Question about HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook

1 Answer

Whats your opinion on this laptop ?

Hi,can any one help me with feed back on this laptop;http://h71016.www7.hp.com/html/interactive/DV4/model.html?buyNowLink=default&jumpid=undefined&usePopup=true
I'm getting confused with the more I look,would use it mainly for entertainment.
Regards David

Posted by on

  • jaegerdwp
    jaegerdwp Mar 10, 2009

    Thanks heap for that I'll ask them about a Video card Upgrade,no I'm not a gamer but a movie buff,cheers David

  • Thomas F. Schneider May 11, 2010

    Laptops work about half as well as desktop PC for entertainment, for the same amount of money spent. 
    The traid off for the small space and less energy use  since they are portable.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Governor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 20 times.

    Scholar:

    An expert who has written 20 answers of more than 400 characters.

  • Expert
  • 150 Answers

It's a very good laptop, the only thing it's missing is a good video card. That means you'll be able to watch movies and such perfectly fine, but don't expect to be able to play high-graphical intensity games very well. As long as you aren't an avid gamer, this laptop will suite you just fine.
Please rate, thanks!

Posted on Mar 10, 2009

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

This is a toshiba satellite L875D-S7230 I want help where I can locate the jumper to remove bios password u really badly needed your opinion...


feeding schemes assure Brain plus iq kids get at least one square meal a year. Science has taken it a small number of steps further by determining that some foods much better at helping you learn than others. And guess what? Quick and easy convenience foods (junk food) aren't on the list.


http://priredeream.com/brain-plus-iq/ Brain Plus IQ Mexico Chile Peru Argentina Colombia

Feb 15, 2016 | Toshiba Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Now this is what i see on my gateway in the utility setup menu under the option boot it sais or gives option network boot mba v12.2.2 slot 0300 wondering if this will help me or if i should push this ??


Hi Tammy,

I have never liked boot/startup menus for windows. I use to use them in DOS modes way back in the day but windows today, my opinion, does not need one. The only time would be if the computer is host to two different OS's.

My opinion is to not use it at all. I have my HP laptop's connected to my network by using the router and windows hooking it up.

Did the gateway come with the MBA installed?

Is there any option that allows you to disable the MBA menu?
[do not disable it until you have fully looked into the situation that doing that will not stop you from accessing your computer]

HTH, post back with what you find out.

Wayne

Nov 02, 2013 | Gateway Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Screen occasionally flickers, has lines and an array of colors that go up and down.


It might be as simple as your lcd cable in the back of the screen is loose. Or it could be that the whole screen needs to be replaced.

Try taking the lcd screen apart and tightening the lcd cable on the back of the screen first.

May 11, 2012 | HEWLETT-PACKARD Hewlett Packard HP...

1 Answer

55 rancher fuel line


I put a stiff wire inside my gas line and put a little oil on teh grommet,

Feb 01, 2012 | Husqvarna Garden

1 Answer

I have a century 125 110 welder, the welding wire backs up to gun when stricking arc


Hi there, Sounds like your wire speed is to slow or not feeding at all.Your wire may be crossed or the spool may be to tight.I lay mine on the side so the wheel shavings fall away from the wheels. and I open the lid to see whats going on.One time I got the wire twisted and It wouldn't work right and it finely snapped in to.Take the label off and that can help to.Feed some wire out with out striking an arc and watch the spool and rollers.Make sure wire is in the proper grove.One last thing you want to feel the wire push your hand back when you weld.Depending on the use you may need a new liner.Thank you for choosing FixYa.............Darryel

Aug 08, 2011 | Century Welding Tools

2 Answers

Hi i have nokia 6133


so whats ur opinion about it?

Dec 03, 2008 | Nokia 6133 Cellular Phone

1 Answer

Plz could you help


flower,
remove the battery.
connect to power.
make on.
Its should boot.

Please post your feed-back.
Or let me know whats going on.
Thanks
Iqbal

Apr 27, 2008 | Packard Bell Easy One Silver 2101 Notebook

1 Answer

Konica Minolta Magicolor 2430 DL - Paper Feeding problem and Clicking Sound


right now, i dont know about the cliking noise, there can be many things causing this. but for hevy paper open cover, take out PC drum, under that there is a take-up roller, pull the little knob in right side and then move it to the right side, then you can pull out the take-up roller, then clean the roller and the plate, whats under the roller. installit back. if thats not helping, then you have to take the roller out again, and cut off two plastic sides.
it shoult help.

Feb 08, 2008 | Konica Minolta magicolor 2430 DL Laser...

Not finding what you are looking for?
HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook Logo

Related Topics:

44 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top HP Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18358 Answers

Tony

Level 3 Expert

2598 Answers

Are you a HP Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...