Question about HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook

1 Answer

Whats your opinion on this laptop ?

Hi,can any one help me with feed back on this laptop;http://h71016.www7.hp.com/html/interactive/DV4/model.html?buyNowLink=default&jumpid=undefined&usePopup=true
I'm getting confused with the more I look,would use it mainly for entertainment.
Regards David

Posted by on

  • jaegerdwp
    jaegerdwp Mar 10, 2009

    Thanks heap for that I'll ask them about a Video card Upgrade,no I'm not a gamer but a movie buff,cheers David

  • Thomas F. Schneider May 11, 2010

    Laptops work about half as well as desktop PC for entertainment, for the same amount of money spent. 
    The traid off for the small space and less energy use  since they are portable.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 150 Answers

It's a very good laptop, the only thing it's missing is a good video card. That means you'll be able to watch movies and such perfectly fine, but don't expect to be able to play high-graphical intensity games very well. As long as you aren't an avid gamer, this laptop will suite you just fine.
Please rate, thanks!

Posted on Mar 10, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

This is a toshiba satellite L875D-S7230 I want help where I can locate the jumper to remove bios password u really badly needed your opinion...


feeding schemes assure Brain plus iq kids get at least one square meal a year. Science has taken it a small number of steps further by determining that some foods much better at helping you learn than others. And guess what? Quick and easy convenience foods (junk food) aren't on the list.


http://priredeream.com/brain-plus-iq/ Brain Plus IQ Mexico Chile Peru Argentina Colombia

Feb 15, 2016 | Toshiba PC Laptops

1 Answer

Now this is what i see on my gateway in the utility setup menu under the option boot it sais or gives option network boot mba v12.2.2 slot 0300 wondering if this will help me or if i should push this ??


Hi Tammy,

I have never liked boot/startup menus for windows. I use to use them in DOS modes way back in the day but windows today, my opinion, does not need one. The only time would be if the computer is host to two different OS's.

My opinion is to not use it at all. I have my HP laptop's connected to my network by using the router and windows hooking it up.

Did the gateway come with the MBA installed?

Is there any option that allows you to disable the MBA menu?
[do not disable it until you have fully looked into the situation that doing that will not stop you from accessing your computer]

HTH, post back with what you find out.

Wayne

Nov 02, 2013 | Gateway PC Laptops

1 Answer

Screen occasionally flickers, has lines and an array of colors that go up and down.


It might be as simple as your lcd cable in the back of the screen is loose. Or it could be that the whole screen needs to be replaced.

Try taking the lcd screen apart and tightening the lcd cable on the back of the screen first.

May 11, 2012 | HEWLETT-PACKARD Hewlett Packard HP...

2 Answers

It does not start up. Appear only the next text over a black background: Intel Undi, PXE2.1 (build 082) Copyrigth (C) 19972000 Intel Corporation This product is covered by one o more of the following...


Hi,

Remove the battery, and unplug the A/C adapter and hold down the power button, for 40 seconds.Soon your laptop will reset,and run well.Now you will install all the accessories and start.

Hope this helps you.

Feb 25, 2011 | Toshiba NB205-N311/W Netbook

1 Answer

I want to play it really bad and it wont work


whats wrong with it?? are the lights coming on at all?? is there power feeding into the Laptop??

Sep 25, 2010 | PC Laptops

4 Answers

Internet problems could use some help.


A neighbor's connection could very well affect you. That's what I think your problem is. Now, to be honest, a 36mbs connection is pretty darn good. It's rare that an application would require more. Even a video streaming solution will work fine over that kind of connection. My professional opinion is, not to do anything.

Apr 03, 2009 | HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook

1 Answer

Blinking icons on computer desktop


Hi i have a acer aspire 5100 to and mine has never done that before but i thought make sure it has not got a virus and if it's not that my opinion is to reboot it.

But thats my opinion last option really is to reboot it.

Apr 01, 2009 | Acer Aspire 5600 Series 5630-6951 Laptop

1 Answer

Plz could you help


flower,
remove the battery.
connect to power.
make on.
Its should boot.

Please post your feed-back.
Or let me know whats going on.
Thanks
Iqbal

Apr 27, 2008 | Packard Bell Easy One Silver 2101 Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook Logo

Related Topics:

44 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top HP PC Laptops Experts

joecoolvette
joecoolvette

Level 3 Expert

5660 Answers

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Michael Thomas
Michael Thomas

Level 3 Expert

3051 Answers

Are you a HP PC Laptop Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...