Question about Compaq Presario Notebook

2 Answers

Print Preview in Yahoo mail not working in Firefox

In my Yahoo mail account in Firefox, I receive e-mails but can not print them because print preview doesn't work and when I try to print I just get an empty page. Hope someone can give me an answer.

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • patricha33 Jan 27, 2009

    Actually it must be a Firefox problem because my print preview will not work on any website on Firefox.

  • patricha33 Jan 30, 2009

    I have tried that but I still have no print preview. I do have it on IE. I sent a message to Mozilla Help, but have not heard back from them.

  • patricha33 Jan 31, 2009

    Thanks,but that doesn't work either.

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I discovered that my page setup was configured wrong so nothing was showing up on the print preview page. It is set to 0.5 on each side now and print preview is working just fine. Thanks for all the help..

Posted on Feb 04, 2009

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that has over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 318 Answers

Try uninstalling Firefox and download a new package and reinstall Firefox again.
Also,,will your print preview settings work in IE ?
If they dont work in either browser then it may be your printer driver.

Posted on Jan 30, 2009

  • Alex M
    Alex M Jan 30, 2009

    Some possible reasons could be,,Security setting set to high in browser, or Java not enabled in browser.
    go through the tools tab at the top of the firefox browser and check all your settings.



×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Print preview shows only the top and bottom of the page,not the content.


Hi,
Please First Page Setting then your print preview better. Go to printer icon and right click-property-open setting and choose page size and page view setting. I hope solved you problems.

Thanks.
Techsupport Printer

Mar 26, 2014 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

I want to go back to yahoo mail classic & original account


Hi.
In order to go back to Yahoo mail classic, you need to
Click "Help" in the Upper Left-hand side of the Beta Mail screen.
Scroll down, click "Return to Original Mail" OR "Leave the Mail Preview"
Complete the brief questions then click "Continue"
Allow the mail page to Reformat

Jun 17, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

2 Answers

I am on the new beta yahoo now and i dont like it i want to be back on the old one i was on before


It is Not in Options....
To Switch Back to Previous Version of Yahoo Mail do this:
1. Click Help in the Upper Left-hand side of the Beta Mail screen.
2. Scroll down, click Return to Original Mail/Leave the Mail Preview
3. When you reach the Confirmation window, Complete the form, then click Continue.
4. Allow the mail page to Reformat.

You will then be returned to the Previous Version of Mail.

Should it be switched to "All-New Mail" - merely do this:
1. click Options at right side of mail page
2. click Mail Options
3. click Switch to Classic
4. Allow the Mail Page to Reformat to Classic Mail..

May 19, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

My preview plane in my Yahoo mail disappeared and i can't get it back


I assume you're using the new version of Yahoo! Mail.

The preview pane (a/k/a "reading pane") can be turned on or off, using the control in the mail settings. On the Yahoo Mail web page, go to "Options" (near upper right corner), click on the small arrow to pull down the menu, then select Show > Reading pane
novaweb_13.gif

For more information, see this Yahoo help page:
http://help.yahoo.com/l/us/yahoo/mail/yahoomail/basics/basics-62.html

Mar 19, 2011 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

When i want to print out an e-mail it prints other things


If you are trying to print emails that you are getting from a website (ie MSN.com, Yahoo.com, Gmail, etc) you are actually looking at the email through the web browser. Sometimes if you left-click in the area that you want to print and choose Print this would do the job, but it is usually a good idea to choose Print Preview to see a thumbnail of what you are going to print before you print it.

(This is if you are checking your email through a browser.)

Another thing you can try is simply right-clicking the email in the browser and select Print or Print Preview. This is a more direct manner of selecting what you want to print.

Feb 28, 2011 | HP PhotoSmart C4480 All-in-One Printer ...

1 Answer

Printer wont print from the internet just feeds blank pages .it doesnt even show a preview page ,but i can print of from works word processor.


Is it just for certain sites or for any internet site? Try going to Yahoo.com and print preview it to see if it is still a problem. Which browser are you using? Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, Firefox? A quick fix will be to try another browser - usually Microsoft Explorer should work.

Rgds

David

Feb 23, 2011 | Office Equipment & Supplies

1 Answer

On incoming Yahoo mail...how can I print full email message


Just click and open the mail.... then click on Print button located on top of your mail page, one preview page will open with your full mail.....as well as the printer list...select your printer, through that you want to print....and click Print...Thats all....enjoy staying with Fixya....Good Luck

Nov 13, 2009 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Cannot print from email. When I go to file and


Check your firewall and anti-virus or internet security...if you able to check the mail you must be able to print...hance try pressing Ctrl+P, here you check the Print Preview and give print..Further result pelase let us know..thanks for using Fixya...Good Luck

Nov 10, 2009 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

When I try to print e-mail messages the text looks like hieroglyphics, all in capital letters. It seems coded. Also, when I try to save an e-mail to Word, it won't copy. Please help!


How did you try to copy or print the email I am not sure...but there is fix option to print the email directly ... first open the email and click on print button, another preview window will open ... press Ctrl+P select the printer and press OK....again select all the text right click >copy and paste to word and press Print button....Still if you are unable to print...Please feel free to contact me... Thank you for using Fixya

Oct 28, 2009 | Yahoo Mail

1 Answer

Printing from e mail


if your printing just click the print preview in the website and try to see if this would fit the landscape or portrait size of the content of the reservation. try to set that to by clicking file (from the website on the top right of your screen facing to you, then click page set up and have set according to the preview that you had .

ally

Jul 21, 2008 | HP DeskJet 3940 InkJet Photo Printer

Not finding what you are looking for?
Compaq Presario Notebook Logo

Related Topics:

196 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Compaq Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18381 Answers

Abhinandan  Patil
Abhinandan Patil

Level 3 Expert

568 Answers

Are you a Compaq Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...