Question about Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

I can,t get my yahoo mail preview on my homepage!

To whom this letter may concern,i have resently have had a problem with trying to log into my yahoo page.and i tried everything i possibly could to try and resolve the problem itsself but it doesn,t seem to work.any solution that may help me resolve this manner will be kindly appriciated thank you

Posted by on

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I can not open my homepage

Posted on Feb 10, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya Technician can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repair professionals here in the US.
click here to Talk to a Technician (only for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I cant open my email account bjd935


Yahoo Mail is one of the many Web-based email providers available for free on the Internet. Yahoo Mail offers users a fast-loading inbox, unlimited storage and spam filtering.
Subscribers can set up an Yahoo email account by filling out a registration form with a small amount of personal information and by choosing a username and password.
Once the account is set up, users can access their email account and other Yahoo services.
Navigate to Yahoo's homepage (see Below).
http://www.yahoo.com/
If you don't have an account, click "Sign Up" near the top of the page, fill out the registration form and submit the information.
Once your account is created, navigate to the Yahoo homepage and click the "Mail" icon near the top of the page.
Type in your Yahoo ID and password and click "Sign In."
Click the "Inbox" tab.
or
Contact Yahoo Customer Service
Yahoo is a popular website founded in 1994 that provides a wide range of Internet-based media and services.
Popular Yahoo services include Yahoo Mail, Yahoo Messenger, Yahoo Answers and Yahoo Games. All Yahoo services can be accessed using one account.
Yahoo supports all of these services with customer support via email, help desk and telephone.

Call Yahoo Customer Service.
They have three phone numbers you can call: (866) 562-7219, (408) 349-3300 and (408) 349-1572. They are open Monday to Friday, from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST.
Call Yahoo Corporate.
The have two phone numbers you can call: (800) 318-0631 and (408) 349-3300.
They are open Monday to Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. PST.

Use the Yahoo Help "Contact Us" form.
Select the fields that are most appropriate for your question/concern.
Click "Continue."
Enter the specifics of your question/concern.
Allow up to 48 hours for a response via email.
Contact Yahoo by email.
For this, you will be required to log in.
Yahoo Help
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/helpcentral/

Yahoo company adress
http://pressroom.yahoo.net/pr/ycorp/company-address.aspx

Oct 01, 2013 | Yahoo Mail

3 Answers

Log in error


additional info needed :

logging in from a computer (specify type and OS) ?
browser of choice ? tried clearing browser history? have you tried another browser?

Oct 10, 2008 | Yahoo Mail

Tip

Can't log into Yahoo Mail


Can't log into Yahoo! Mail?
Are you sure that Caps Lock isn't on, Upper-case letters and lower-case letters are different and so your Yahoo! ID must be entered correctly e.g. BobSmith@yahoo.com - note how the @yahoo.com part isn't capitalized and the name can vary.

If still you can't log into your account after you have checked all spelling and casing for errors then you can request a new password from Yahoo!

Has your Yahoo! Mail account been compromised?

If you notice changes to your account that you did not make yourself and you think that your Yahoo account has been compromised, immediately change your password.

If you are not able to sign into your Yahoo! account, visit the Yahoo's sign in problems page. These pages ask for basic information, such as your birthday and the postal code you provided when you registered to verify that you are the true owner of the account. After verification, Yahoo! will reset your password.
Next, report the possible fraud to Yahoo!. Contact customer care and supply as much detail as possible regarding the problem: I have written a seperate tip on how to do this, it can be found here: http://www.fixya.com/support/r6845388-scams_phishing_yahoo_mail

Did you reply to an unsolicited email asking for your Yahoo! ID or password, please include as much information as possible regarding the email you received
Do you believe your password was collected from a website that was not Yahoo! Include the full address of the webpage you saw collecting passwords.

NOTE: If you supplied credit card or bank account numbers to an unverified website or in an email message, you should immediately report this to your financial institutions.
Immediately after you have either restored your account or created a new one, contact all the people you had in your contacts and tell them that your account had/has been compromised and that they must ignore any emails received from it.

on Feb 18, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

3 Answers

I want Yahoo Mail as my Main Page, but I keep getting mywebsearch. How do I get rid of mywebsearch to access Yahhoo mail or how do I get my mail from the mywebsearch page


Hi there, you can always change the settings for homepage/mainpage to your desire.
For Google Chrome browser:
Click the *wrench sign* - located on the right topmost of the page, right after the star. Choose *options* At the *homepage* section, select open this page. Copy this yahoo mail URL: https://login.yahoo.com/config/login - and paste to homepage.
For Mozilla Firefox browser:
If *tools* ( located left topmost of the page) is not showing. Click the *firefox* dropdown menu located ion left topmost of the page then choose *options* - it will open a window, click *General* tab. Copy this yahoo mail URL: https://login.yahoo.com/config/login - paste to *homepage* section, press ok.
If *tools* is showing, click it, the choose *options* - it will open a window, click *General* tab. Copy this yahoo mail URL: https://login.yahoo.com/config/login - paste to *homepage* section, press ok.
For Internet Explorer:
Click *tools* then *Internet Options* - It should open a window, click *General Tab* Copy this yahoo mail URL: https://login.yahoo.com/config/login - paste to *homepage* section, press ok.

Jul 06, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Cant open my e mail


Hi,

This may sound absurd but you're logged into yahoo mail but was staring at the inbox for hours because you can't access your inbox or you simply can't open those emails even though you're almost there looking at email previews.

No matter how you try to open the inbox folder, you simply can't access it or you're too close to reading the email by clicking on the preview link but it just wouldn't open and all you see is a blank screen.

Generally, we access our mail via yahoo's web interface or sometimes we do it from yahoo massenger window when new email alerts come. Whichever way we do it, we cannot always assume that since yahoo is a large company, we definitely won't get server errors. In fact, if you happen to have used an extension from Firefox that could determine web servers, I've noticed that local yahoo mails are sometimes hosted somewhere else, like for example, Singapore for some parts of Asia.

Have you ever tried accessing your yahoo mail via IM and were able to run into any of the problems stated above? Then you don't really have to uninstall or remove the messenger or clear your proxy settings in case you're using one. There glitches sometimes occur but that doesn't mean your account has been compromised. It's also cumbersome to delete your account then create a new one just to get away from this hassle.

You may try logging out then clear your cache or refresh/restart browser then logging in again. In my experience, I even switched browsers but if the problem persists, don't log out but open this link.

http://wap.oa.yahoo.com/

As you can see, it's a yahoo mobile interface but it surely works like magic although there's no way you can log out from it, simply close the browser window whenever you're done reading your emails while you still can't access your mails using the normal site.

Also, pictures are not viewable using the link, only pure texts from the email will appear.


Thanking you

davevipul197

May 26, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Dear sir, some one locked my yahoo pasword how can recover my password


From Yahoo.

This message is seen when an attempt to login has failed multiple time. As a security measure, your account has been locked to prevent unauthorized users from being able to log in to it. If you have not recently tried to log in, this is not necessarily a cause for concern. Another Yahoo! user may have mistakenly used your ID when attempting to log in to their own account.
The lock on your account will expire 24 hours after it was first locked. Don't worry-the lockout time period won't reset each time you try to sign in while the account is still locked. You can try to sign in again after the lockout time has expired. Note: Yahoo! is unable to provide you with the exact time that your account was locked or when it will be unlocked.
If you are still unable to sign in with your new password, please see the password problems help page for some common reasons why you are seeing the "Invalid Password" error.

May 11, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I can not open my face book page but they say my password is wrong i try changing it but is not possible. i am in belgium and they ask me to enter my phone but there is no beliguin in the cuntries...


To be able to access your Facebook Page, kindly follow the following steps that I believe will resolve your concern.
1. See to it that your email username and password is working properly. 2. If it is not working, press forgot password and type your email. 3. Go to yahoo messenger and retrieve your password. 4. Open a new browser to log in again. 5. You need to delete cookies and browsing histories to refresh your browser.

Mar 25, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

I forgotten my password


Can't log into Yahoo! Mail?
Are you sure that Caps Lock isn't on, Upper-case letters and lower-case letters are different and so your Yahoo! ID must be entered correctly e.g. BobSmith@yahoo.com - note how the @yahoo.com part isn't capitalized and the name can vary.

If still you can't log into your account after you have checked all spelling and casing for errors then you can request a new password from Yahoo!

Has your Yahoo! Mail account been compromised?

If you notice changes to your account that you did not make yourself and you think that your Yahoo account has been compromised, immediately change your password.

If you are not able to sign into your Yahoo! account, visit the Yahoo's sign in problems page. These pages ask for basic information, such as your birthday and the postal code you provided when you registered to verify that you are the true owner of the account. After verification, Yahoo! will reset your password.
Next, report the possible fraud to Yahoo!. Contact customer care and supply as much detail as possible regarding the problem: I have written a seperate tip on how to do this, it can be found here: http://www.fixya.com/support/r6845388-scams_phishing_yahoo_mail

Did you reply to an unsolicited email asking for your Yahoo! ID or password, please include as much information as possible regarding the email you received
Do you believe your password was collected from a website that was not Yahoo! Include the full address of the webpage you saw collecting passwords.

NOTE: If you supplied credit card or bank account numbers to an unverified website or in an email message, you should immediately report this to your financial institutions.
Immediately after you have either restored your account or created a new one, contact all the people you had in your contacts and tell them that your account had/has been compromised and that they must ignore any emails received from it.

Mar 02, 2011 | Yahoo

1 Answer

Cant log in


Hello,

If you see an error that says web page cant be displayed, it is possible that it is either you lost internet connection while trying to access the website or the website was down at that time. Same goes if you can't log on to your yahoo messenger.

Hope this helps!

May 10, 2010 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Error code 2 occuring while accessing my yahoo mail


Since few days I am unable to view my inbox due to this error, however I can log in to my account. Again while trying to contact Customer care, the verification 2 page is coming redundantly again and again....... Plz help as soon as possible........

Mar 20, 2010 | Yahoo Mail

Not finding what you are looking for?
Yahoo Mail Logo

Related Topics:

63 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Yahoo Computers & Internet Experts

micky dee

Level 3 Expert

2936 Answers

Mike

Level 3 Expert

4345 Answers

fixrfast

Level 1 Expert

5 Answers

Are you a Yahoo Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...