Question about Konica Minolta DiMAGE X60 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can not review photos taken

Will not take photos and can not review photos already taken Red light above screen just flashes for approx 10 seconds and then the message "system Error"

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Vice President:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times.

  • Master
  • 752 Answers
Re: Can not review photos taken

First try new batteries. But, if your lens has been damaged (dropped it or maybe got sand in it) it will react like that. It is going to need service.

Posted on Sep 08, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

The photos taken by my camera are fuzzy, unclear

Try to hold the camera more properly. Disable flash if enough light is there. Hold on the capture button for a while and dont move the camera until the captured image is shown on the screen for review.

Sep 16, 2012 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W190 Digital Camera

1 Answer

The viewing screen is dark when I go to take a picture. It works when I am reviewing pictures already taken.

You could try and connnect to your camera to a desktop or where ever you save your photos to. A settings reboot may be needed to refresh your cameras software

Aug 06, 2012 | General Electric A1250 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Red eyes appear in all my photos how do I eliminate that? Also if I am taking photos outdoors on a snowy day with not much sunlight how can I get good photos?

Red eye is cause by the internal flash being mounted to close to the lens center axes and is a common problem with most all cameras built this way. Many manufactures have attempted to use "red eye" reduction which fires a pre-flash to close the subjects retina before the actual flash for exposure. Does it work in my opinion no it just cause the subject to think "Oh there's the flash the picture has been taken" and they move while the actual pictures is being made. Yet others tried to send a high intensity light in the subjects direction and that wasn't much better. To get around the red eye with a point and shoot camera you need to get the flash away from the camera. It's called "Off Camera" for your camera it would require an optional digital flash that will sync with the camera flash shutter speed mounted to a bracket that holds the flash above the camera at least 4 inches. However in the case of a pocket camera such as what you have, there now comes the problem of how to trigger the optional off camera flash. This can be done but requires a little non intrusive hacking and a piece of aluminum foil. All this extra gear has now pretty much destroyed the concept of a pocket point and shooter but you asked how to eliminate it as well. The U bracket and flash can be obtained through camera accessory manufactures another item you will need is a photo cell slave mounted on the flash which is mounted to the U bracket. T tripper the flash a small piece of reflective foil is taped in front of the flash angling the reflected light towards the photo cell slave. The slave "sees" the flash from the camera and triggers the optional flash. There are no wires involved so in fact this second flash could be mounted on a tripod to the side of the subject just as long as the camera flash is directed toward it. Once you get one optional flash to fire it is possible to connect multiple flash units using slave cells and create a studio lighting effect. You have now taken a point and shoot camera and turned it into a studio camera cool huh? Okay to address your second problem I feel as if I have to tell you what is happening before i explain what to do. Due to the mass amount of snow and possible overcast conditions you camera built in light meter "sees" this as a lot of light and closed down the aperture and or increases shutter speed, which in fact will under expose the scene. To work around this problem you need to switch you camera off any type of auto exposure zone and go to a manual setting. Look at the cameras light meter reading and purposely over expose it in most cases by two stops of light. I know this most likely all appears to complicated BUT, it's not beyond the capacity of your camera.

Dec 26, 2010 | Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 75 Digital...

1 Answer

Sometimes when i'm taking picture my flash wont stop blinking for a few seconds.

The 400D uses flash assisted focusing. In low light conditions the auto focus cannot get a focus lock so it pops the flash a few times so the lens has a chance to focus. You will notice this will go away when in the manual focus mode (the switch on the side of the lens).

The only way around this problem (as people in a photo think the photo has already been taken and looks away when the camera actually takes the picture) is to use a hotshoe mounted TTL Canon Speedlight (430ex or 580ex) which use an infra-red focussing beam.

Sep 04, 2009 | Canon EOS 400D / Rebel XTi Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon EOS Rebel XTi Somehow have changed my photo viewing mode from a full screen to much smaller photo with a "graph" beside and data beneath. How do I change it back to a full screen view of...

With the camera in Playback mode (reviewing pictures you have already taken), press the DISP button until the LCD shows what you want -- no information, basic information, or full shooting information.

Aug 28, 2008 | Canon Digital Cameras

1 Answer

When i take a picture with flash, the screen goes black and a red light flashes

after i take a picture on my nikon coolpix the screen goes black for about 30 seconds before you can take another picture.

Feb 10, 2008 | Nikon Coolpix S1 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pic taken stays on lcd screen too long

In the auto review section (under the setup menu) change from 5 seconds to 1 second.

Dec 26, 2007 | Panasonic Lumix DMC-FZ5 Digital Camera

3 Answers

Removing date/time

you must have better knowledge of image editing tools like photoshop etc. with the help of those you can remove the date from the original photographs you already taken or you can do some beautiful border work to hide those date time with Ulead Photo Impact.

or contact a adobe professional like who can do it for you..

Nov 29, 2007 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-P73 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Konica Minolta DiMAGE X60 Digital Camera Logo

93 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Konica Minolta Digital Cameras Experts


Level 3 Expert

94198 Answers


Level 1 Expert

21 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Konica Minolta Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides