Question about Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Whenever i take a picture and press to review it says file error

When i use the internal memory to capture pictures i can review them but when i insert the SD card then take a picture,press review, no photo instead a file error message appears,why?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 790 Answers

Hello!!

Try formatting ur memory card once and reload it ...

Posted on Apr 20, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do i transfer pictures from internal memory to sd card?


You can copy pictures/videos from a card to internal memory or from internal memory to a card.
Copy pictures/videos:
1 Press the Review button, then to find a picture. (You can also use multi-select. See Selecting multiple pictures/videos.)
2 Press the Menu button, then to choose the Edit tab.
3 Press to choose Copy, then press OK.
Make a choice, then press OK
as pag 29 on the manual says.

Oct 29, 2013 | Kodak EasyShare C143 Digital Camera

2 Answers

I want to download pictures from the internal memory and I attached the camera with the usb cable and it does nothing. I've tried pressing the shutter button nothing


The only way is copy pictuers from internal memory to the external memory using the camera Copy pictures or videos:
1 Press the Review button, then press the Menu button.
2 Press to highlight Copy , then press the OK button.
3 Press to highlight an option:
PICTURE or VIDEO-copies the current picture or video.
EXIT-returns to the Review menu.
ALL-copies all pictures and videos from your selected storage location to the
other location.
4 Press the OK button.

NOTE: Pictures and videos are copied, not moved. To remove pictures and videos from the original location
after copying, delete them

May 19, 2012 | GE X500 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i retrieve pictures from internal memory, dont have cable


You can copy pictures from internal memory to a memory card, then download them from the card.

Press the Review button. Press the Menu button, then use left/right to highlight the Review tab. Use up/down to highlight Copy, then press the OK button.

Once the card is plugged in to a card reader, it will appear to your computer as a removable drive. You can use the operating system's drag&drop facility to copy pictures from the card to the computer's hard drive, the same way you copy any other files. Or you can use any photo cataloging program.

Feb 12, 2011 | Kodak EasyShare M1033 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I CAN'T UPLOAD PICTURES IN MY C813 CAMERA'S INTERNAL MEMORY TO MY COMPUTER


Hi

I am not sure the Kodak EasyShare C813 can transfer files straight from the internal memory. Many cameras need you to copy the images on the internal memory to a memory card and then you can transfer them over.

On the Kodak you can copy (not move) them to a memory card by following the instructions below:

Copy pictures/videos:

1 Press the Review button, then the Menu button.

2 Press ^ v to highlight Copy, then press OK.

3 Press ^ v to highlight an option.

4 Press OK.

Hope that helps

David

Dec 29, 2010 | Kodak Easyshare C182 12MP Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do you transfer pictures from cameras internal memory to a memory card ?


Follow these steps:
  1. On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  2. Select Image Storage.
  3. Change to Internal Memory.
  4. In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  5. Select a single picture, or select All.
  6. When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.
NOTE: You can also use a card reader to transfer picture files to a memory card.

Dec 20, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can i transfer pictures on the internal memory to a memory card while its in the camera?


Yes.
  1. Set the camera's picture storage location to internal memory.
  2. Press the Review button, then locate the picture or video.
  3. Press up/down to highlight Copy>>, then press the OK button.
  4. Select an option and press OK.
Don't forget to set the picture storage location back to Auto or the camera will continue to use only the internal memory.

Sep 07, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare CX7330 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Internal memory is full on our M580 Can not toke pictures


I copied this from Kodak website Good Luck!
How do I transfer pictures from the internal memory of my KODAK Digital Camera to a memory card?
Follow these steps:

On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
Select Image Storage.
Change to Internal Memory.
In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
Select a single picture, or select All.
When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.
NOTE: You can also use a card reader to transfer picture files to a memory card. For more information on card readers and memory cards, go to KODAK Memory Cards

Sep 05, 2010 | Kodak Easyshare M580 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How can I transfer pictures from internal memory


Link to the manual:
http://wwwuk.kodak.com/global/plugins/acrobat/en/service/manuals/urg00378/C340_4J1986_GLB_en.pdf

Copy pictures or videos:
1
Press the Review button, then press the Menu button.
2 Press to highlight Copy , then press the OK button.
3 Press to highlight an option:
PICTURE or VIDEO—copies the current picture or video.
EXIT—returns to the Review menu.
ALL—copies all pictures and videos from your selected storage location to the
other location.
4 Press the OK button.

NOTE: Pictures and videos are copied, not moved. To remove pictures and videos from the original location
after copying, delete them

Nov 19, 2009 | Kodak EASYSHARE M340 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I have pics saved on internal memory and need to transfer to memory card. how do I do this?


-Turn On camera
-press Menu and go to setup
-Under setup look for Choose image storage and switch to internal Memory
-Now if your image storage set into Internal memory, Press menu again to exit menu settings
-Press review button for you to able to see picture from internal Memory
-now Press menu again while viewing the slected picture that you want to transffer
-It will provide option PICTURE/ALL/EXIT
-If you want to transffer all the picture select all
-If you want to trnasffer selected picture select picture.

Note: You need to set your Image storage into AUTO so you can use your memory card to take and view picture

Nov 09, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX4330 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do you transfer internal memory to memory card


-Turn On camera
-Press menu button and look for setup menu
-Under setup menu Look for the word image storage then Press Ok button
-Under image storage choose Internal memory then press Ok Button
-Now if your setting is in internal Memory turn Off camera.
-Turn On camera again
-Press review Button to show pictures in Internal Memory
-Press Menu button then Choose Copy.
-Now under copy wil provide three option copy ALL/PICTURE/Exit
-If you wnat to transffer all the pictures to you memory card choose all if selected picture just choose picture.
-Now your picture in internal memory is in your memory card

_Note; You need to set your iamage storage to Auto again for you to able to access or used the Memory card

Nov 08, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare C653 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Samsung Digimax S630 Digital Camera Logo

194 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Samsung Cameras Experts

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

5384 Answers

Kazim ERGUNEY
Kazim ERGUNEY

Level 3 Expert

577 Answers

Computer Links

Level 3 Expert

2386 Answers

Are you a Samsung Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...