Question about Polaroid a300 Digital Camera

1 Answer

"No Image" when trying to review pics

I have an a300 digital camera. Yerterday when I went to to look at the pics I just took I could not do it-the screen just said "no image". I tried taking a new picture and looking at it-again "no image". I tried plugging to camera into the computer to upload the pics but it just stayed on the loading screen and did not upload anything. I replaced the bateries-not that. I did not run out of room on my memory card-I still have about half of it left(it holds 1200). WHy is it saying "no image"? is it broken? Can I get it back through the menu somehow?

Posted by on

  • jennkolar Nov 01, 2008

    after taking pictures outside at night trying to find the right mode ~ the only pictures found were the last 12 taken from the night ~ the first 50 some are not showing up! the only option i choose was yes to format? can i get my pictures back!

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Genius:

    An expert who has answered 1,000 questions.

  • Master
  • 2,985 Answers

Can you get the card to someone who has a card reader to check it out? Or take the card to your local digital photo processor? Lets come back to the Computer. 1st remove any Polaroid software you may have installed. Then plug the camera in- does a new drive come up in my computer? If yes- can you open it and find a DCIM folder? if Yes Go to www.konvar. and download PC Inspector. This program will find all images on the card if there are any. So det the card checked to see if that is a fault then if it is buy a new card. If the card is not at fault Go the the Polaroid Tech Support Team[You could do this any way to save time]

Posted on Jul 16, 2007

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
A 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
The service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Good luck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

When taking pics with my kodak c913 the lcd screen is black and you can not see what you are taing pic of. It all works. When taking a pic the flash will even work. when reviewing the pics it is still...


If you can check previous pics and menu settings there, isn't a problem with the LCD screenviewer; sound like a problem with the CCD Image Sensor problem.

Check the link and keep us updated.

Oct 13, 2011 | Kodak EasyShare C913 Digital Camera

1 Answer

`i bought a canon Power shot A3150 IS camera and a memory card all the pics i took now have a question mark with unidentified image and a question mark where the picture should be also it says there is no...


Same problem here on a Power Shot A3150 IS with a 8GB micro SD.
All worked well, then bom, only unidentified images. But the camera doesn't tell you unless you review the images...
Tried 5 recovery softwares dso far, some recover the images into a bmp, which then also says unidentified image... Even the camera can't read them.
And if I take a movie, I get an ASCII chaos in the folder the images are recorded in. No solution so far.

Aug 16, 2011 | Canon PowerShot A3100 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

I have been using the CANON SD750 Camera for 2 years now. I just came back from moemorial day vacation yesterday. I realised the camera does not allow me to review the photographs. Of over 1600 pics I...


Try to retrieve the files from the memory into your computer, if you can't see the pictures after they are moved, they might have been corrupted while you were using the camera.
In theory, you might have placed the camera near a strong magnetic field, like a speaker. This could explain the files being corrupted if that's the problem you have.

May 31, 2011 | Canon PowerShot SD750 / IXUS 75 Digital...

1 Answer

I recently tried to take some pictures with my powershot a300 and was only getting black pictures. I have used it for several pictures about 3 months before that and the camera has been stored in a drwer...


This sounds like it might be a defective CCD imager. If so, Canon should fix this for you for free worldwide, and may also include free shipping both ways (free shipping varies with countries). This is regardless of your camera's warranty status. Please check this link for more info.

Applicable cameras include:
A40, A60, A70, A75, A80, A85, A95, A300, A310, S1 IS, S60, S200, S230, S330, S400, S410, S500, SD100, SD110, IXUS V2/V3/300/400/430/500/II/IIs, IXY Digital 200a/300a/320/400/450/500/30/30a

Dec 09, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A300 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When open to take a photo no image appears. When viewing review it is ok. why no image - settings do show up


This sounds like it might be a defective CCD imager. If so, Canon should fix this for you for free worldwide, and may also include free shipping both ways (free shipping varies with countries). This is regardless of your camera's warranty status. Please check this link for more info.

Applicable cameras include: A60, A70, A75, A80, A85, A95, A300, A310, S1 IS, S60, S230, S400, S410, S500, SD100, SD110, IXUS V2/V3/300/400/430/500/II/IIs, IXY Digital 200a/300a/320/400/450/500/30/30a

Nov 30, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A300 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Cant find previously review pic


The internal memory is very small and wouldn't hold very many pictures. Try using a separate card reader to download your pics to your computer.

Sep 04, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare DX7590 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Memory Card claims ''no image'' and LCD black and wont take pics


first reformat memory card to FAT file system with computer, then reformat it with camera. this usually is the solution

Aug 10, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A590 IS Digital Camera

1 Answer

Canon a300


This sounds like it might be a defective CCD imager. If so, Canon should fix this for you for free, including free shipping both ways. This is regardless of your camera's warranty status. Please check the following two links for more info:

http://camerarepair.blogspot.com/2007/11/canon-digital-cameras-showing-black.html

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=PgComSmModDisplayAct&fcategoryid=225&modelid=13390&keycode=2112&id=29819

Applicable cameras include:
A40, A60, A70, A75, A80, A85, A95, A300, A310, S1 IS, S60, S200, S230, S330, S400, S410, S500, SD100, SD110, IXUS V2/300/400/430/500, IXY Digital 200a/300a/400/450/500

May 01, 2009 | Canon PowerShot A300 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Polaroid a300 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

70 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Polaroid Cameras Experts

Greg Cann
Greg Cann

Level 3 Expert

1114 Answers

Steven Wander
Steven Wander

Level 3 Expert

593 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17130 Answers

Are you a Polaroid Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...