Question about Compaq Presario Notebook

2 Answers

Print Preview in Yahoo mail not working in Firefox

In my Yahoo mail account in Firefox, I receive e-mails but can not print them because print preview doesn't work and when I try to print I just get an empty page. Hope someone can give me an answer.

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • patricha33 Jan 27, 2009

    Actually it must be a Firefox problem because my print preview will not work on any website on Firefox.

  • patricha33 Jan 30, 2009

    I have tried that but I still have no print preview. I do have it on IE. I sent a message to Mozilla Help, but have not heard back from them.

  • patricha33 Jan 31, 2009

    Thanks,but that doesn't work either.

×

2 Answers

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

  • Contributor
  • 1 Answer

I discovered that my page setup was configured wrong so nothing was showing up on the print preview page. It is set to 0.5 on each side now and print preview is working just fine. Thanks for all the help..

Posted on Feb 04, 2009

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that has over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 318 Answers

Try uninstalling Firefox and download a new package and reinstall Firefox again.
Also,,will your print preview settings work in IE ?
If they dont work in either browser then it may be your printer driver.

Posted on Jan 30, 2009

  • Alex M
    Alex M Jan 30, 2009

    Some possible reasons could be,,Security setting set to high in browser, or Java not enabled in browser.
    go through the tools tab at the top of the firefox browser and check all your settings.



×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I have over 5000 of the same name in my yahoo contact list,unable to delete it or merge,there is no address,just name


Remove Duplicate Contacts from Yahoo! Mail

To remove duplicate contacts from the Yahoo! Mail address book:
  • Follow the Contacts link in Yahoo! Mail.
  • Select Tools ' Clean up Duplicates... from the toolbar.
  • Click a suspected duplicate.
  • Make sure all address book entries that do not belong to the one you're consolidating are not checked (for Merge this duplicate) under Duplicates.
  • Click Edit under Merge Preview to remove any extraneous data or make other desired changes to the newly merged contact.
  • Click Save and Next.
Using Merge all EXACT on the duplicates list, you can quickly eliminate any dupes that are precise copies without differences.

Jul 29, 2014 | Toshiba Computers & Internet

2 Answers

I have a Yahoo mail account but no emails can go in or out at the moment. My ID is sbaffoebonnie@yahoo.co.uk. Using Windows 8, and asked to change settings. Can you help me, please?


you will need to change the settings of incoming mail server and outgoing mail server. please help me with the application which you are using for your mailing purpose, so that according to that i can send you the settings

Jul 24, 2014 | Toshiba Satellite Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Print preview


What program are you trying to print from? What method are you using to print? More information is required in order to assist you with your issue.

Please note, the "print screen" button does not send information to your printer, but saves an image (screenshot) to a specified location on your device.

If you're looking for a quick print, and if your printer is compatible, you could try Ctrl + P, or right click and choose print/print preview.

Nov 27, 2013 | Acer Computers & Internet

1 Answer

Print preview does not show full page


Go into the Page Setup for the email program that you are trying to print from and this should allow you to change the print settings.
For example, in Mozilla Thunderbird, if I go into File then Page Setup, on the Format & Options tab I get an option to Shrink to fit page width, plus can change the page orientation (Portrait or Landscape).
On the Margins & Header / Footer tab I get further options I can use to control how big the page margins are and what header and footer information gets printed, i.e. page title, page numbers etc.
Once you've changed the Page Setup values, see what has changed for you on the Print Preview

Dec 23, 2011 | Dell Inspiron 15R Notebook

1 Answer

I want to beable to enlarge or shrink sizes of printed and picture documents


HI, If you want to shrink or enlarge what your printing, there is always an option to go to print preview. All you need to do is to change the percentage of the preview as it also changes the size of what you are printing out.
Thank you for using Fixya.

Jun 20, 2011 | Computers & Internet

1 Answer

This is new to me. please teach me how to send and receive E-mail


Hello ,
First you have to create an E-Mail account in any of these website
* www.yahoo.com
* www.hotmail.com
* www.rediffmail.com
* www.gmail.com
etc

After creating the E-Mail account , if you want to send the mail to someone use the option called COMPOSE MAIL from your account
and if you want to see the recieved mail select the option INBOX from your account.

THANK YOU

Oct 30, 2010 | Computers & Internet

2 Answers

I am getting this error when trying to send email on Microsoft Outlook. I can receive but not send on Microsoft Outlook. I can send and receive through the mail server that I am using through Yahoo and...


Microsoft Outlook 2002 (XP) and 2003 From the Tools menu, choose E-mail Accounts. Click in the circle beside "View or change existing e-mail accounts." Click Next. Click the email account you wish to modify and then click Change. Click More Settings. From the tabs along the top, click "Outgoing Server." Check "My outgoing server requires authentication”. Also, make sure to check "Use same settings as my incoming mail server." Click OK. Click Next. Click Finish.
Microsoft Outlook Express From the Tools menu, choose Accounts. Select the "Mail" tab. Click the email account you wish to modify and then click Properties Select the "Servers" tab. Check the box next to "My Server Requires Authentication." Click the Settings button. Ensure that Use same settings as my incoming mail server is selected and click OK. Click Apply on the properties dialog box to confirm your changes and to close the window. Click Close on the Internet Account dialog box to complete the settings change. Click Close.

Jan 10, 2010 | HP Pavilion dv6000z Notebook

1 Answer

Mail Merge Print Problem


Was a recipient address created in an Excel spreadsheet or a database? Data needs to be pulled from somehwere to be added to the envelope.

Dec 05, 2007 | Dell Latitude D800 Notebook

Not finding what you are looking for?
Compaq Presario Notebook Logo

Related Topics:

195 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Compaq Computers & Internet Experts

Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan

Level 3 Expert

27725 Answers

joecoolvette
joecoolvette

Level 3 Expert

5660 Answers

Les Dickinson
Les Dickinson

Level 3 Expert

18331 Answers

Are you a Compaq Computer and Internet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...