Question about Beef Spare Rib

Open Question

Woolworths food complaints

Brought a box of beef spare ribs from your Glen Branch this weekend being 12th July, 2013 and we put them on the braai last night, well they absolutely awful, I did them for my two small grandchildren and believe me there was more fat and grisel than anything, I do realise that ribs do not have much meat, but there was nothing edible to cut off the bones for the kids. Was extremely disappointed with the quality. I have been a customer with Woolworths for many, many years and this is the first time I have had reason to complain, but I would love you to be aware of it. My name is Edna Pickford and my account no is 6007 8501 3278 7209 just so that you can check on my monthly spending at your store.

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have complaints about Woolworths shopping comply


ring the store and ask to speak to the manager of the store .
The store manager's prefer a customer complaining to them as a first step in a complaint rather than the other option that is the last resort of complaining on the Woolworth web site .

Having experience in using the last resort option first snd resulting in having my local store manager phoning me and advising me to phone him first in future rather than using the web site to complain I recommend phoning the store involved in your complaint first !

Jul 15, 2017 | Comply Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Does it contain antifreeze?


Here is a little info on t how at:
Avoid pet food with potentially toxic ingredients www.feedingfidoandfluffy.com/pet-food-is-no-place-for-cancer-causing-to...Jul 18, 2013 - Artificial preservatives, colors and flavorings do not belong in pet food. ... Manypet treats sold in grocery stores, discount stores and major pet stores contain ... Several well-known pet foods contain propylene glycol. ... Milk-Bone Soft & Chewy Chicken RecipeĀ®, and Pup-Peroni Original Beef RecipeĀ®Treats.

Apr 01, 2015 | Canine Carry Outs 25 oz. Bacon-Flavored...

1 Answer

Is it ok to sell a new faulty fridge through a large retail outlet


Complaints should be made known to consummer affairs by every customer involved.

Aug 24, 2017 | Hotpoint Refrigerators

1 Answer

Wheres my breacker box


If this is a 5th wheel, two sneaky places manufacturers have been known to put them is either under the tread of the step going to the bedroom or look behind the bedroom door.

Apr 12, 2014 | Forest River 2013 Wildwood Heritage Glen...

1 Answer

Are you supposed to put water in the water bowl every time you smoke meat?


Not necessarily. It depends on what you're smoking. Some meats require moisture or they will dry out. Pork is one that quickly comes to mind, as does white meat fish. However, something like beef jerky, no you do not need water. And then, there are times you can add flavor to meat by using a dark beer instead of water Really good for smoking Baby Back Ribs.. The beer should be at room temperature before using.

There are some great websites that great smoking recipes. Just do a Google search for smoking meat, pork fish, etc. Or search for "How to use a smoker."

Hope this helps you come up with some great smoke food.

May 07, 2011 | Masterbuilt 20070106 Electric Smoker

3 Answers

Is it okay or not... freeze meat, thaw, grind, refreeze


Yes, that would be okay. I do that all the time with my meat.
Thanks -Oscar

Mar 05, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

How long do i need to smoke ribbs


Depends on how many pounds you're smoking, as well as are they pork or beef? Country style or Baby Back? And how much smokey flavor to you want?

Baby Back Pork Ribs require the least amount of time, as they don't have as much beat on the bones as Country Style Beef ribs Never-the-less, my own personal theory of smoking meats is "Low and Slow." "Low" meaning no more than 225 to 250 degrees. "Slow" meaning at least 2 to 3 hours for Pork Baby Back Ribs. 4 to 6 hours for Beef Country Style Ribs.

The first 30 minutes to an hour time the crucial for smoking. That's when the fibers or the meat are most open and will absorb the most smoke. After that, you're basically slow cooking for tenderness.

Always wait until the last 30 minues to brush or mop on any BBQ sauce.

Seasoning the ribs prior to smoking is very important. Whether you use a dry or wet rub. The choice is yours. Once the rub is applied, warp it tightly in plastic wrap and refrigerate for at least 2 hours. Over night is better. Take the ribs out of the frig, unwrap them and allow them to come to room temperature before placing on the smoker. That way, the meat fibers will open some.

Once on the smoker, DON'T PEEK! Every time you open the lid, you loose smoke and heat. You want to try to maintain that 225 - 250 degrees without loosing it and having to bring the smoker back up to temperature.

Once you remove the ribs or any kind of meat, for that matter, let it rest for at least 5 minutes before cutting it. That way, you won't loose all those delicious juices.

The weekend is not that far off, so start planning now and enjoy the fruits of your labors, this weekend.

Hope this helps to get you started. Please let me know how they truned out. Or better yet, send me a sample to taste. :-)

Mar 01, 2011 | Brinkmann Smoke 'n Grill Double-Grill...

1 Answer

Grind beef for chili?


The food processor will pulverize the beef in seconds if you do not pulse it. Really, the food processor will tend to make the beef very fine. You can use the 3mm or 4mm slicing disc to make more of a ground beef (noodle-like) cut.

-Tha Mp3 Doctor

Jan 29, 2007 | Cuisinart DLC-8S Pro Custom Food Processor

Not finding what you are looking for?
Beef Spare Rib Logo

Related Topics:

24 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Prime Cut Vehicle Parts & Accessories Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76649 Answers

Thomas Perkins
Thomas Perkins

Level 3 Expert

14379 Answers

Brad Brown

Level 3 Expert

15973 Answers

Are you a Prime Cut Vehicle Part and Accessory Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...