Question about Televison & Video

Open Question

Review of Nuovo 32in (81.2cm) LED LCD 3D TV

Thinking of buying a Nuovo 32in (81.2cm) LED LCD 3D TV any one know anything about them? Cannot find anything on internet!!! only $299.00

Posted by on

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

  • 3 Answers

SOURCE: 32in ILO LCD Hd TV

There is a capacitor that is out. It is a 470uf 25v. When you open the back and look at the power board there are three group together. It should be right there. You will be able to tell if the capactor top is bubbled replace it. It should be completely flat.

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: want to review manual before buying the tv

Samsung LN32B360 32-Inch 720p LCD HDTVThis is a new model (out March 2009), and is the just released 'B' version of the popular, judging by the many reviews, samsung 'A' version 32 inch TV. I wanted a TV with an excellent value for a 32 inch TV with a good 720p picture and sound. The picture is actually fantastic and looks good on the standard setting and really stunning at the dynamic setting (if the room is light enough), and in the store looked slightly better then even though that TV is a 1080p one. I did a visual comparison of the two for a while in the store becuase I was trying to justify going 1080p but couldnt since this picture seemed better even at 720p. If I could, I would have gone for the Sony Bravia S-Series KDL-32S5100 32-Inch 1080p LCD HDTV, BlackSony BRAVIA XBR KDL-32XBR9 32-Inch 1080p 120Hz LCD HDTV which looked the best though for a 32 inch overall.

720p vs 1080p:
I couldn't understand why a 1080p TV would make a difference with this size of TV, since I sit about nine feet away and at that distance I don't think you could tell - at least the PC input is small enough and sharp enough that I can read web pages comfortably from my couch but if it were any smaller it would be too small/detailed. I dont think I would use more than 720p detail unless I wanted to see more web page content on the screen and planned to sit about 4 feet away. The TV has exactly the same resolution asToshiba Satellite U305-S2804 13.3-inch Laptop (Intel Core 2 Duo T5450 Processor, 2 GB RAM, 160 GB Hard Drive, Vista Premium) which is what I plugged into the PC input and looks identical to that screen. Also, most Hi Def inputs to my TV aren't more than 720p anyway. I think one over the air station is 1080i.

Standard DEF Input Handling:
For 480i or standard def inputs at a non wide screen resolution, such as those from my cable box, it handles it extremely well. However, I have a digital cable box (verizon QIP6416-2) with an HMDI, component, svideo, and RCA even though the signal I get is only standard def. I didn't want to use up an HDMI port on the TV so I tried connecting the component but the color didn't work. This is an issue with the cable box, not the TV. I had to use the HDMI in the end since there was no s-video (a small negative for this TV) and didnt want to use the RCA. On the plus side, this TV has a great setting called wide fit/move that slightly streaches and zooms a 4/3 picture to fit the 16/9 widescreen. The move comes into play if you have channel that has scrolling text that becomes cut off at the bottom, so you can nudge the picture up a bit (which chops off the top more but you need to make a comprimose somewhere).

Shines with HD inputs:
When I hooked the component connections up to an HD upscaling DVD player Samsung DVD-HD860 Up-Converting DVD Playerthough that worked perfectly with the component connection. My beloved Roku Roku Digital Video Player box is using the 2nd HDMI connector which looks great, and the over the air antenna CLEARSTREAM2 Antenna brings in over the air free HD on about 20 HD channels. All the HD sources (laptop, antenna, roku, upscaling DVD) really shine. Sound is good and I don't feel I need to get add on home theater sound since I dont turn the TV up loud. I guess an extra HDMI connection would have been nice, especially since there was no S-video, but I still give the TV 5 stars as it is a new model and is thus forward looking.

Posted on Aug 08, 2009

RNS-Systems
  • 120 Answers

SOURCE: Polaroid TDS-03211C 32in LCD TV/DVD Combo

Sounds like power supply, Just replace with a used one
check e-bay or
www.rns-systems.com

Posted on Oct 16, 2009

budmrtn
  • 11361 Answers

SOURCE: My 32in sanyo LCD tv stop showing picture after i

Sanyo is cheaply made TV, but then again, most LCD TV last about 2~3 years before breaking down.
You need to check out the power supply and the inverter board.
Please see my basic troubleshooting guide:
http://s807.photobucket.com/home/budm/allalbums
http://www.fixya.com/support/r5093881-lcd_flat_panel_tv_troubleshooting_guide
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capacitor_plague
Parts: try www.shopjimmy.com or Ebay

Posted on Jun 21, 2010

  • 51 Answers

SOURCE: my samsung 55" 3d led 8000 series tv dont seems to

You need a 3D source.

Posted on Nov 28, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Backlight inverter board for LG TV What is correct part to restore illumination to TV


LED TV Repair Tutorial - Common Symptoms & Solutions ...

? 6:43
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8HG7efTMj78
Jan 3, 2014 - Uploaded by ShopJimmy.com
LED TV Repair Review & Overview-Common Problems - Symptoms, Solutions Click Here to BUY TV REPAIR PARTS: ...TVs inputs and outputs, this main board is connected to thebacklight inverter/LED driver via this ribbon cable. ... ofillumination for the screen and the board that drives thatillumination.

LCD TV Repair Tutorial - How to Replace the Backlight ...

? 2:30
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3r1GZCA0K4
Dec 31, 2012 - Uploaded by ShopJimmy.com
Philips TV Repair Flickering Image On TV Screen Tutorial Guide How to ... Inverter on LCD TV Easy Fix Help Click Here to BUYTV REPAIR PARTS: h... ... How to Replace the Backlight Inverter Board in LG & Philips LCD TVs.Missing: restore ‎illumination

Sanyo 42 led lcd tv - Engine cork




Jan 27, 2016 | LG Televison & Video

2 Answers

How do I change my LG 4k to a higher resolution.


You cannot change anything from the tv side. TV automatically select the resolution based on the content you are playing. Play a 4K video the tv will take care of it.

Jan 29, 2015 | LG 65LA9700 65" 3D 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9...

1 Answer

I have a Vizio M601d-A3R 60inch 3D LED Smart TV and it's 2months out of warranty and while watching tv a horizontal line appeared 3/4 a crossed the screen. Anything I can do to fix this? I am worried it's...


If you wish to get some details; check the site linked here. Pull up older posts. Surf the site with patience. http://electronicshelponline.blogspot.com/
Line, faults & possible causes to LCD screen are given with illustrations. You can get an idea about the fault to an extent.

Dec 22, 2014 | Televison & Video

1 Answer

Get pin


We recommend you use the below link to review the Facebook account addition instructions using the below link.
shop panasonic com

Apr 19, 2014 | Panasonic VIERA TCL47DT50 47 Inch 3D 1080p...

1 Answer

LCD Screen replacement for KDL-55HX800 55in 1080p 240Hz 3D LED TV?


Hi there and good morning to you
I am sorry I do not know of anyone apart from trying AMAZON.
Here in Iceland Imight eventually find one but it is far away.
Good luck toyou
Kolbrun

Feb 25, 2012 | Sony KDL55HX800 55 in. TV

1 Answer

I purchased 2 32in Westinghouse LCD HDTV and one 42in LED HDTV, BOTH the 32in LCD TV's have a volume that will not stay below max. Sometimes the volume bar will go away I can lower the volume, release the...


there may be some other source of intereference within the area that you have the tv placed try moving it to a different area and see if that works you are dealing with electron magnetic interference and infared waves

Jan 27, 2011 | Westinghouse W4207 42 in. HD-Ready LCD TV

1 Answer

Hi, Thinking about getting a new t.v with HD technology which main purpose i guess will be for x box. anyone heard or know anything about this brand/make. Luxor 32" 1080P LCD HD Ready TV. Selling...


Well, I cant understand your price of £24.9. I'm not too familiar with Luxor but I would say do some customer research on that brand, not only that brand but every brand your intrested in. 1080P is great, LCD is soso, if you can afford it, go for LED. LED is far better than LCD and they allow you to have 120Hz if not more for smoother clear pictures. I also recommend you to look at the back of the LCD Luxor, usually on display models the retailers try to be tricky and plug it through some HDMI cables. This enhances the pictures by far compaired to normal AV cables. Other than that, good luck in finding a tv.

Recomendation:
LED TV, with 120Hz or more refresh rate (Great for gaming), 1080p (3d is worthless at this point since you cant really do anything with it). Good Reliable Brand: Sony, Samsung (cheaper than sony and first in the led business), Panasonic, and some others that I cant think of at the moment.

Rate me.

Dec 15, 2010 | Televison & Video

2 Answers

HI I HAVE A 73 INCH 3D TV I BOUGHT A FEW MONTHS AGO-- ORDERED A 3D MOVIE CHRISTMAS CAROL-- INVESTED IN A BLUE RAY THREE D PLAYER-- AND I AM UNABLE TO WATCH ANYTHING IN 3D I FEEL I KEEP SPENDING...


3D in tv technology wright now are in it infincy.Not worth the money to buy the 3D LED tv and it 3D external devices.Right now are very limited in productions in movies in 3D world or 3D movies for tv or transfer from 3D movies from the movies theather Big Screen.Right now,just best to watch 3D movies in the theather Big Screen.Stick to a 2 dementional LCD tv screen for at lest another 5 years,before there are 3D tvs and movies,will make a difference in ur lives.

Dec 04, 2010 | Televison & Video

Not finding what you are looking for?
Televison & Video Logo

Related Topics:

348 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Televison & Video Experts

The Knight
The Knight

Level 3 Expert

74136 Answers

Cindy Wells

Level 3 Expert

5102 Answers

Electro Med Services...
Electro Med Services...

Level 3 Expert

6694 Answers

Are you a Televison and Video Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...