Question about Nikon D50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Image review screen has stats all over it.

I tried everything i could think of. i reset the menu to the original settings but its still there. any ideas?

Posted by on

  • 1 more comment 
  • loen29 Jan 26, 2009

    nevermind. i figured it out =/

  • kap3 Mar 15, 2009

    When taking pictures or viewing afterwards I can't clear the wording on the view finder EG camera make, date, time/ metering etc.



    Don't know how it appeared?

  • Anonymous Apr 11, 2009

    Dang. I was hoping I'd learn it's just that I'm an idiot who can't figure out how to reverse whatever setting has suddenly caused my camera to display all the exposure info in the monitor after every shot. What a pain. Hope somebody comes up with a fix for this soon.

×

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    One Above All:

    The expert with highest point at the last day of the past 12 weeks.

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

  • Nikon Master
  • 96,685 Answers

Press up/down on the multiselector to cycle through different views of the image.

Posted on Dec 30, 2009

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do you transfer pictures from cameras internal memory to a memory card ?


Follow these steps:
  1. On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  2. Select Image Storage.
  3. Change to Internal Memory.
  4. In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  5. Select a single picture, or select All.
  6. When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.
NOTE: You can also use a card reader to transfer picture files to a memory card.

Dec 20, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare CX7530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Pix transfer from internal to card


Question :
How do I transfer pictures from the internal memory of my KODAK Digital Camera to a memory card? Answer :
Follow these steps:
  1. On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  2. Select Image Storage.
  3. Change to Internal Memory.
  4. In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  5. Select a single picture, or select All.
  6. When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.

Jan 10, 2010 | Kodak EasyShare DX6490 Digital Camera

1 Answer

I have no screen on my camera its broke but still works. But am just wounderin how to save the pictures on the memory card?


Question :
How do I transfer pictures from the internal memory of my KODAK Digital Camera to a memory card? Answer :
Follow these steps:
  1. On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  2. Select Image Storage.
  3. Change to Internal Memory.
  4. In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  5. Select a single picture, or select All.
  6. When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.

Dec 31, 2009 | Kodak Easyshare C813 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Kodak EasyShare 330: Internal camera memory is


Try to transfer pictures from the internal memory of your KODAK Digital Camera to a memory card? Follow these steps:
  • On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  • Select Image Storage.
  • Change to Internal Memory.
  • In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  • Select a single picture, or select All.
  • When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original setting.

Dec 21, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare C330 Digital Camera

1 Answer

How can I get pictures off internal memory


Question :
How do I transfer pictures from the internal memory of my KODAK Digital Camera to a memory card? Answer :
Follow these steps:
  1. On the camera, press Review and then Menu.
  2. Select Image Storage.
  3. Change to Internal Memory.
  4. In the menu listing, scroll down to Copy, and select OK.
  5. Select a single picture, or select All.
  6. When you have finished copying pictures, reset the Image Storage location to your original settings.

Dec 10, 2009 | Kodak EasyShare V530 Digital Camera

1 Answer

D100 black image after photo is taken


Have you accidentally turned off "review"? You can also go to "reset" in the menu and try that.

Sep 17, 2009 | Nikon D100 Digital Camera

1 Answer

SONY Digital Camera DSC-W50 doesn't work. Lens goes in and out...


Hi!
Please try the under given troubleshootings:

(i) Please check if the Battery is fully charged.
(ii) Next, turn off the Camera, remove the Battery pack then press and hold the Power button for 30 seconds.
(iii) Then, reinsert the Battery pack and turn ON the Camera.
(iv) Next, try to access the menu options either by directly pressing the menu buttons or while reviewing the images.
(v) If the menu options are accessible while reviewing the captured images then reset the Camera to the original factory settings.
Please follow the steps given below to reset the Camera to the original factory settings:
(a) Turn ON the Camera.
(b) Access the menu screen either by directly pressing the Menu button or pressing the menu button while reviewing the captured images.
(c) If menu screen is accessible, then press the right arrow on the Control button to select (Setup) Settings, then press the right arrow again.
(d) Next, select the Setup 1 option by using left/right/up/down arrow on the control button.
(e) Then, select Initialize and OK.
(f) Finally, follow the on-screen instructions to set the clock in the Camera.

Performing the above steps will reset the Camera to the original factory settings. If the issue persists even after performing all the above steps successfully then the issue is related to hardware malfunctioning and service is required.


Please feel free to contact for further information or any clarification.

Aug 21, 2009 | Sony Cyber-shot DSC-W50 Digital Camera

1 Answer

When i turn on my camera the lens goes in and out but it wont let


Hello!
First, check if the Battery inserted in the Camera is fully charged. If not then charge the Battery to its fullest then insert it in the Camera to check its operation.
Next, remove the Battery from the Camera then press and hold the Power button for 30 seconds. Then, reinsert the Battery pack in the Camera and turn it ON and check its operation.
Finally, please check if the menu screen is accessible by pressing the menu button directly or while reviewing the captured images. If the menu screen is accessible then reset the Camera to the original factory settings.
Perform the steps given below to reset the Camera to the original factory settings:
(a) Please press the menu button directly or while reviewing the images to access the menu screen.
(b) Then, press the right arrow on the control button to select Setup option.
(c) Next, use left/right/up/down arrow on the control button to select "Setup 1" option.
(d) Then, select the "Initialize" and OK.
(e) Finally, follow the on-screen instructions to set the clock on the Camera.
performing all the above steps will reset the Camera to the original factory settings.

If, even after performing all the above steps, the issue persists then the issue is related to hardware malfunctioning and service will be required.


Please feel free to contact for further information or any clarification.

Aug 21, 2009 | Sony Cyber-Shot DSC-S40 Digital Camera

1 Answer

Display not on


The EVOLT E-500 does not have a live view LCD screen so you can see the image you wish to take a picture of. You must use the viewfinder to take images with this camera and only use the LCD to review the images.

As far as to reset the camera back to factory defaults, you need to turn the camera dial to P go to the Menu and on the camera 1 tab right arrow over and then arrow down to custom reset setting and then hit the right arrow highlight reset and press ok it will show reset yes or no highlight yes and press ok this will reset the camera back to its factory settings

Mar 02, 2009 | Olympus Camedia C-5050 Zoom Digital Camera

1 Answer

Camera will take picture, but the picture is coming out black!!!! Help Please!!!


Dear vera11:

The symptoms you're describing sound like a classic case of having a faiiled CCD image sensor.

First try pressing the display (DISP) button on the back of your camera several times to see if your image returns at any time. One of the three display modes is "off" to preserve battery life. Your problem may be as simple as inadvertently pressing this button into the off mode.

If that doesn't work, try doing a reset and then removing your batteries from the camera for a few minutes, reinstalling them and turning the camera on to test the LCD screen.

If your screen is still black, but you can clearly see pictures taken previous to the problem, and you can clearly see the menu system when you press the MENU button, then you likely have a CCD sensor problem. Contact Canon Tech Support at 1-800-828-4040 to have the camera repaired.

Hope this helps.

Sincerely,
HeavyDLB

Jun 01, 2008 | Canon PowerShot A520 Digital Camera

Not finding what you are looking for?
Nikon D50 Digital Camera Logo

Related Topics:

87 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Nikon Digital Cameras Experts

kakima

Level 3 Expert

96683 Answers

Steve

Level 3 Expert

3287 Answers

Donald DCruz
Donald DCruz

Level 3 Expert

17129 Answers

Are you a Nikon Digital Camera Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...