Question about Olympus Stylus 770 SW Digital Camera

1 Answer

Olympus 770 Waterproof Viewfinder review issue

When I take a picture, then I want to review it, by pressing the button with the "play" symbol / star, don't show anything. I've reseted the camera to factory settings and also formatted the xD card (2gb) and other of 1gb by the camera menu and still nothing. All the rest of buttons are working fine. And the camera have the normal utilization, even in the water. Any ideas? Thanks

Posted by on

  • Leo Tolkki Jul 21, 2013

    I have an update on the issue. I keep pressing the button and sometimes it work (with huge delay) and sometimes not work. Very weird behaviour.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 3 Answers

Sounds like a manufacturing defect, you will have to return it. Sorry

Posted on Jul 20, 2013

  • Leo Tolkki Jul 21, 2013

    I have an update on the issue. I keep pressing the button and sometimes it work (with huge delay) and sometimes not work. Very weird behaviour.

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Olympus Stylus 850 SW LCD screen will not turn on. The camera itself will turn on and take pictures but i must do it blindly. i cannot see the pictures nor can i see through the lens.


If you camera is built with a viewfinder there is usually an option to de-activate the lcd screen. Usually if you press the display or play button on the back it will re-activate. Also try to access any of the menu's by pressing the menu button. If this does not work also then the LCD is probably bad or not making connection. You would have to find a local service center for repairs. www.phototech.com is the local service center in NYC or you would have to send directly to Olympus in Woodbury Long Island.

Good Luck
Paul

Jul 05, 2011 | Olympus Stylus 850SW Digital Camera

1 Answer

I'm having trouble with my olympus E420. When i set the dial to "A" or "S" and press the shutter button, the camera does not take a picture immediately, but after about 1 min.


I had this problem also and I called the Olympus helpdesk. You will need to reset your camera to factory reset and that will solve the issue...

Oct 30, 2010 | Olympus E-420 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Lens cover stuck open. Can't take photos but can review old ones.


I have the same problem. Have you come across a solution? It's definately my lens and not my battery. Where did you go to get the lens looked at and repaired?

Jul 07, 2009 | Olympus Stylus 770 SW Digital Camera

1 Answer

We have an Olympus FE-230. When the camera is


It's possible this is a repair issue with the LCD screen of the camera especially if you are able to review previous images but cannot take any new images. You may want to call Customer Service to discuss repair options. Their telephone number is 800-622-6372 option 2 and then option 3.

Mar 06, 2009 | Olympus FE-230 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Fuji Finepix S700


does the LCD monitor work when taking a picture? if not press the evf/lcd button to toggle between the viewfinder and the LCD screen

Sep 11, 2008 | Fuji FinePix S700 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Olympus e-500, when reviewing pictures taken, the lcd flashes black and white in contrast areas, not allowing me to properly review pictures, got latest firmware. Ta


When in review mode if you press the INFO button it changes the information that is displayed on the screen of each image. You can keep pressing the INFO button and it will toggle through all of the various display information available.

Jul 01, 2008 | Olympus Cameras

1 Answer

Olympus 770 sw display info


i am not sure if you can do this. I just press the middle ok button to get rid of the information.

Mar 09, 2008 | Olympus Stylus 770 SW Digital Camera

1 Answer

REpair


Folk here only suggest ways for you to fix it.
you start by getting a very small phillips screwdriver
or a tech .

Feb 29, 2008 | Olympus Stylus 770 SW Digital Camera

1 Answer

Can you "delete" any pictures from the camera before you down load them? That is, say you have five pictures of one thing you were trying to get a good shot of and you decided to only keep three.


Put the camera into play back mode, select the picture you want to delete with the jog dial, press the top button next to the viewfinder, select yes (the default value) and press OK.

Sep 11, 2005 | Olympus Camedia C-2000 Zoom Digital Camera

2 Answers

LCD Monitor on ,and the Electronic Viewfinder turned off


If you turn on the back LCD, the electronic viewfinder will remain on while in a shooting mode. There is no setting on the camera to use only the back LCD monitor while shooting. If you playback images in the Play mode, only the LCD monitor will turn on. However, if you press the Monitor button while in the Play mode, than the back LCD monitor will turn off. The image will display only in the viewfinder LCD.

Sep 04, 2005 | Olympus Camedia C-730 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Olympus Stylus 770 SW Digital Camera Logo

98 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Olympus Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

Willem.
Willem.

Level 2 Expert

359 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

579 Answers

Are you an Olympus Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...