Question about Archos 16GB 97 Carbon 9.7" Tablet

1 Answer

How do i remove picture albums from my archos carbon

I have picture albums on my archos 97 I want to delete some of the pictures in them but cannot find an option for doing it they are in the drop box

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 2 Answers

I want video youtoube

Posted on Jul 25, 2013

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do i remove a picture posted on facebook by mistake


if picture is on home page, then click on down arrow that is to the right of the picture and scroll down to delete then delete. if it is a picture in your own albums then move mouse over the picture you want to delete a pencil will highlight click on it and press remove.

Sep 28, 2014 | Cameras

1 Answer

Delete downloads of pictures but dont delete pictures i have moved to album


If you have copied the pictures to a folder elsewhere in you system, you can delete the old ones by selecting them /some of them then right click on them and select delete.

Sep 19, 2014 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Remove all those old pictures off my face book page


Facebook includes a photo album creation feature that allows you to upload pictures to your profile to share with friends.
The option lets you to transfer multiple photos simultaneously to Facebook's website.
Conversely, Facebook also allows you to delete several photos at once using the album editing feature.
Those not acclimated to the process, however, can have trouble clearing photos since some of Facebook's photo album-editing links are small and difficult to spot.
Locate the proper links to find your album's customization page.
Visit Facebook's home page and log into your account.
Click "Profile" at the top-right corner of the page to view your profile.
Click the "Photos" link below your profile picture on the left side of the page.
Click the album for which you want to delete multiple photos.
The album's photos appear.

Click the "Edit Album" link above the photos.
A dialog box appears with basic options.
Click the "Edit Photos" link at the bottom-left corner of the dialog box.
The album-editing page appears.
You can also click the "Delete Album" option on the bottom of the dialog box to delete every photo in the album.
Click the "Delete This Photo" box beneath each photo you want to delete.
Click "Save Changes" at the bottom of the album-editing page to delete the selected photos.
Delete Photo Albums in Facebook

When you upload photos to Facebook, they get stored in photo albums.
The Wall and Mobile albums exist by default, while other albums are user-created.
You can delete entire albums at once to save time.
Once you've deleted an album, though, there is no way to recover it or the photos it contained.
If you change your mind, you will have to upload your photos again.
Log in to Facebook.
Click on the "Profile" tab or picture of you in the upper-right corner of the page.
Click on the "Photos" link on your timeline page.
Click on the photo album that you wish to delete.
Click the "Edit Album" link.
Click the "Delete Album" link at the bottom of the album properties box.
Click the "Delete Album" button in the box that pops up.

Sep 09, 2013 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I need to reset factory settings, forgot all passwords


To access Recovery mode on the Archos 97:



1. Hold down the Home button and press the ON/OFF button.
2. Once the Archos boot logo is displayed, release the Home button.
The ANDROID green robot is displayed.
3. Once the ANDROID green robot is displayed, press simultaneously the volume button + and the ON/OFF button.
The Android system recovery screen is displayed.
a. Use the volume buttons to navigate
b. Use the ON/OFF button to select an option

To restore the default parameters of your tablet:
1. In the Android system recovery, select Wipe data/factory reset;
2. Select Yes -delete all user data.
3. Select Reboot system now.
Your tablet reboots. Redefine your parameters through the wizard.
Your tablet is restored to its default settings.

Aug 24, 2013 | Archos 16GB 97 Carbon 9.7" Tablet

2 Answers

Factory Reset for Archos 97 Carbon


I have forgotten the password for my 97 Archos carbon tablet.
I would therefore like you to sent me the Information as to how I can reset it back to the factory settings please.
I also have no data on it, I just want my Archos 97 back.
Look forward to hearing from you soon Frank.

Jun 12, 2013 | Archos 16GB 97 Carbon 9.7" Tablet

1 Answer

How can you download pictures from camera to tablet


Plug your camera into your tablet's usb port and transfer them, take the memory card out of the camera and put it into the tablet's memory card slot if they're the same size, transfer them by bluetooth, or download them to a computer, then send them to your tablet from the computer.

Jan 26, 2013 | Archos 97 carbon 16GB 9.7" Capacitive...

2 Answers

Is there a way to wipe an Archos 5, 120 gb clean of all music?


Deleting Files,Pictures,etc from MP3 Player
Hook up your mp3 player to your computer Go to your desktop and double left click on "My Computer" When it opens you will see listing that says "Devices with Removal Storage" your mp3 player should be listed there. Right click on your mp3 player, and a window will open, right click on "Open" and now your files/songs should be visible. Hold the left click down and drag it across all the files/songs that you do not want this will highlight the files/songs you do not want, release, right click and then click on "Delete" Now you mp3 player should be clear of the files/songs you do not want. Be careful and do not delete files needed to operate your MP3 player. Good Luck, I hope this helps Please rate me, Thank You

Dec 13, 2009 | Archos 5 MP3 Player

1 Answer

Issue with my phone


While you are in the picture album go to options, then choose manage and then choose delete.

You can also connect your phone to the computer with the USB cord. Navigate on your computer to the correct drive folder and you can delete the album from there. It will be in a folder called pictures.

Dec 01, 2008 | Motorola Mobility MOTORIZR Z3 Cellular...

1 Answer

My av700 albums delete when i reconnect to my computer


Disable the automatic synchronization option in Windows Media Player. Go to www.microsoft.com and enter either "automatic synchronization windows media player" or "manual synchronization windows media player" as you search term for click-by-click directions with pictures.

Short version: Connect mp3 player to computer, highlight sync tab, click on little black arrow and bring down drop-down menu, click on Set Up Sync, uncheck box that says "automatically synchronize blah blah blah"...

-Tha Mp3 Doctor

Apr 21, 2008 | Archos AV700 TV Digital Media Player

Not finding what you are looking for?
Archos 16GB 97 Carbon 9.7" Tablet Logo

Related Topics:

56 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Archos Computers & Internet Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18408 Answers

fordexpert

Level 3 Expert

5546 Answers

Are you an Archos Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...