Question about Bars Leaks Gasket Sealant Adhesives, Coatings & Sealants

1 Answer

Opinion of head gasket repair products - Bars Leaks Gasket Sealant Adhesives, Coatings & Sealants

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

    New Friend:

    An expert that has 1 follower.

  • Expert
  • 217 Answers

Http://www.godlikeproductions.com/forum1/message1744382/pg1
here is a forum about head gasket sealants

Posted on May 12, 2013

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have a 2004 nissan maxima that has a water coolant gasket leak. I'm trying to fix it myself but I don't see any threads explaining how.I really need help


Which gasket is it you are talking about ... a cylinder head gasket or a water pump gasket?

A cylinder head gasket replacement isn't straightfoward or cheap to do and requires a lot of technical ability and tools... In the UK a cylinder head gasket replacement would cost about £1000 - probably the same in US dollars

If it is the cylinder head gasket, try a special additive in the coolant system. The images below are generic. You will find similar products in the USA:


26060227-1uyoe2rddzafpx0w5lo2s2lh-3-0.jpeg26060227-1uyoe2rddzafpx0w5lo2s2lh-3-1.jpeg

For radiator/block sealant have a look for something like:



26060227-1uyoe2rddzafpx0w5lo2s2lh-3-3.png Most car accessory shops will sell similar products.

However, if you're determined to replace a gasket yourself, it's a workshop manual you need.

http://diyservicemanuals.com/nissan-maxima-service-repair-manuals

Haynes Nissan Maxima Print Online Repair Manuals

Jan 19, 2016 | Nissan Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Water shoots out of radiator lots of pressure on my 1996 Volvo 960 model


most likely a blown head gasket. will need to emove cylinder head and check for warpage.

Oct 29, 2014 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Have a 99 suburban that runs great with just under 100K, been blowing white smoke. Shop originally quoted head gasket. Upon starting repairs they decided exhaust manifold gasket instead. They replaced the...


Take it to a different shop and get a second opinion. It might need a complete rebuild, or it could be that a head gasket is shot, or one of the heads is cracked. Have them do a compression test and a computer diagnostic. Just guessing at an answer can get expensive.

Aug 26, 2014 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

How to take off radiators


You are better off replacing the defective radiator. Automotive part stores sell different products to seal up leaking head gaskets and radiators. There are two, Bars leak tight and Blue Devil. Both promise to stop the leak and they will do the trick but can clog head gasket cooling ports and the heater core. You will hear both success stories and nightmares. My opinion is to fix it right the first time or not at all. I hope that helps, good luck.

Mar 25, 2014 | 2001 Buick LeSabre

2 Answers

I guess i have a broken head gasket, do you recomend a product called Steel Seal?


http://www.diyforums.net/anyone-tried-steel-seal-for-blown-head-gaskets-285608.html

you can try it, but read this stuff first. I'd recommend replacing it, but if you haven't the time or money, . . .it sounds like that a lot of people have had success with it. But you can't go wrong with a new gasket Fel-Pro permatorque gaskets are what I use.

Dec 08, 2010 | 1993 Lincoln Town Car

2 Answers

Mechanic sais my 97 grand am has blown head gasket, its got about 189000 miles, he sais $700. to repair, is it worth it?


If you want to keep it for another 180000 miles, definetly.....just ensure that it is only head gasket, take for a second opinion, and tell them what you told the first mehanic, dont tell them head gasket, and if they diagnose the same, ask for cost......if close to the first one, go back to him, since he treated you right in the first place.....

Sep 27, 2010 | 1997 Pontiac Grand Am

1 Answer

How do i repair a blown head gasket on my 1992 cadillac deville V8 4.9L


The correct way is to remove the head(s) have the head(s) checked for warpage repair as necessary then clean everything good and replace the head gaskets. There are some places that advertise a product that is suppose to seal a head gasket leak but remember if it seals the headgasket leak it may stop up your radiator, also it will just be a temporary repair

Sep 20, 2010 | 1992 Cadillac DeVille

2 Answers

1996 Subaru Legacy Outback with a head gasket leak


How can a new gasket cause increased compression? Who ever told you that is full of it and I would stop listening to anything they ever say.

Meanwhile, if the car is that good a condition all around, you just might go for it provided you have the services of a good knowledgeable, responsible mechanic. Can you get a another car in the same condition for the 1900 bucks? Do not think so.
And what does a radiator have to do with a head gasket? The repair is just labor intensive to replace a part that only costs a few bucks. But that price is way out of line. At 100 dollars labor for hour it is going to take a good mechanic 8 hours to disassemble and another 8 hours to reassemble the motor? Give me a break!!!!!!!!

Mar 27, 2017 | 1996 Subaru SVX

1 Answer

MISFIRE @ #4


How about a fuel injector? What engine?

May 04, 2009 | 1999 Pontiac Grand Prix

Not finding what you are looking for?
Adhesives, Coatings & Sealants Logo

Related Topics:

435 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Bars Leaks Gasket Sealant Adhesives, Coatings & Sealants Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

102366 Answers

David Payne
David Payne

Level 3 Expert

14161 Answers

Richard Piatek
Richard Piatek

Level 2 Expert

94 Answers

Are you a Bars Leaks Gasket Sealant Adhesive, Coating and Sealant Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...