paper.


my scanner AV121 hanged while scanning documents, first from the software then hanged in feeder and wont scan any more?

Jul 31, 2011 | Avision AV 121

1 Answer

The scanner keeps jamming. i try to scan form the document feeder &the papers keep getting stuck. It will not complete a scan!what do i do?


In summary: * Very unintuitive, convoluted and unpleasant to use (same on Win2K as XP) - sometimes the SW hangs during scan and needs a reboot - sometimes the SW crashes with a dialogue "try reinstalling HP software", and needs a reboot - sometimes it scans and after conversion to pdf
Advantages: I cannot see any advantages with this product
Disadvantages: Software is convoluted and unreliable, paper jams are difficult to clear

function showHideReviewText( sType ) { if ( sType == 'more' ) { document.getElementById( 'review_text_full' ).style.display = 'block'; document.getElementById( 'review_text_short' ).style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById( 'review_title_link' ).onclick = function() { showHideReviewText('less'); }; } else { document.getElementById( 'review_text_full' ).style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById( 'review_text_short' ).style.display = 'block'; document.getElementById( 'review_title_link' ).onclick = function() { showHideReviewText('more'); }; } } ...with a dialogue "try reinstalling HP software", and needs a reboot
- sometimes it scans and after conversion to pdf every page is blank
- very occasionally it scans a document properly
*If the sheet-feeder jams is says to refer to the documentation to clear it, which doesn't exist. There is no way to clear the jam except to pull hard & hope. No levers to release it like one would expect.
*Frequently has error ...
...cycled to work again.

Everything has to be started by pressing a button on an application called "HP Director". There are 4 apps started from this:
1) Scan Picture
2) Scan Document
3) Make Copies
4) View & Print
also Help
also Settings (which are used in conjunction with settings found in (1) and (2)!)
- Each application has to be exited to return to "HP Director"
its a worst scanner
and prone to jamming problem

Jun 09, 2010 | HP Scanjet 5590 Flatbed Scanner

1 Answer

Scanner hang after document is scanned


Hello Sir,

I guess that computer hangs not scanner (as the machine) after scanning.

If so then it means that something takes up too much memory.

You didn't post what scanner it is and what operating system you are using so I can't help you as much as I wish to.

Please try to download newest drivers and/or software for your scanner from developer website and install it. I hope that will fix your problem!


Regards,
Mike

May 08, 2010 | HP Officejet Pro 8500 Wireless All-In-One...

2 Answers

Hanging problem


scan the exit code it will close your scanner and then scan the recall default code (4 times) then scan the ENTER code your problem will be solve


Eshwer

Dec 18, 2009 | Eclipse Metrologic MS5145 Barcode Scanner

1 Answer

Scanner hangs when aquiring image in XP and doesn't save tofolder


Uninstall Nikon Scan.

Remove the Nikon folder from all Users on the C:/Users or Root Drive!

Open Regedit. Save the Registry file first before making changes to your desktop.

Delete the Nikon folder under HKEY_CURRENT_USER>Software

and HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE>SOFTWARE.

Restart computer

Reinstall Nikon Scan

Oct 01, 2009 | Nikon Super Coolscan 5000 ED Film Scanner

1 Answer

Canon Pixma Cannot communicate with scanner


Hello do You have a program CD Record, then pu it in Your computer and then trhy to download a scaners software.

Mar 12, 2017 | Canon Pixma MP500 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

HP 3055 model scaner problem


Document feeder error means that the printer is expecting you to have a document in the ADF "automatic Document Feeder" on top. If you are having this on the laptop, go into the scanner set up on your laptop, and change the device from document feeder to flatbed. It should work fine. You can also mimic the settings from your desktop to your laptop.
If I could be of further assistance, let me know. If this helps or solves the issue, please rate it.
Thanks, Joe


Oct 02, 2008 | HP LaserJet 3055 All-In-One Printer

2 Answers

Scanner begins to hang.


Increase the size of the virtual memory or add RAM memory to computer. Check the Technical Support team at Canon also

May 25, 2007 | Canon DR-9080C Path-Through Scanner

Not finding what you are looking for?
Avision Avsion Av121 A4 Sheetfed Scanner Logo

Related Topics:

212 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Avision Office Equipment & Supplies Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

k24674

Level 3 Expert

7993 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

74975 Answers

Are you an Avision Office Equipment and Supply Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...