Question about Largan Chameleon Mega Digital Camera

1 Answer

Exiting before deletion was complete

I was deleting my pictures and exited before completion. now my memory is screwed up. i was able to fix this before but forgot how.

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points


    An expert that got 10 achievements.


    An expert that got 5 achievements.


    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 2,985 Answers
Re: exiting before deletion was complete - Largan Chameleon Mega Digital Camera Digital Cameras

Format the memory in camera

Posted on Aug 20, 2007

Add Your Answer

0 characters

Uploading: 0%


Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add


3 Points

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How to delete pictures on my L20

For deleting pictures on your Nikon Coolpix L20 please follow the instructions below.

1. Highlight the picture you want to delete on the monitor.
2. Press the delete button ( button on right bottom of LCD monitor having a symbol of an open basket )
3. A window showing YES or NO for erasing the image is displayed on the monitor
4. Use the multi selector switch ( UP OR DOWN) to select YES
5. Press OK
This will delete the picture.To exit without deleting the picture choose NO and press OK.

Jun 19, 2011 | Nikon COOLPIX L20 Digital Camera

2 Answers

Ive deleted my pictures off my camera can i recover them??

Take no more pics until you've recovered your photos, take the card out of the camera. This is to reduce the chance of you overwriting some of your "lost" photos. There are many good freeware photo recovery software options that may help you recover your photos. This article reviews and outlines several of the better ones:

Jun 15, 2011 | FUJIFILM FinePix J28 Digital Camera

3 Answers

I accidentally deleted a picture from my Nikon Coolpix L11. How do I recover it?

You can often successfully recover deleted files from a PC, phone or camera memory card or USB Memory stick, it just depends on what's happened since the files were deleted.
When you delete files the data itself isn't deleted, just the index entry that says where the data for those files is located. The space containing the deleted files is also now marked as free space so it is available to the system for any new files to be written there instead.

If and when that happens, then it becomes too late to recover your deleted files so it is very, very important to not save any new files or data to the device concerned.
If the deleted files are on a memory card or USB memory stick, just don't save any new files to it.

One of the easiest ways to see if you can recover deleted files is to try some file recovery software. Recommended this data recovery as it saved my life many times.

Dec 06, 2010 | Nikon Coolpix L11 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do i format my sd card

1 Press the Menu button. 2 Press to highlight Setup Menu , then press the OK button. 3 Highlight Format , then press the OK button. 4.Highlight an option, then press the OK button: MEMORY CARD-deletes everything on the card; formats the card. CANCEL-exits without making a change. INTERNAL MEMORY-deletes everything in internal memory including email addresses and album names; formats the internal memory. 5.Highlight Continue Format, then press the OK button. (When the formatting is complete, the Setup menu appears)

Nov 09, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare CX6200 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I went to check how much space I had left on my memory card and when I went to exit the screen I did not realize that I pressed ok to "Format Memory Card" and all my pictures were instantly cleared! I...

Sorry but I have bad news.Whenever you format a disc,memory card,it wipes it clean,forever.Delete has nothing to do with it.That stinks.I bet you had some beautiful stuff on there too. :(
Sincerely sorry,Greg

Aug 22, 2010 | Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do I clear pictures out of memory?

The following is from the manual (shutter button is the OK button):

1. Press MODE key to enter the playback mode.
2. Press the MENU button and select Delete One/Delete All, press OK to confirm.
3. Press MENU to exit.

Apr 10, 2009 | Kobian CyberPix E-550V Digital Camera

1 Answer

How do I tranfer pictures from Kodak easyshare cx7300 built-in memory to a SD card?

Hi there, welcome to FixYa. I can explain that for you.

1) Put your card in the camera and format the card.
2) Go into the menu and set the camera's image storage location to the internal memory.

Then do this:
1) Press the Review button.
2) Press the Menu button.
3) Scroll up or down to highlight Copy.
4) Press the Ok button.
5) Press up or down to highlight an option
5) ALL to move everything (pictures & video) to the other location (the card). - Picture or Video to move the current item to the card if you just want to move one thing at a time.

By the way. This will only COPY the images or videos to a card. They will still be in the camera's internal memory. If you want to delete them you have to follow the Delete images procedure.

To Delete:
1) Press the Review button
2) Scroll Left or Right to find a picture.
3) Press Delete button
4) Scroll Up or Down to highlight an option.
The ALL option will delete everything.
5) Highlight Exit and Press the Ok button.

That will cover it. Thanks for coming to FixYa and feel free to rate my solution.


Mar 06, 2009 | Digital Cameras

2 Answers

Cards not working with camera

If you used the SD/MMC memory card in another brand of camera or device, you may need to format the card in your new EasyShare digital camera. (You may have noticed a "Memory Card Needs Formatting" message when you inserted the card.) CAUTION: Formatting deletes all pictures and videos, including those that are protected. Removing a card during formatting may damage the card. To format the SD/MMC memory card or the internal memory of the camera: Transfer images to the computer before formatting the memory card. Press the camera Menu button. Highlight SETUP MENU, and then press the OK button. Highlight FORMAT, and then press the OK button. Highlight an option - MEMORY CARD (deletes everything on the card), CANCEL (exits without formatting), or INTERNAL MEMORY (deletes everything in internal memory). Press the OK button. Highlight Continue, and then press the OK button. Wait until formatting is finished before removing the card. When formatting is complete, the SETUP MENU is displayed. Press the Menu button to exit the menu.

Aug 29, 2005 | Kodak EasyShare C360 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Largan Chameleon Mega Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

15 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Largan Digital Cameras Experts


Level 3 Expert

94252 Answers

isaac johny
isaac johny

Level 3 Expert

796 Answers

Josh Whitehead
Josh Whitehead

Level 3 Expert

1142 Answers

Are you a Largan Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides