Question about PC Laptops

1 Answer

Opinion of a good laptop

My friend who is a single mom is looking for a good inexpensive laptop for her son for school...she had an acer aspire 5100 that gave her nothing but trouble and now she's alittle scared of getting bit again...what would ya'll suggest or have had good luck with?

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 46 Answers

Probably invest in a dell inspiron mini 9 or a inspiron 1525, HP G50, HP G60, and many more

Posted on Jan 27, 2009

  • rg42394 Jan 27, 2009

    Probably invest in a dell inspiron mini 9 or a inspiron 1525, HP G50, HP G60, and many more

×

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Blinking icons on computer desktop


Hi i have a acer aspire 5100 to and mine has never done that before but i thought make sure it has not got a virus and if it's not that my opinion is to reboot it.

But thats my opinion last option really is to reboot it.

Apr 01, 2009 | Acer Aspire 5600 Series 5630-6951 Laptop

2 Answers

Acer 5100 Motherboard


the best place that i can think of would be www.laptops-motherboard.com
If you are looking for something locally, i would suggest finding a smaller (mom and pop) computer store... not one of the big ones(best buy/circuit city). hope this helps, please rate if it does...thanks

Jan 13, 2009 | Acer Aspire 5100 Notebook

1 Answer

ACER 5100 BIOS PASSWORD


If your son used the edata security and used both passwords. you can either ask him for password or change the boot secuence to boot to restore disk and restore back to default..which defaults to NO PASSWORD set.

Dec 04, 2008 | Acer Aspire 5100 Notebook

1 Answer

Acer orbi Cam Not Working - Not Installed?


AFAIK Acer aspire 5100 using Bison Webcam.

Uninstall your old webcam driver, download new driver from here :

http://www.drivercabinet.com/driver-acer-aspire-5100-windows-xp-downloads/

choose bison webcam driver and after download, install it.

Reboot your computer for the changes to take effect.

Hope it's a fixya

Nov 07, 2008 | Acer Aspire 5100 Notebook

1 Answer

How to download the driver in aspire 5100


In the follow link you can downolad the driver for your laptop.
http://support.acer-euro.com/drivers/notebook/as_5100.html

Dec 06, 2007 | Acer Aspire 5100 Notebook

3 Answers

My Acer aspire 5100


If you are able, when the pc is booting up keep pressing F8, this will take you to safe mode and not allow the graphics driver to run. When in the safe mode options, select either Last known good configuration or start windows in safe mode. Last known good configuration should find the last good system settings, when it reboots. Start windows in safe mode allows you to go into windows using the administartor account, and then you should select system restore and restore back to the day before or just before you updated the graphics driver.

Aug 16, 2007 | Acer Aspire 5100 Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
PC Laptops Logo

Related Topics:

118 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top PC Laptops Experts

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18297 Answers

joecoolvette
joecoolvette

Level 3 Expert

5660 Answers

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Are you a PC Laptop Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...