Question about Apple Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Viewing preview eps icons in Bridge CS4

Recently upgraded to an iMac and Leopard 10.5.6 and gone the Adobe
Creative suite CS4 route and find that I cannot preview eps documents
as images and just get basic icons in Bridge which is very
inconvenient. 

Have Apple decided that we don't use ai eps anymore – or is it a problem with Bridge CS4! Bridge CS3 works and previews are visible.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that has over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer got voted for 2 times.

  • Contributor
  • 38 Answers

Wow flash from the past. If possible, upgrade to a later version of the OS. At least 10.6, but honestly even that is old... anyway. Are you sure the eps were saved with preview images in illustrator? This might be the issue. Bridge previews are separate from the finder (apple). It's not really an OS issue, it's adobe.

You might also try deleting the preferences for bridge. With bridge closed, try this:

Start Adobe Bridge and immediately press Ctrl+Alt+Shift (Windows) or Command+Option+Shift (Mac OS) until the Reset Settings dialog box appears. Select all three options--Reset Preferences, Reset Standard Workspaces, and Purge Entire Thumbnail Cache--and then click OK.

Hopefully that helps.

Posted on Jul 24, 2017

Ad

3 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
New users get to try the service completely Free afterwhich it costs $6 per call and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 55 Answers

SOURCE: Slow Printing under Adobe CS3 in OS X 10.4 environment

I had the same issue with 3 users and was able to solve it with a really easy fix. Set the dock to hide itself. I know it sounds weird, but there's a new print progress bar added to the CS3 icons, and that seems to be where the problem is caused. I'm assuming you have an Intel Mac?
Check out the blog post here if you want more info
http://techierambles.blogspot.com/2008/10/illustrator-cs3-printing-issue-status.html

Posted on Mar 22, 2009

pappapumpdaf
  • 635 Answers

SOURCE: When I preview a document on my V500 Photo

Make sure you didn't change the default settings for the scanned image. Sometimes we fiddle with those settings and create a file size that is either too large or out of bounds for our scanner. also try reducing the scanned image density and see if that helps. Sometimes the image is just too large for your installed memory to handle, I saw a jpg image on a customers PC once that was 8 gigabytes and he complained that it would never load.

Posted on Mar 09, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Where can I get a valid serial number for adobe cs4 creative suite 4 design premium


You can try this serial number for your Adobe Creative Suite 4 Design Premium:


Name: Ibrahim
Serial: 1326-1429-6264-7837-1718-8556

..

Apr 13, 2011 | Adobe Creative Suite 4 Design Premium Full...

1 Answer

I have a Power Mac desktop running Snow Leopard. I just upgraded from Dreamweaver 8 to Dreamweaver CS4. I start a new html page and enter some text in the body. Now when I bold or italicize any of the...


Hi
Check by creating a new user account in your Mac.
and check the application.
http://docs.info.apple.com/article.html?path=Mac/10.5/en/8235.html

As you have the snow leopard.
Download the trial version of the DW CS4 online and check the application.
It its working fine Activate the product




Dec 10, 2009 | Adobe Dreamweaver CS4 for Mac

1 Answer

Adobe Master Suite CS4 activation


Contact Adobe, and explain your situation, to see if the install on XP requires a different license than the install on Windows 7.

Oct 09, 2009 | Adobe Creative Suite 4 Master Collection...

1 Answer

Transferring upgraded software to new computer


unfortunately, it doesn't work like that. you have to install it on the new computer. Just dont forget to deactivate it if you plan on removing it from the old computer. if you have an upgrade then you just need to install cs4 upgrade and then it should ask you for the cs2 serial number.

Aug 04, 2009 | Adobe Creative Suite 4 Design Standard...

1 Answer

Matrox rt.2x and adobe premiere cs4


not found in RT.X100
· Adobe Creative Suite 4 Production Premium and Adobe Premiere Pro CS4 support
They cannot work together unfortunally

Jan 26, 2009 | Matrox RT.X 100 (RT.X100) Video Capture

2 Answers

Photoshop software


There are trial versions of Adobe's Creative Suite family of products available directly from Adobe.com... <CLICK HERE>

Nov 24, 2008 | Adobe Computers & Internet

Not finding what you are looking for?
Computers & Internet Logo

Related Topics:

290 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Apple Computers & Internet Experts

Paul Carew

Level 3 Expert

2550 Answers

Martin Buck
Martin Buck

Level 2 Expert

85 Answers

Paul Bade

Level 3 Expert

1566 Answers

Are you an Apple Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...