Question about Microsoft Office Standard for PC

1 Answer

Excel Print Preview does not match printing

I have a worksheet that is exactly what I want it to look like in Print Preview yet when it prints it is about 1/16th of the page. Where do I go to change this?

Posted by on


1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.


    An expert who has answered 20 questions.


    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.


    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 82 Answers

Dear, go into the print setting .

Posted on Sep 25, 2007


1 Suggested Answer

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017


Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add



Related Questions:

1 Answer

Which of the following lets you see and/or modify page breaksthat will occur when the worksheet is printed?

Go to the print mode and hit the preview link. The page printout will be shown with dotted lines around it. You can either adjust the margins, or move the spreadsheet material to suit you back in the spreadsheet editing mode.

Mar 30, 2015 | Microsoft Excel 2007 Home and Student...

1 Answer

Sharp mx 3110n, all settings are at "Plain Paper", when print a worksheet from excel, does not print because settings say "Heavy Paper"

Excel treats each worksheet as a different print job. Make sure each page is set to the type of paper that you want to print on.

Under the Page Setup make sure the type is set for the correct type, as well as in the print driver.

How To Configure Sharp Print Drivers with Installed Options to print...

Oct 21, 2013 | Sharp "MX-3110N Color Copier, Printer,...

1 Answer

Dell Latitude E6400 printing over 40 pages when trying to print excel

You may have created a worksheet with more lines that you really need or more columns. Preview the pages before sending them to printer.

Oct 14, 2013 | Dell LATITUDE Computers & Internet

1 Answer

What is the procedure to print ms excel worksheet

Get your Worksheet Copy ready in Microsoft Excel. Go to Option and click on Print (if you are using MS-Office 2010) or Click on Print Preview (if you are using MS-Office 2007) to get a preview of your copy ( i.e. what you are going to print just now). If you want to print it directly, press Ctrl+P to get started with printing your copy and click on Print option (for both Office 2007 & 2010).

Feb 02, 2011 | Microsoft Windows XP Professional for PC

1 Answer

My printer will not print Excel worksheets, charts, or Access tables. It will only print Word documents from the XP,2003 computers in my class. It prints fine from my new computer Vista, 2007. What can I...

Try to do a print preview from excel.
What you see is what you should get since word is working properly.

If the print preview is leaving stuff out, you need to modify the page layout in page setup

Mar 24, 2010 | Brother HL 5170DN Laser Printer

2 Answers

Excel print preview problem - the margin does not work

Be sure to apply Service pack 3 for Excel 2000.

Also, be sure to have selected the correct printer for printing before or during print preview.
An incorrectly recognized printer could cause problems.
Try reinstalling your printer driver. If your printer is a USB printer, unplug the USB, wait a moment and plug it back it (This reloads the printer driver)
More information like printer model, service pack installed for Excel2000, what exactly is the margin doing, things like that, can help me diagnose.

Mar 21, 2010 | Microsoft Excel 2000 Step by Step...

1 Answer

I am unable to print excel spreadsheet - no facility to remove grid lines and as a result it wants to print a small spreadsheet into 666 pages

I can see the page in excel with data i want to print but when i want to see the print preview or print the page, i am unbale to access the page. some fixed pages crops up for print preview or on printing the page

Nov 26, 2009 | Kodak EASYSHARE Plus Series 3 Thermal...

1 Answer

Cannot print spreadsheet

Try using print preview from the Excel or whatever spreadsheet program to make sure you have correctly selected the worksheet to print. If there is nothing found to print in the application, no print job is sent to the printer.
If that doesn't work, let us know what program you're printing from, what if any errors you get when you try to print, etc.

I hope this information allows you to resolve this issue. If you need further assistance, please post back with a comment to this thread.
If I've managed to answer your question or solve a problem, please take just a moment to rate this post....thanks!

Sep 04, 2009 | HP PhotoSmart C4180 All-in-One Color...

1 Answer

Can't print line

Depending on what version of Excel you are using try the following:
The lines are called gridlines
  1. Click the worksheet.

  2. On the File menu, click Page Setup, and then click the Sheet tab.

  3. Select the Gridlines check box.
Note Large worksheets print faster if you do not select the Gridlines check box.

Please rate this solution...Thanks

Mar 24, 2009 | HP Officejet 5610 All-In-One InkJet...

1 Answer

Print area in worksheet

1. Select area you want to print.

2. When you click Print, you getting Print window.
In "Print what" frame choose "Selection" option.

Sep 17, 2008 | Microsoft Office Professional 2007 Full...

Not finding what you are looking for?
Microsoft Office Standard for PC Logo

121 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Microsoft Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2971 Answers

Piyal Perera
Piyal Perera

Level 3 Expert

528 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18420 Answers

Are you a Microsoft Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides