Re: Memory shows half used up when nothing is saved.
1- formate your device using the memory format option in device settings menu
2- connect your device to computer and then see the driver shown in my computer folder if still show there are only 50% so do quick formate using window ..
- If you need clarification, ask it in the comment box above.
- Better answers use proper spelling and grammar.
- Provide details, support with references or personal experience.
Tell us some more! Your answer needs to include more details to help people.You can't post answers that contain an email address.Please enter a valid email address.The email address entered is already associated to an account.Login to postPlease use English characters only.
Tip: The max point reward for answering a question is 15.
Please be noted that your voice recorder memory should show as a drive letter in your explorer, if not, you need to take out your memory card and connect using a card reader, or plug-in to card reader slot if there's any on your computer.
You may check out this memory card recovery tutorial also
The GoGear allows you to make voice or FM radio recordings and saves the recordings to the internal memory. The internal memory is limited and the GoGear may show the message "Memory Full" when trying to save recordings. When you receive this message, plug the device into the computer and delete any extraneous files or files you no longer want to keep on your device. This will free up memory so you can save more recordings or place additional music files on the GoGear.
I recommend you to reset your device If the solution above didn't solve the problem :.
Take a small object like a paper clip and use the edge to stick into the small reset button on the side next to the usb connection .
Or Try [ power + volume up button & hold for 3 seconds ]
Your mp3 player has two types of memory in it. The hard drive (where the music and photos are stored) and the Ram (where the firmware and active files are temporarily hosted).
When you soft reset your GoGear, it flushes the RAM, and restarts the operating system (which is why the contents of the hard drive does not get erased).
You can "hard reset" the device, by formatting the drive and resetting it to factory defaults in the Settings field. This is the closest thing to a "hard reset: that's available with an HD based MP3 player.
Is this a brand new phone? If there's nothing saved in your memory card, you may want to reformat the memory card to see if that helps.
Once you purchase a memory card (example: 4GB) and you insert it to the phone, once you check the memory status, you will never see that the available space is 4GB. It will show for about 3.98GB available and that's normal.
But 44MB is a big space and I believe that reformatting the memory card will help.
T30 defaults to an opening display screen based on where you were when you last used the device. When leaving from the record folder and record mode, you will always open with the record-ready screen. If you left your T30 while in the music folder playing a music file, you will be returned to that.
This record-ready display screen has a numeric and bar time line. The numeric values of the line are in hrs:min:seconds. This line is also split: the right half of the line indicates the total amount of available recording time, while the left half indicates your time as you record. If you compare the values of the right and left sides of the numeric bar while you are recording, you will see that the right side is diminishing as the left side increases in numeric value. When you complete your recording and save your track, the right side will now indicate the new total time (the amount your screen first displayed LESS the time value of the track just recorded).
When you are playing a music file, if you watch the time display, you will see the numeric information changing in the same way. The left side indicates how may hrs:min:seconds your track has played while the right side indicates the total time value for that file and will be correspondingly decreasing while you play your music file.
So in the short, you don't need to worry much about your display screen unless you open in the wrong folder or you need more recording time than is available. Then it has a message for you.
The DS-2 has a format option in the menu under submenu. After you choose start you will see a progress bar and it should return to full record time. Use on a MAC seems to cause the reduced record time more often than on a PC.