I cant remember my recently changed password and cannot answer any security questions, my email address is email@example.com
Your Yahoo ID is linked to a broad array of Yahoo services, from Yahoo Messenger to online games. A Yahoo ID must be deleted from a laptop or desktop, not a mobile device. Only get rid of your Yahoo ID if you're certain you'll never need it again, because there is no option to change your mind and get your ID back once it's gone.
Deleting a Yahoo ID
When you delete a Yahoo ID, you lose access to all programs associated with it, including Yahoo Mail, Yahoo Groups and Yahoo Finance Portfolio. Deleting your Yahoo ID will not remove your listing from the Yahoo People Search, however, so your profile will continue to appear in search results unless you delete your listing before deleting your ID. Lost Information b> When a Yahoo ID is removed from the system, Yahoo deletes all of the data associated with the account, including your email messages. You cannot recover this information once it is removed; creating a backup copy of your data on a computer or external storage device is the only way to preserve it for future reference. b> Reactivating Dormant Email As long has your Yahoo email has only gone dormant -- and not been deleted as the result of an ID termination -- you can reactivate the account. Yahoo automatically makes an email account dormant if the user hasn't signed in more than four consecutive months. To reactivate such an email account, you must sign in via computer using your Yahoo ID and password, and choose "Reactivate Without Account Protection." Yahoo permanently deletes old emails when an account is deactivated, but you can resume sending and receiving email once you reactivate the account. b> Considerations b> Some premium services are not cancelled along with a Yahoo ID deletion. If you signed up for a paid service, such as Yahoo Mail Plus, the company recommends manually canceling the service -- independent of your Yahoo ID deletion -- to avoid future bills. Canceling a Yahoo ID doesn't disqualify you from signing up again in the future with a new ID, but you cannot reactivate the same ID. Hope this helps.
Jan 04, 2013 |